We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Nearby Hotels
$106
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$173
$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$129
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Grand(Nainital)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swiss Cottage(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
334
219
39
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
219
39
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsf b managerterrace roomclub roomlobby levela great experience stayinghousekeeping staffspecial thanks to mrkids play areaexcellent hotelhigh courthouse keepingbreakfast and dinnerevery guestdrop serviceluxury hotelhill stationthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 615 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I had been there for 4 nights. It was great experience. The location is extremely beautiful, just along the riverside of river kosi between the jungle. The Food and service is also excellent. Lots of day acitivity is possible. In short, great place to spend time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookehobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Manu Maharani is an excellent tourist destination pretty close to Mall Road. The free pick up & drop to Mall Road provided by the hotel makes it very comfortable for sight seeing. The view from the hotel is breathtaking and all facilities makes the stay memorable

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pramaniksuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here on my recent one day trip to Nainital and I loved it. Most hill station hotels are a bit dirty and pretty unkempt, but this hotel is like falling into the lap of luxury itself. It's a bit away from the main roads of Nainital, but well worth the drive up. Loved the way the staff are dressed - the entire hotel drips opulence and you feel like you have been transported back into the days of royalty and the Raj. It is very expensive in comparison to the other hotels in the same area, however be warned that most of those hotels are dirty and cob-webby. This hotel is a five star and you can expect cleanliness, great food and better service.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are gorgeous - love the artwork throughout the entire hotel
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This Hotel is the Best Hotel in Nainital. Even I feel there is no need to search or book any other.

I spent 3 days there with my family and my baby. We all enjoyed a lot. We stay at lake view rooms and enjoyed each and every moment.

Restaurant too neat and clean. Every thing was as perfect as it could be.


Ali

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amangargchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Since it was my first visit to Nainital , so i was in a confusion that how to go about this ,,i got reference of Manu Maharani through 1 of my friend,,finally i reached there without any prior booking & fortunately i got the room but this was suite room which was coming available.I stayed in room no 103.This was a pleasant experience. view of the lake was awesome from this room. Excellant service standard and food quality i enjoyed a lot .

Hotel staff was very courtious & we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

would recommend Manu Maharani to any 1 who is planning to visit Nainital.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikra_dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews