We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Stay with Comfortable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi, If you plan for the holiday in nainital then, The Manu maharani is the best way to enjoy the holiday, easy to reach, lovely view rooms and the service is very fast.

All the staff are very cooperative and polite. I have spent my four days with all officials of the company and their family and enjoyed the trip.

-
Ashvani Singh
Radico Khaitan Ltd

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashvanisingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mr Ashvani:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 580 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels in nainital, Good food,rooms and service. The best part is if you are driving via kaladhungi the hotel is at the entrance of the city so just park your vehicle and utilize their drop and pick up service, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjaynRitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first trip since birth of our child and I wanted it to be a nice and comfortable experience for both my wife and kid. And I was pleased that we made the right choice. The property is good and rooms are clean and comfortable. We especially asked for valley view room and got a perfect view of lake. Service is excellent and food was good. Will certainly back come back for stay. The hotel is a bit far from Mall and one must either take hotel taxi service or own vehicle to go to mall.

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit_Premi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Mr Ankit:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I go to nainital every yr but never got a chance to stay at Manumaharani. I must say this is THE BEST hotel in nainital.I stayed in their club room which has got a small sit out area and is adjacent to garden. View form our room was great . Staff of Manumaharani is very well behaved and very kids friendly .Food was very good with very good variety .I may say that food and stay is little expensive but i believe every good thing has its own price. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drrajat_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Mr Rajat:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Mordern hotel in the hills of kumaon. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Good food. Friendly staff. Average spa facility, and activity . There was a singing duo in the restaurant in the evening, which was lively. Surprisingly good collection of whiskey , even malts. The locational advantage makes it the best in nainital, above vikram vintage hotel and naini retreat hotel which are equally rated. They did not have rooms for driver. Parking was ample. Driver was accommodated in drivers room in vikram vintage as we had some friends staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms with the terrace are expensive but good. Club rooms have lawns in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Mr Ajay:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The service & food is excellent. The first time I went there was when Manu Maharani was sold out. I found this to be an AMAZING DISCOVERY, considering the title of hotel wan't appealing.
I stay at this hotel every time I visit Nainital. One thing I would highlight is every year the PRICE IS ON THE RISE.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sseth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Mr Seth:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Extremely greedy staff, waiters , drivers, bellboys.... stand and linger on for tips as if not paid wages. Nobody minds paying tips.. but is irritating when pressurised psychologically to do so. Food is good, but expensive. Bargain well for room rent... I am not a cost concious traveller when i am with family,.. but somehow this property gave me the impression that lots of negotiations are required. Chose duplex for the family... they are the best choice for the couple with two kids.

Room Tip: Bargain well for room rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polothegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which is an eye opener. Let us assure you that mentioned tipping concern one time abrasion and is not routine practice and we will make sure that this issue will be addressed on priority.

We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 51 in Nainital
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 51 in Nainital
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nainital
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $133 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing