We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra - Corbett
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wood Castle Spa & Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa(Jim Corbett National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namah(Dhikuli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuskar's(Dhikuli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
328
200
66
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
200
66
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosi riverfun zonejim corbettjungle safariswimming poolmango treesriver facing roomchef manoharelephant rideelephant bathingsouvenir shopvisit corbettstudio apartmentcorbett national parkactivity centeroutdoor activitiesfun activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 620 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is not as good as at other club Mahindra resorts!
The housekeeping was not at all prompt!
Even the laundry service mixed up and made us loose some clothes!
The swimming pool was freezing cold and ridiculous making it compulsory for women to wear caps on their head even with short hair!
There is a ridiculously long wait to get permit from ramgarh to go on the safari and the resort doesn't really arrange it for you, besides this, Spotting a tiger at the safari is a very tiny probability!
All in all... A trip worth avoiding!
The only positive is probably that the property has good ambience nice modern looking rooms and location near the river bank!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daviesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. We regret that you had issues with our housekeeping staff’s and we assure you that this is not typical. We will ensure that we take this up and correct it with immediate effect. We are glad you liked the ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages. A group of 4. The resort is really well maintained and the rooms were good. The sofa-bed wasnt the most comfortable one..wish they improve on it. We tried one lunch buffet and it was average.. nothing spectacular.
Otherwise service and the resort were excellent. Used the resort staff to book safaris, which were quite good too.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi Danish,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Corbett will be delighted to receive your compliment. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had visited Club Mahindra-Corbett in Dec 2012 for a 2N/3D trip. Being a Club Mahindra member we have visited some of their other properties as well and this one was also typical Club Mahindra property, well maintained and with all the facilities within the resort.

We had taken Ranikhet Express and reached Ramnagar from Delhi. The train reaches Ramnagar at around 3:30am. The Resort is around 12 kms from the railway station and we easily got a taxi outside the railway station (although the charges were Rs 300/- for just the 12 kms). After reaching the resort we talked to the front office desk, and were informed that we would get our room by 12:00 in the noon. Since it was pretty cold, they provided us one of the office rooms.

After getting ready at the office room, we decided to take the Elephant safari nearby and visit the "Girija Devi" temple. The breakfast gets ready at the restaurant at 7:30 am, so we took our breakfast at the restaurant in the resort before proceeding for the safari. The food was very good, with a lot of variety. The option of "Fun Dining" to its member at a decent price is a further advantage. Although the food prices can be a bit lower.

The resort is beautiful, with amazing rooms, spread amongs't green trees, lush green lawns, a beautiful swimming pool and the river "Kosi" flowing right behind the resort.

Our room was on the first floor and had amazing views of the river and the beautiful central area with the swimming pool and the open-air-barbeque. The resort has a indoor games room which has a toddlers zone, Table-Tennis tables, Pool tables and a number of Board games that kids can enjoy. Our kids loved the swings and slides that were also there near the Kids zone.

The resort also organizes programs every day, like the "Cultural Night", with dances and songs by local artists. Games and dances involving the families staying there were also organized. We had a great time during those programs.

One can relax and laze around in the sun in the resorts lush lawns during the day, take walks, jog or cycle inside the resort on the jogging/cycling tracks. Sound of the "Kosi" river flowing behind the resort and the chirping of birds is very soothing. Strolling in the night, with the clear sky above and zillions of stars twinkling gives an amazing feeling, that we miss so badly in our urban cities.

The rooms are also good. We had a Studio apartment and with the 2 of us and 2 small kids, it was good to have a drawing room with a kitchenette and a bedroom. The drawing room also had a sofa-bed which made the stay more comfortable. Kitchenette had a toaster, microwave, small fridge, tea/coffee maker and utensils which came in handy with the kids, since we could quickly prepare hot milk, toast breads etc. The small shop inside the resort from where we could purchase bread, butter, milk etc was an added advantage. Although, it wasn't as well stocked as the Kumbalgarh resort's.

The staff at the resort was very co-operative and helpful be it receptionists, guards, waiters, or the chefs. All in all the property is highly recommended for a family stay. Loved the time spent there. Kudos to the Club Mahindra team!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and on the first floor have amazing views. Studio and 1BR rooms have more facilities (like the kitchenette) as compared to the Hotel Units.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep_Verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Pradeep,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Corbett. We are glad that you liked the view from your room. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had visited CM corbett as part of Corbett-Binsar-Naukuchiatal trip. Corbett was the first stop on the trip we spent 2 nights at the resort.

Travel - We took a rented car from Delhi to Corbett. It took around six and hlaf hours including lunch break. Suggest you take lunch/snacks break near Gujraula where quite a few options are available. You can also take train from Delhi and then local cab to Corbett.

Location - The resort is right on the banks of Kosi River and has got very beautiful views.

Rooms - Rooms are neat and clean without much clutter. Microwave, refrigerator, kettle and cutlery are provided in the kitchenette. The room we stayed in had got nice gallery overlooking the river. Central air-conditioning ensured that rooms were comfortable even during cold December.

Resort facilities – Resort is quite big and very well maintained. It has got swimming pool, gym, children play area and activity center. Quite a few activities are happening throughout the day at the activity center. We enjoyed magic show and also talent show where guests were encouraged to show there singing and dancing talents. Kids also enjoyed the play area. Guests are not allowed to go to river because Kosi is famous for its unpredictable behavior. Water levels are known to rise suddenly which may pose threat to one’s life. Swimming pool is well maintained.
Onsite travel desk is available to arrange for local trips. Grocery store has got basic stuff like Maggi, Bread, biscuits, chips n juice etc. There are few souvenirs also in the store. We picked couple of Corbett t-shirts for our daughters.

Food – The buffet spread at the mail restaurant was comprehensive and got good verity. The taste was OK but service was excellent. They also have open restaurant on riverbank which serves mainly tandoor items in the evening. We could not try the same because of cold weather. There are few options around as well for snacks.

Sightseeing – Safari is the main attractions but is actually overhyped. Though it is said to be 4 hours affair, one actually gets hardly one and half hours in the jungle area. Also since 30 jeeps are allowed at a time probability that you get to see the tiger is minimal. We ended up seeing few types of deers, peacocks and some migratory birds can be easily seen. Visitors are not allowed to go into the Core area which is restricted, so one ends up doing Safari in surrounding area.
We also took a walk to the hanging bridge (Marchula) couple of Kms from resort which was also good. Some adventure activities were organized there which we did not try. There is a temple further up couple of Kms. We could not visit the same. There are other options like Corbett waterfall and museum which we did not go to.
Service – Overall staff was very helpful and service was excellent.

Tips
1) Try to get river facing rooms which have got beautiful views of Kosi.
2) Go for local option for safari/travel which will be much cheaper. (We opted for tigers in Corbett since the resort travel desk was not reachable). It’s better to book your safari in advance since only 30 jeeps are allowed twice a day which makes it difficult to get the booking in peak season/weekends. Agents need Names, Age for travelers along with ID proof for one of them.
3) Weather during winter is very cold especially in the night. Kindly ensure that you carry sufficient warm clothes.

Room Tip: Ask for River facing rooms well in advance since they are in demand.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Rahul,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Corbett. We hope you liked the view from your gallery overlooking the river. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent location . Comfortable spacious rooms .central heating in the room (invertor AC ) made it even more appealing ! River facing room with a sit out balcony and direct access to the lawns made the morning tea memorable ! All in all very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmindersangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Harminder,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Corbett. We are glad to know that you liked the view from your room. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews