We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been to this property with my friends parents etc and we had a good time over there, but people and occupancy was less, they had a good food, good indoor games, they had good rooms and location, but one think i didnt liked there high room prices in mini bar

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaurya1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Based on your comments, we will review our mini bar pricing with selection.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 580 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I got to know this hotel from one of my friends and I checked the review of Tripadvisor and booked through reservation. Prompt reply I received with rates & other information and I was so mpressed that if the communication of the hotel is so prompt and make out how good is the hotel and its services. Website is very impressive and informative

Really appreciated the way right from Checked in to check-out. Food and services of the hotel are superuve. All staff are very courtesous. Pick up from Hotel to Mall Road Vehicle Service is good as Courtesy Coach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Sr. Sales & Marketing Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Rahul

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Umesh Kaushal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had booked after looking at the reviews and ranking on tripadvisor.
I travelled with the family and the stay was very comfortable. The property is maintained well and food variety and quality is also good. One can get a view of the lake from the room.They provide pick and drop service to the mall road.
As some members have mentioned in the reviews regarding the staff hanging on for tips, thats a little bit annoying which I also happend to face the same.
Will recommend for someone travelling to Nainital!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dharam1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mr Dharam:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Your valuable feedback will be shared with respective HODs for necessary corrective action

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the best hotel in Nainital staff is well behaved & supportive excellent F&B services extended menu mouth watering dishes appreciated spent 3days along with our company group of 80 people in one line my feed back "KEEP UPTHE GOOD WORK"

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and comfartable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi, If you plan for the holiday in nainital then, The Manu maharani is the best way to enjoy the holiday, easy to reach, lovely view rooms and the service is very fast.

All the staff are very cooperative and polite. I have spent my four days with all officials of the company and their family and enjoyed the trip.

-
Ashvani Singh
Radico Khaitan Ltd

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashvanisingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mr Ashvani:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels in nainital, Good food,rooms and service. The best part is if you are driving via kaladhungi the hotel is at the entrance of the city so just park your vehicle and utilize their drop and pick up service, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjaynRitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first trip since birth of our child and I wanted it to be a nice and comfortable experience for both my wife and kid. And I was pleased that we made the right choice. The property is good and rooms are clean and comfortable. We especially asked for valley view room and got a perfect view of lake. Service is excellent and food was good. Will certainly back come back for stay. The hotel is a bit far from Mall and one must either take hotel taxi service or own vehicle to go to mall.

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit_Premi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Mr Ankit:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 51 in Nainital
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 51 in Nainital
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nainital
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $134 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing