We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolmaar Resort
Nearby Hotels
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balrampur House(Nainital)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
47
28
10
7
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
28
10
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbadminton courtforest areabig roomfood is excellentoperative
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Dolmaar Resort is on the way of nainital high way near dolmaar village who is near by river & in the range of himalayan mount this is a very natural place rich of biodiversity with lots of species of mammals,reptiles,birds of Himalaya,insect,butterfly & trees. when i was stay there for wildlife work shop who arranged by wild tuskers society i show leopard pug mark, Indian python, monitor lizard & lots of species of birds around the resort where our eye vision reach seen greenery who cool our eye & make peace in our mind & give chance to realize our soul,resort have a nice facility for stay,food,swimming pool,night camp fire & lot in short this is the best place for stay & anytime i will go there i will like to stay this place for enjoying my shelf.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshit003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddhantKirola, Manager at Dolmaar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi,
thanks for writing positive review about our resort.
Kindly do visit our resort again. We will make you stay even better next time.

Regards
Siddhant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We Stayed at this lovely property on 17th April for couple of Nights. The location is idle away for crowded hustle & Bustle of Nainital, The rooms are good, specially the pool facing one. Staff is very courteous and services are great. Food is also very good and well cooked. You can enjoy the resort and amenities like swimming pool and other games, which are not available in best of the hotels in Nainital,The best part is you can have your breakfast and go for Places like Nainital, Bhimtal, Sattal Naukuchiatal & Mukteshwar. which is only 30 to 40 mins drive from Dolmaar. You can also go for a trek to near by river and opt for adventure activities. I recommend the resort to travellers who wants to have peaceful stay in economical to medium budget, Adventure seekers, Honeymoon couples, & Families.

Room Tip: I recommend the resort to travellers who wants to have peaceful stay in economical to medium budget, Adventure seekers, Honeymoon couples, & Families.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Dolmar is the place best for newly wed couples. I I went for honeymoon to nainital and booked pool face room. Resort is located at beautiful place with noiceless surroundings. Food is okay. Staff is very helpful. Lata madam who was called for accupresure massage did excellent job.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsmtsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

we planned to stay for a week in Nainital & directly checked into a hotel at mall road. Their is no parking at Mall road so we had to park it almost a mile at flats where everytime you park you pay rs.50 & moreover hotel had no ameneties for time pass.
After searching internet I choose Dolmaar Resort which is about 40 min drive from Nainital.
I proved right in selecting Dolmaar as my kids enjoyed fully. rivercrossing was fun. just near the pool a amazing bird wid long tail had made its nest (Magpie

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetabisht82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dolmaar is a good location with options to do lot of activities. We went to visit few places like Kalichour, hairakhan temple and surya devi temple which is made above tree in the forest area near Dolmaar. We covered nainital and nearby lakes in one day easily. We had lot of time left. We asked the manager about the most visited places by locals and thus were told about the above mentioned places.
I would suggest travellers to visit hairakhan temple. Route to this temple is very beautiful and to my surprise the temple has been frequently visited by Priyanka Copra AND many other celebrities.
Food is okay at dolmaar and prompt staff. Good work by manage Mr.Devraj..

Room Tip: Visit the Hairakhan temple for sure. It is about 35 kms from resort
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews