We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Panipat, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited Nainital for a day and decided to have lunch first,I noticed a good property,Manu Maharani, on the entry of Nainital .It was 4 P.M. ,but the staff co-operated and offered us their services in the off hours.The food was excellent and so was the attitude and behaviour of the serving staff.I along with my family enjoyed the lunch in the bar room having a beautiful view of Nainital city and lake!A neat and clean hotel.If I get a chance to visit Nainital again will definetly stay in this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinay-dhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr Vinay:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed late afternoon lunch in our hotel. I will share your appreciation with my colleagues and they will be highly motivated to do better. Again, many thanks for thinking of us and for sharing valuable feedback. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    199
    35
    8
    13
See reviews for
324
80
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is at a convenient location, great rooms and excellent food.. they offer free steam and sauna services which is great too,. The staff is good. All the tourist attractions are close by. There are musicians playing at dinner time, usually hindi songs its adds to the ambience of the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher fool rooms have the best view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this property for 3 nights from 24th-26th December, 2012 with family in a duplex room ( room no. 319 ). Check in was quick and hassle free. The room is cozy and offers all facilities and central heating. We had a fantastic view of the lake and valley from the room. It had two bedrooms.The live music programme, magic show organized by the hotel were very good. Food, service, facilities, entertainment and hospitality were the best. I would also thank the hotel management and particularly Mr. Pawan Kumar, GM for accommodating all four of us ( 2 children are above 12 ) in the duplex room without charging extra. If it is family stay, then I would recommend room no.319. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Though Nainital was severly cold , the hotel provides real warmth. As a property, it is the best in Nainital.

Room Tip: If family stay, take room no.319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Shyam:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good Hotel and worth the price paid.The rooms are nice ,cozy ,clean well maintained with all the basic amenities.Staff is very polite .Service was excellent.The Courtsey Taxi service to the mall and back is very promt .Food was awesome .Breakfast at the garden table and candle light dinner with light music really add lot the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest:
Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A nice Hotel. Rooms are small,But Cosy and Comfortable. Very Helpful and Polite staff. I checked in 1 hour early than my scheduled time, and staff was very obliging. Hotel has a Free shuttle service to Mall and nearby areas like Horse point for Dorothy's seat. I used Hotel's shuttle service even 2 hrs after check out, and I must say that Staff was very obliging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Mr Nitin:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Located away from the lake, has a good shuttle service b/w mall and hotel till 9pm.
Reception was ok slightly disorganised, enough parking unless some conference or event is going on at the hotel.
Rooms are nice and cosy, good bedding.
Bathrooms are very small and cramped though clean, not enough space to hang clothes in the bathroom not even for the handtowel.
Food is good, breakfast is also very good.
Service is good though the rates for room service are quite steep like an ordinary bottled water of kinley costing 114 in comparision to thr mrp of 15, similarly a glass of hot milk was costing rs114 which i thought was quite expensive for this sort of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akshatbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

You valuable feedback will be shared with respective teams for better service delivery and improved guest experience.

Regards
Avtar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent 2 days at Manu Maharani Nainital in early Nov 2012.To begin with I was glad that they were kind enough to check us in early at 6 am.
The terrace room which we occupied was spacious,has a lovely view of the lake and hotel lawns.
We enjoyed relaxing in the sliding seating arrangement in the terrace, one can spend a lot of time reading or having a drink out there.
The food is good especially the buffet breakfast and on one night there was live music at the restaurant which was excellent.
The courtesy taxi service to the mall area and back is very prompt and is a boon to guests who do not have their own transport..
Overall I would recommend a stay at The Manumaharani as its a peaceful resort, with good housekeeping staff ,a decent gym n spa and a wonderful location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meeranair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Ms Meera:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 49 in Nainital
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 49 in Nainital
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 49 in Nainital
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 49 in Nainital
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing