We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent well maintained Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra - Corbett
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful property and very well maintained. Very nice swimming pool. Our room was superb too.

But the major drawback was food, where even the regular dishes as Chicken masala, Gosht Roganjosh, or Veg dishes even etc. had no taste. I provided my feedback to the chef but it seems there is a skill gap. My assumption is the Club Mahindra only focuses on revenue from food, as the dishes are damn expensive, but they don't invest in skilled kitchen staff.

Another problem I found is that they don't accept Amex cards, lucky I had another one .... so please carry couple of credit cards. Though Club Mahindra projects to be world class but saving few pennies by not accepting Amex is not going to go long way !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hi Naresh,

Thank you for your compliments and glad to know you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Corbett resort. The feedback you have provided regarding the food, our staff and the payment options (Amex card) have been shared with our resort team and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for these points, as it will enable us to improve our services at the resorts and also help provide insights as to what our members really like.

Here’s looking forward to welcoming you at our other properties and do continue to provide us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 562 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had checked in here after our stay at the Club Mahindra Resort at Naukuchiatal. First impressions were impressive! The resort is spread over a pretty large campus with well manicured lawns and a lot of open area. There are a couple of mango trees there too! The rooms are nice and spacious. We had a 1BHK flat with a view of the Kosi river just outside which was simply beautiful. The food was also very good but most of all we liked just how courteous the staff was. Even on the nature walk, our guide was very well informed.

There's also plenty to do for kids with a zorb over the swimming pool and a trampoline near it. However, I'd advise a short stay here as there is not much to do see outside the resort apart from the tiger safari. For the record, we did not see any tigers but the fresh pug marks had our guide convinced we were close by.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms overlooking the Kosi river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. It is wonderful to have read about the wildlife sightings that you have mentioned. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was our very first Club Mahindra experience and it was brilliant. Was super impressed by the entire property and impeccable service.

It has a lovely pool (due to the cold weather we couldnt use) and a nice gazebo by the river.

We were given studio room facing the a superb river view. It was lovely to sit in the balcony and sip on chai :)

There is nothing better than to sitting along with friends on a table in the backyard facing the river listening to the gushing water and gulping old monk for warmth in the cold weather. Just gives immense happiness.

Unfortunately we didn't spot a tiger, the trip was worth it and we shall be back for a sighting soon! But the Safari's can be tiring and noting better to end the trip with a blissful spa. The in-house spa is a must visit !

A special mention for the mutton preparations, they were finger licking good! We consecutively ordered mutton for 3 meals and we were delighted each time.

The only grouch would be the hot water only for 20 mins. and wait for another 20 for the 2nd round if this is the case the guests should be informed about the same. It is also time consuming if everyone wants to shower at the same time would take almost 2 hrs for a family of 4 to dress !!!!

Room Tip: River facing view, without a doubt !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. It is wonderful to have read about the safari that you have mentioned about and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Arrived at club mahindra corbett on Sunday 7th April,13 were welcomed with drinks. We had to wait for an hour to get the river facing room. We passed that hour by going through the property and was really impressed with the size and cleaniness. After the room was alloted the luggage was taken to the room as we were having lunch.
The food there was very good and i was not dissapointed at all. The room was huge we were 4 people in a room, there sofa bed were also comfotrable not like in goa with the spring bed(highly uncomfortable). The view from the room was great( river facing), in the evening the resort was well lighted.
One thing that impressed me was the staff, they were extra courteous and helpful.
As a note please carry the flat pin to round pin converter as i had to ask the resort to charge my camera battery which the happily did.
Overall the resort was a 10/10 experience.

Room Tip: we took the room 1704 which was on the 1st floor and was river facing with a balcony. Before going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalm118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Vishal,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments and would be extremely happy to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This resort is beautiful and tastefully designed. We stayed there for three nights. Excellent staff, great food, enjoyed Spa, Swimming pool.Our kids enjoyed very much. This is the excellent place to unwind & relax sitting at the riverside, we had safari and enjoyed the jungle,one has to book jungle safari well in advance as we had to struggle to get the booking. Many people did not get the booking and they realised that they should have booked it prior.This resort of club Mahindra is seems to be the high demand resort and mostly you do not get the preferred view since rooms gets occupied back to back and they not able to fullfill all room preference requirements. But all in all the staff is very very helpful & try to offer best services at all times. We hats off to club mahindra & looking forward for more trips in other resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john213421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi John,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered.Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

HI,

I am a club Mahindra Member . I am using this property from last 05 years . This property never disappoint me for its services . It has a big swimming pool , small shop , fun zone , spa , gym all . River flows next to resort making resort a great one with clear water .

Thanks Club Mahindra once again . I am coming soon again .

Room Tip: Please take river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACHIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Sachin,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Corbett. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took a flight to Delhi and boarded the ranikhet express reached Ramnagar around 5am, reached the resort around 5-30am. About a week before the holiday I called the resort and told a guy called Ajay Singh in the front office that there was a birthday happening on the second day of my stay and requested for a river view room. He said he has noted down the request and try to do the needful. On my arrival the same guy was present at the check-in and he told there was no availability of the river view room and told if possible I will give you tomorrow. I was given room no.1203 which is one of the few rooms which do not have any view. A mango tree completely blocks the view of the main window. I feel he has done this deliberately. He dint even accompany to show the room like the normal Mahindra tradition, he simply gave the keys. My family was very unhappy with this room. At around 9-45am we went to check the river view rooms and to our surprise most of the rooms are vacant. I enquired the room cleaning guy and the innocent guy gave all the information. He said around 10 rooms are vacant in blocks 16-20.He also said in these blocks some are vacant for even 3 days. We checked a couple of vacant rooms and the view of the river and the forest are quite good. Then I went to the front office and asked why it happened like that to the same guy called Ajay Singh. He first said nothing was available and then slowly he agreed and said I will surely shift the room tomorrow. But came tomorrow they again said it was not available. It was again a lie. I clearly understand the tag of “subject to availability” but if there are not one but many rooms available and they dump their own assurance for the next day, it is totally annoying and unacceptable. Moreover this guy is a master of wrong information. I had booked a canter from Ramnager for 6am. Since I don’t have my own vehicle I need to go to the gate at 5am in a cab. But this guy said if you book from us we will provide the pick-up and drop if not you have to see your own transport. But later when I enquired the travel desk they said we can provide too. Imagine this is the treatment they give for a member of 8-9 years. Non-members beware. I also cannot understand why there is no transparency in allotting the rooms. Why a guy in the front office chooses whom to give the best view and whom not. I never faced such a shabby treatment in any of the club Mahindra resorts before.

Guys if you are particular about the view than these unprofessional guys like Ajay Singh can easily spoil your holiday. Hence choose blocks only 16-20 for a river view in advance. He has completely ruined our holiday by all means in spite of giving advance request. We were extremely disappointed at the end of our holiday.

The ratings given below of service are only for front office, restaurant service and house keeping are good and at par of Mahindra standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UVtravlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Yuvraj,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nainital
0.2 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#29 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
225 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#33 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
195 reviews
18.2 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#7 of 50 in Nainital
325 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra - Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra - Corbett

Address: Garjia, Dhikuli Village | PO Ramnagar, Nainital 244 715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Nainital
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra - Corbett 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra - Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing