We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Property”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been to this property with my friends parents etc and we had a good time over there, but people and occupancy was less, they had a good food, good indoor games, they had good rooms and location, but one think i didnt liked there high room prices in mini bar

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaurya1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Based on your comments, we will review our mini bar pricing with selection.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    200
    36
    8
    13
See reviews for
326
81
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HALDWANI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I got to know this hotel from one of my friends and I checked the review of Tripadvisor and booked through reservation. Prompt reply I received with rates & other information and I was so mpressed that if the communication of the hotel is so prompt and make out how good is the hotel and its services. Website is very impressive and informative

Really appreciated the way right from Checked in to check-out. Food and services of the hotel are superuve. All staff are very courtesous. Pick up from Hotel to Mall Road Vehicle Service is good as Courtesy Coach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Sr. Sales & Marketing Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Rahul

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Umesh Kaushal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had booked after looking at the reviews and ranking on tripadvisor.
I travelled with the family and the stay was very comfortable. The property is maintained well and food variety and quality is also good. One can get a view of the lake from the room.They provide pick and drop service to the mall road.
As some members have mentioned in the reviews regarding the staff hanging on for tips, thats a little bit annoying which I also happend to face the same.
Will recommend for someone travelling to Nainital!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dharam1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr Dharam:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective HODs for necessary corrective action

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the best hotel in Nainital staff is well behaved & supportive excellent F&B services extended menu mouth watering dishes appreciated spent 3days along with our company group of 80 people in one line my feed back "KEEP UPTHE GOOD WORK"

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and comfartable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi, If you plan for the holiday in nainital then, The Manu maharani is the best way to enjoy the holiday, easy to reach, lovely view rooms and the service is very fast.

All the staff are very cooperative and polite. I have spent my four days with all officials of the company and their family and enjoyed the trip.

-
Ashvani Singh
Radico Khaitan Ltd

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashvanisingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr Ashvani:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels in nainital, Good food,rooms and service. The best part is if you are driving via kaladhungi the hotel is at the entrance of the city so just park your vehicle and utilize their drop and pick up service, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjaynRitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first trip since birth of our child and I wanted it to be a nice and comfortable experience for both my wife and kid. And I was pleased that we made the right choice. The property is good and rooms are clean and comfortable. We especially asked for valley view room and got a perfect view of lake. Service is excellent and food was good. Will certainly back come back for stay. The hotel is a bit far from Mall and one must either take hotel taxi service or own vehicle to go to mall.

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit_Premi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr Ankit:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 50 in Nainital
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 50 in Nainital
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#14 of 50 in Nainital
165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#19 of 50 in Nainital
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing