We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my family liked Dolmaar Resort”
Review of Dolmaar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolmaar Resort
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had stayed at Dolmaar Resortn the month of November - 13. Location of Dolmar resort is very good. Hotel Manager Mr.Pandey is very helpful and caring.
It took me about 35 minutes to reach Nainital lake from Dolmaar which is a beautiful place. Rooms are also good and spacious.
Food quality and services is superb at this resort.
Swimming pool is quite big and clean. But the water was very cold. One dip was enough for me to sit close to Bon fire for an hour. Overall this resort is very nice and quiet. Good for Honeymoon couples.

Also I would like to inform that do ask them for kumaoni dish "Bhatt Ki Dal". It was very tasty served with ghee and lemon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hishant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This resort is a ultimate place to stay with friends and family. I stayed at Dolmaar Resort with my wife and kids. My kids loved this place as they have plenty of space and activities to do. Food quality is excellent.
I was even allowed a late checkout without giving any charges. Dolmaar staff is very helpful and know how to take good care of guest.
though the resort is 24 km from Nainital but is a central location if u intend to visit Bhimtal and Naukuchiatal too. Evening bonfire is provided and unlike mnay other resorts they do no charge for that too.
Dolmaar resort is good for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayatrikir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews.
Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is just to acknowledge the great time that we had at Dolmaar Resort.

The entire resort staff worked in punctuallity. Though the resort was fully booked and with the limited staff the services were extra ordinary.

The Staff is Always smiling.
Quality of food served is very good and hyginec. They serve fruits too with breakfst and dinner. During our 4 nights stay dinner & breakfast menu were hardly repeated.

We were given packed lunch when we went to their adventure site on the river.

Among Many other good things about this place are staff is very helpful and always ready to sever you. Resort is clean and full of greenery. Excellent garden and maintained lawns.

Dolmaar Resort is Great place to Stay with family & friends.

Room Tip: Must visit their adventure campsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhawana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews.
Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Dolmaar resort is at a peaceful place away from the crowd of Nainital. With nice scenic beauty around, it forms a beautiful backdrop for a memorable stay. The service was good, the staff very cooperative and the rooms were clean. Food was also good, apart from one or two occasions when we found a hair or a tiny pebble, demonstrating the sheer negligence of the cooks. If they can take care of cleanliness, food would definitely be one of the best. Overall, a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews.
We regret for the inconvenience caused by the cooks and surely take every possible step to prevent such negligence from the cooks and service staff.

Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Its good in terms of location if you have want to relax in peace, food is very good, Staff is specially Rautelaji is awesome. Rooms are very spacious with very good bed quality. In all Value for money.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks21_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews.
Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed with my friends, for 2 nights. its was a nice stay, the room was clean and the staff was very prompt in serving the guest. though this is a small property it is maintained well. they also arranged a exclusive bon fire for us in night where we had our snacks and enjoyed our drinks in the cold evening. special thanks to Mr. Rautela for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhanshu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews. We will make your stay even more memorable next time. Kindly stay with us again.
Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

its great yar.I have visited dolmaar resort with my family and friends on 16 and 17 june.service was excellent.all staff is very freindly and we feel homely .food was one of the best .nice view nice pool.river side is also great.though it was raining but still enjoyed fully.i want to thank dolmaar staff for making my family happy and till date they are missing these holidays.see u soon dolmaar.paisa vassol exp.

Room Tip: always ask for poolside rooms as they are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkhadaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many Many thanks for posting your valuable reviews.
Regards,
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
10.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
354 reviews
9.7 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 50 in Nainital
72 reviews
10.7 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 50 in Nainital
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 50 in Nainital
210 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#21 of 50 in Nainital
174 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 50 in Nainital
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolmaar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolmaar Resort

Address: Bhujiaghat | Kathgodam-Nainital Highway, Nainital 263001, India (Formerly UNA Comfort Dolmaar Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $45 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolmaar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolmaar Resort Nainital is where your romance with the mountains begins... Exhilarating fresh air, a splendid view and greenery all around you. Promising to make your stay with us an affair to remember. Dolmaar Resort Nainital is a tribute to the majesty and splendour of the Kumaon hills. Dolmaar Resort Nainital is located on Nainital- Kathgodam highway. The Hotel offers 16 luxury rooms. Dolmaar Resort Nainital is the only resort in Nainital with swimming pool among Nainital Hotels Resorts. We also offer Kumauni cuisine to our guests. All rooms have excellent view of the lush green hills. Pool facing rooms have view of swimming pool and valley both. Staying at Dolmaar Resort is ideal for people seeking a quiet and calm holiday with no hum drums of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolmaar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing