We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“royal treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“royal treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

this hotel is very relaxing and away from the hustle bustle.the hotel transport/car drops you to nthe city /market free whenever you want.the free buffet/meals and drinks( alcoholic/non alcoholiic is an added attraction

Room Tip: the club room is the best one facing the garden. ad lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pradeep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Mr Pradeep:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    190
    34
    8
    12
See reviews for
297
76
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is situated at the road leading to raj bhavan. A really nice hotel. We were greeted very well in the hotel. The staff was courteous and welcomed us. The rooms very nice and spacious as compared to any hotel in the region and I must say very clean.
The food is also very nice, breakfast was included in the package.
Activities are also present for children. I would recommend this hotel the best one to stay in Nainital.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ms Anita:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in april in room 207. The hotel staff greeted us well. Got our room upgraded on request. Gave us 24/7 5* hospitality, keeping in view we had a small child. Mr Rawat, F&B manager is excellent, dont miss him on your trip. Ask him what you want and he'll arrange it for you. We had terrace dinner, buffet, and long conversations. Mr Avatar Singh, perhaps the best hotel manager we've met on our trips as yet. Special mention for ND, from gardinia restaurant for his service. Our experience was simply wonderful because of the staff, top notch facilities, hotel upkeep, and eye to keep the visitors happy. We recommened the hotel highly for family travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smashinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review and constructive feedback of your stay with us at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

I'm delighted to hear you loved the amenities, ambiance and found the service excellent and friendly. We'll be sure to relay this to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had visited Nainital in Sep 2012 with my family. We stayed at Manu Maharani, The rooms were good with a view of the hotel grounds and a glimpse of the Naini Lake. The food too was great specially the breakfast. Wanted to mention a special thanks to Mr Andy and Ms Gurvinder at the restaurants for making every meal at the hotel special with great service with a smile.

Will surely stay at Manu Maharani if I ever visit Nanital again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr Malik:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective team members.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

good and nice in services, stay and food as a travel agent i really advise to take this first. my child and wife really happy with location of property. also good activity for child and complemantory transfer upto lake is good concept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIPALDESAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and constructive feedback of your stay with us at The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

I'm delighted to hear you loved the amenities, ambiance and found the service excellent and friendly. We'll be sure to relay this to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a really wonderful stay at the Manu Maharani hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights. They also accommodated us when we checked in early and gave us a an hour late checkout.
The rooms were very neat and clean. The house keeping staff were very courteous and helpful.
The free shuttle drop and pickup that they have from the mall road is also very helpful because otherwise the taxi's charge a lot for even a small distance. However this would be even more beneficial if they offer drop till the bus stand because as I said before the taxi's charge a lot more than worth.
Our package included breakfast and dinner. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh food and made to order omlettes. The dinner buffet was good too,although we felt that the food everyday seemed to be monotonous. They had one paneer dish,one mix veg,daal and rice almost everyday. We wished there was a different cuisine atleast one night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Your valuable feed back about Buffet spread is being addressed with Executive Chef and necessary changes in Buffet Matrix are already done.

Again, many thanks for thinking of us and for sharing valuable feedback. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was good! the staff in the restaurant were nice and friendly. special mention to laxman singh at the restaurant.
a must go and stay if youre at nainital!
The only thing i can point out is, that since it is location with cold weather, they should not charge for bon fire. None of the other places i stayed ever did.

rest all good!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Your valuable feed back about Bonefire has being shared with respective HOD.

Again, many thanks for thinking of us and for sharing valuable feedback. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#9 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#11 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing