We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The service & food is excellent. The first time I went there was when Manu Maharani was sold out. I found this to be an AMAZING DISCOVERY, considering the title of hotel wan't appealing.
I stay at this hotel every time I visit Nainital. One thing I would highlight is every year the PRICE IS ON THE RISE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sseth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Mr Seth:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    187
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
290
73
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bareilly, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Extremely greedy staff, waiters , drivers, bellboys.... stand and linger on for tips as if not paid wages. Nobody minds paying tips.. but is irritating when pressurised psychologically to do so. Food is good, but expensive. Bargain well for room rent... I am not a cost concious traveller when i am with family,.. but somehow this property gave me the impression that lots of negotiations are required. Chose duplex for the family... they are the best choice for the couple with two kids.

Room Tip: Bargain well for room rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polothegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which is an eye opener. Let us assure you that mentioned tipping concern one time abrasion and is not routine practice and we will make sure that this issue will be addressed on priority.

We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

One of the very fine hotels ever visited here in India. No doubt a very pleasant experience staying here. must if u visit Nainital..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Mr Vikas:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I’ve been staying for 2 Night at the Manu Maharani. The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast,lunch & dinner, I found the best around. With each breakfast I became more spoiled.Special live omelet and Butter Milk were fantastic.
you can pretty much stay in the room all day without getting bored.
These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days but wished we could have stayed more. Believe me it is one of the best property around in Nainital. Hotel is very well located & has a pick & drop facility to the mall. It has good ambience & good view of nainital lake . Staff is very courteous & eager to help u out. Icing on the cake is the delicious& sumptous food they serve with a lot of variety . On the whole a great experience & wish to come here again Dr Nipun Gupta Jammu

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipunsahej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Dr Gupta:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Hotel is being nicely located on the hill and you can have a scintillating view of Naini Lake from few rooms and Reception Lobby, Overall services of the hotel are really good, the best part is the food of this hotel which is awesome... ! Entire MM team is very courteous & kind, i specially would like to thank Mr. Rawat, Mr. Autar Singh, Mr. Pawankumar, Mr. Rahul, Ms. Deepa, Mr. Pandey...!! One of the best place to be, worth visiting round the year !! Cheers to the team !

Room Tip: Duplex, Terrace Rooms...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SudipSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Mr Sudip:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Amazing food/breakfast(unlimited scheme).. best part being the hospitality.... Good rooms.. nice room service... best hotels to be at while in nainital... highly recommended...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShagunChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Ms Shagun:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Our guest's feedback encourages us to further excel in our service and look forward for necessary improvements.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#11 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Property: The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing