We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking and excellent is what describes this resort....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra - Corbett
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Right from the entry to the resort to the exit of the resort the whole experience was too good....

Resort has a huge property.... It had a swimming pool, Big fun activity zone, a lawn, river facing area, safari information desk, grocery store, restaurant, barbeque restaurant, fitness center, spa and so on...

We were give ground floor river facing room. The room has an excellent view.... We can see deer coming to drink water at the river, fishes in the river. We were staying in studio room which was spacious. Room interiors and lighting were very good.

Swimming pool was very clean and neat..... Safari information desk was very helpful

Restaurant had huge assortment for all three meals and the taste was very nice. Special mention of Mr. Manmohan at the restaurant who was very guest friendly.

Couple of things which should be worked upon was that the barbeque restaurant had very less veg options.

One of the let down that geyser facility in rooms for hot water was only limited for 15 - 20 min at one stretch and again you had to wait for more 20 min for another round of hot water....

Room Tip: Room facing river view is a place to be in resort....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jainesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Jainesh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked the view from our rooms and the ambience and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. It is wonderful to have read about the wildlife sightings that you have mentioned about and your feedback regarding the food and geyser facility has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 475 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here during 8th and 9th of March, 2012. We celebrated Holi there, I played cricket in the lawns, and sat in the river facing balcony till midnight. I had called a week earlier and requested for a river facing room. The guy named Debasish gave us 1703, one of the best rooms in the resort.

The buffets are amazing and if you have the breakfast, you can skip the lunch. It's good food, so people generally took an hour to taste everything.

There are activities every evening, which seemed silly to us but every one else was having a good time. Older the people, more fun they had. There are quite a few mango trees in the compound and summers there should be good!

Each apartment (yes they are all apartments, not rooms) has a drawing room and kichenette, a bedroom and a balcony. And, the bathroom of course. The kichenette has a microwave, the usual cookingware and you can buy Maggi etc from the store inside the resort.

Apart from the fact that you can't walk down to the river (barbwire and guards), there were no other issues. You can see a photographic tour here:

theyoungbigmouth.com/2012/03/24/photographic-tour-of-club-mahindra-nature-trails-safari-resort-in-corbett/

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omprakasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Omprakas,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Corbett (mahindra and others both). The resort, staff, location and ambiance is just fabulous..... But in our last 3-4 visits FOOD is/was the main issue. Te taste and quality is just pathetic, whereas in all other resorts FOOD is just amazing and Corbett is just opposite to all Mahindra resorts. During last 2 visits I specially mentioned this in advance and there was no improvement. Manager will not even sow is face, forget about taking any actions... When you ave already informed on mail and I regularly asked to meet this gentleman (if he is/was), he did not even bothered to meet us. They need to (I think) change the entire team associated with kitchen, as in 3-4 visits, even after mentioning the same, there is / was no improvement all. AND WE ALL GO OUT TO OTHER Resorts / RESTAURANT TO HAVE OUR FOOD (That should be a shame for Corbett Kitchen team), which at times is very inconvenient. My love for Corbett is taking me again to this resort in March 2013, let's see how the food will be ?? But the property is very good, staff is also good, need some improvement in cleaning and housekeeping. Refrigerators just don't cool !! Sighting of Tiger (your luck), I have seen many times, and hunting by tiger couple too at night.

Room Tip: River side rooms. Studios and 1BR are almost same size ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the wildlife sightings that you have mentioned about and your feedback regarding the food and the lighting has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mahindra resort in Corbett is right at the feet of the National Park region. The river view rooms look directly into the dense forest, if you are lucky, you may just see animals through your room window. I saw horses, deer and wolves. My stay was during the Diwali vacations; and the staff was very courteous and in the festive mood. They even served complimentary 'gujias' to all the guests on the morning of Diwali. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very well maintained.
My only hitch was the room, being the last in the row of the hotel premises, it was almost aloof from the rest of the hotel. And they need better lighting on the path ways. I almost bumped into a deer on my way back to my room from the hotel restaurant. The restaurant food is average but manageable, considering the Corbett reserve is not for the food but for the wildlife experience. I loved my stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShineInfinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi Ruchi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the wildlife sightings that you have mentioned about and your feedback regarding the food and the lighting has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Warm Regards,
The Club Mahindra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Me and my wife spent the republic day weekend at the resort. We drove from Delhi, took us ten hours, being far though we got unlucky with a couple of traffic jams. The best route presently is moradabad - thakurdwara - kashipur - ramnagar. The checking in was very smooth and were done in a couple of minutes we'd requested for a river facing room and the same was blocked for us by the resort. The rooms are very well kept and have a lovely view (the river facing rooms). The first drawback was the geyser in the room, the hot water lasts for just about 5 minutes, and being really cold this was quite disturbing, the TV sets are of a very small size (19") was quite surprised about this, though most people dont really watch tv on vacations but a slightly bigger size will be more appropriate for the size of the room. The food at machan was commendable, especially the a la carte menu, we did try the buffet too which was satisfactory. The Bar at the resort is not open yet as they do not have a license so no alcohol is served in the resort. The pool at the resort is worth a mention, however due to the cold climate nobody was ready to take a dip ! There is an evening restaurant called the Gazebo located by the riverside that serves bbq items. However the food in machan was a lot better. There seems to be a communication gap in the kitchen, my wife tried to order the Cream Caramel on two consecutive days and on both days we got an answer saying itll take more than an hour?? This was quite ridiculous the manager should really look into this. Besides the restaurant experience the stay was quite good, room service was quick and the food we ordered from the main menu was excellent, the staff was very friendly.
Corbett is a really good getaway for the weekend and mahindra is no doubt a really good resort .
Tips:
- Do as much research on the route to take if driving up
- Try and take a river facing room.
- Explore options for the safaris before booking it through the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddarth1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi Siddharth,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Corbett will be delighted to receive your compliment. Furthermore, your points on room arrangements have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

must start by saying that I stayed with Club Mahindra on a earlier occasion, when they had taken some room in Corbett hideaway. So when they started there own resort, I thought it will be better and more classy. That was wrong. The place is too new and needs huge amount of landscaping. The booking staff needs to give more accurate information on the accommodation type. We were completely misguided and booked accommodation called hotel suite, where none existed. The compact unit was bigger and better than the so called hotel suite, especially when you are going with kids. So after a whole lot of great confusion (my first with Club Mahindra), we finally settled...2 families separated by a great distance and so on. The Resort is bang on the River, but you cannot go anywhere near the river and there are big fence everywhere.. Whats the point??? I am the one who likes to touch and feel the water and sit by the rock, but sorry mam, no luck.
The food was good and the dinning hall is well located (not necessarily from the elders/seniors point of view) but this was a good point about the stay. Activities were good and amenities also good. Lot of potential. Hope things shape up more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are nicer, atleast you can see the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sattalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Corbett. We are glad you liked the various activities at the resort. Also, your concerns regarding the booking staff have been looked upon. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is not as good as at other club Mahindra resorts!
The housekeeping was not at all prompt!
Even the laundry service mixed up and made us loose some clothes!
The swimming pool was freezing cold and ridiculous making it compulsory for women to wear caps on their head even with short hair!
There is a ridiculously long wait to get permit from ramgarh to go on the safari and the resort doesn't really arrange it for you, besides this, Spotting a tiger at the safari is a very tiny probability!
All in all... A trip worth avoiding!
The only positive is probably that the property has good ambience nice modern looking rooms and location near the river bank!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daviesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. We regret that you had issues with our housekeeping staff’s and we assure you that this is not typical. We will ensure that we take this up and correct it with immediate effect. We are glad you liked the ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nainital
0.2 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
758 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
21.3 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.4 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 9 in Dhikuli
466 reviews
9.7 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra - Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra - Corbett

Address: Garjia, Dhikuli Village | PO Ramnagar, Nainital 244 715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Nainital
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra - Corbett 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra - Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing