We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property. Well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice property. Well maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Manu Maharani fior just one night, but the experience was amazing. The best things are:
1. Over courtious staff
2. Value for money
3. Food
4. Live entertainment in bar at night
5. Location is also good as slightly away from busy lake area
Overall a great place to be when you are in Nainital. We will definitely stay here in each and every trip to Nainital.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navjot_Singh_Khurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr Navjot:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    192
    34
    8
    12
See reviews for
299
76
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

the manumaharani is a very nice hotel, good location, parking space is about adequate, but maybe less during peak season, the rooms are ok, the premium rooms are a little small, but nice & clean, but the heating is a problem, we went in february where they switch on the central heating which is set a certain temperature and if you feel stuffy or hot you can't do anything( ultimately we had to open the windows), the play area for kids is decent, the housekeeping staff is very helpful & efficient,
the food is average especially the buffet breakfast, but ala carte is great especially if you order room service is very good. overall i would say it is a nice hotel, better looking and situation wise compared to the rest, but if the food & heating/airconditioning is sorted out it will be excellent.

Room Tip: ask for the lake facing room, also order room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil78mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr Nikhil:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Your valuable feed back about Air conditioning has being shared with respective HODs.

Again, many thanks for thinking of us and for sharing valuable feedback. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited Nainital for a day and decided to have lunch first,I noticed a good property,Manu Maharani, on the entry of Nainital .It was 4 P.M. ,but the staff co-operated and offered us their services in the off hours.The food was excellent and so was the attitude and behaviour of the serving staff.I along with my family enjoyed the lunch in the bar room having a beautiful view of Nainital city and lake!A neat and clean hotel.If I get a chance to visit Nainital again will definetly stay in this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinay-dhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr Vinay:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed late afternoon lunch in our hotel. I will share your appreciation with my colleagues and they will be highly motivated to do better. Again, many thanks for thinking of us and for sharing valuable feedback. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is at a convenient location, great rooms and excellent food.. they offer free steam and sauna services which is great too,. The staff is good. All the tourist attractions are close by. There are musicians playing at dinner time, usually hindi songs its adds to the ambience of the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher fool rooms have the best view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this property for 3 nights from 24th-26th December, 2012 with family in a duplex room ( room no. 319 ). Check in was quick and hassle free. The room is cozy and offers all facilities and central heating. We had a fantastic view of the lake and valley from the room. It had two bedrooms.The live music programme, magic show organized by the hotel were very good. Food, service, facilities, entertainment and hospitality were the best. I would also thank the hotel management and particularly Mr. Pawan Kumar, GM for accommodating all four of us ( 2 children are above 12 ) in the duplex room without charging extra. If it is family stay, then I would recommend room no.319. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Though Nainital was severly cold , the hotel provides real warmth. As a property, it is the best in Nainital.

Room Tip: If family stay, take room no.319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Shyam:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good Hotel and worth the price paid.The rooms are nice ,cozy ,clean well maintained with all the basic amenities.Staff is very polite .Service was excellent.The Courtsey Taxi service to the mall and back is very promt .Food was awesome .Breakfast at the garden table and candle light dinner with light music really add lot the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

A nice Hotel. Rooms are small,But Cosy and Comfortable. Very Helpful and Polite staff. I checked in 1 hour early than my scheduled time, and staff was very obliging. Hotel has a Free shuttle service to Mall and nearby areas like Horse point for Dorothy's seat. I used Hotel's shuttle service even 2 hrs after check out, and I must say that Staff was very obliging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Mr Nitin:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#4 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#9 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing