We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prime property in nainital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“prime property in nainital”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

this hotel is awsome.
room quality is very good
food quality is decent.
Location is good.
gym is average.
hospitality is good
i had a pleasant stay here.
you can ask for tennis table,
they will give you the sports stuff
also there is a small gym.
and yes not to forget, there is an open sitting area, from where you can have an amazing view of nainital
overall 8/10

Room Tip: garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gauravjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr Gaurav

Warm Greetings from The Manu Maharani, Nainital ! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are very happy to know that you liked the service extended by our friendly staff and the consistency in authentic hospitality that we offer our guests.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    200
    36
    8
    13
See reviews for
326
81
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Manu Maharani in Nainital is one of the prime properties to look forward to for your stay in the tourist city. Ideally located within walking vicinity of the lake, its nearness to the official houses of the higherups in the government ensures that you are safe and the area is clean at all times. The Hotel has comfortable rooms and a comparatively better serve at the breakfast buffet than most of the similarly placed hotels in the city. A hands up for a budget trip in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarun2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mr Tarun

Greetings from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members.

Regards

Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at MM with my family for a night. The location isnt the greatest but they do provide pick and drop facility from the Mall road, which makes up. Rooms are well done and the view from premium rooms is pretty good. The in room facilities can be improved, for e.g. there was no dental kit, slippers provided. Though the staff was quick enough to arrange when requested. But these things are expected when you pay a premium price. Breakfast was ordinary, but the staff were quick on their feet to get anything you requested. Full marks for the service in the hotel.

Room Tip: select lake facing rooms for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddharthB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mr Siddharth:

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a nice stay and greatly appreciate the feedback.

We have noted your comments on our breakfast selection and overall service, and will pay extra attention to these areas for improvements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and best wishes for a Happy New Year!

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spent two nights at The MM. The hotel is close enough to the lake that one can walk but they have free transportation back and forth if you choose not to. There were 3 of us adults and 2 kids and we had got the duplex room. A little crowded but cosy and comfortable. The only trouble we had was with the room temperature that was going a little crazy on us. The second night we just turned it off the heat and it was much more comfortable.
Great service, excellent staff and we were pampered both at breakfast and dinner. The kids loved the pancakes for breakfast and most of what we ate was pretty good. Our rate included both meals which we appreciated as it meant not having to leave the hotel in the evening by which time we were usually tired. It also helps to go off-season as you get a whole lot more attention!
All in all, a very enjoyable stay was had by us at The Manu Maharani!

Room Tip: Great view from the duplex if you desire a larger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ratpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Patron:

Warm Greetings from The Manu Maharani, Nainital ! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are very happy to know that you liked the service extended by our friendly staff and the consistency in authentic hospitality that we offer our guests.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went for the family vacation to Nainital and booked the package through travel agent. I specifically asked for Manu Maharani as I stayed hear earlier also. I stayed there from 26th May 2013 to 29th May 2013. This time I opted for Garden facing room. The good points of the hotel are:
a) It is well maintained property and the décor is very soothing
b) The cab service to mall road is excellent
c) The breakfast and dinner offers you a great variety and staff at restaurant is extremely courteous. Specially the bald F& B manager.
d) The garden facing rooms are excellent and it also gives you the view of Naini river and valley.
e)
The bad points are:
a) Washrooms in rooms are very very small.
b) Sometime their staff is very nasty specially the housekeeping and billing that is why I said that complacency is creeping in. One need to ne careful about the items in Minibar because they will not keep them in the room and during check-out they will charge it to you. It happened twice with me.
c) Location is not good and it is difficult for someone coming from the plain to drive-out and drive-in
Our overall stay was good except this goof-up of minibar. My little daughter enjoyed in the garden. She ran after butter flies and both of us used to see her chasing them.

Room Tip: One should opt for garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nits72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Director of Sales at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Patron:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Your valuable feedback was shared with respective team members, and let me assure you that all minibar related concerns have been addressed and acted upon.


Once more, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to make your next stay a memorable one.
Regards
Pawan Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had been here for a Diwali Holiday, we had booked a package of 3 nights and 4 days while we started our journey from Delhi, on our way we stopped for snacks and refreshments and most of them with whom we interacted had informed us that Manu Maharani is the Best Hotel of Nainital. Our journey was fairly long, almost double the time of what we expected it to be, but however, the moment we entered the Hotel Premises, the entire ambiance and atmosphere was completely soothing. We were offered a Executive room, as soon as we entered the room, we immediately informed the Manager that the view from our room was not that great, he has immediately within fractions of seconds, changed our room and offered us a room with a better view. The room that we were offered had best view of Nainital. We were really impressed with this prompt service. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and their service was exceptionally great. Each waiter and the hotel staff greeted us with folded hands ( Namaste pose) and treated us like Royal guests. On the very next day, the hotel had Laxmi poojan, the entire staff and the Owner of the Hotel participated in it. We were also requested to participate and we were offered prasad and complimentary chocolates. The Hotel has a fabulous SPA, you can compare it with that of any of the professional spas of Mumbai and also it has professional masseur. The rooms are small but has a great view of the valley. The hotel was very beautifully decorated on occasion of Diwali, even though there were not many guests but each one of us were given special treatment. This is a perfect place for a holiday and we will recommend this hotel to all those who wish to visit Nainital.

Room Tip: Choose Executive Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvSandeepB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Mr Sandeep:

Warm Greetings from The Manu Maharani, Nainital ! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are very happy to know that you liked the service extended by our friendly staff and the consistency in authentic hospitality that we offer our guests.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed with my wife and two kids for 1 night, the duplex room is comfortable for 2 adults +2 children. Property is nicely maintained. buffet breakfast and dinner was tasty with variety in menu .
Staff is friendly and helpful. Lake is visible from the window. Good garden area, Only issue is small bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Rahul:

Warm Greetings from The Manu Maharani, Nainital ! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are very happy to know that you liked the service extended by our friendly staff and the consistency in authentic hospitality that we offer our guests.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 50 in Nainital
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 50 in Nainital
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#14 of 50 in Nainital
165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#19 of 50 in Nainital
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing