We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Hotel Welcome Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Welcome Park
Ranked #13 of 105 Nainital B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in the hotel for a day. Firstly the hotel is located off the zoo road at a steep elevation. The breather is that they have a shuttle service and have ample parking space. The rooms are overpriced and the washrooms are shobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmbyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

this hotel has a good location, view, service but the staff is ill mannered and rude conversing.the receptionist does not respond.

when i gave my clothes in laundry they stole my 2 CLOTHES and when i asked for them they said we don't know about your clothes!!
so don't ever give your clothes in laundy of this. NEVER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShwetaMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Decent room size....whole naini town & lake amazing view from balcony.... good room service.. Good Parking facilities & shuttle service from hotel to mall road .... Overall good experience.... value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameeragrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 2nd time. first in 2007 and now in 2013. We stayed in same rooms on third floor. From the balcony itself you can view entire naini lake. The hotel rooms are very comfortable. Except management need to upgrade Bathroom. It not good. The food is very good. Managers are prompt in reply.
Overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: Select on third floor and old wing. You can view entire lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahvipul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

i think this is the best value for money hotel in nainital. i stay here for 2 days in month of july. hotel staff is very helpful and rooms are very clean and very big in size. food is good and location is on zoo road 300m from mall road but they provide there car to pick and drop service to mall road whole day. its always very difficult to find a good taxy on a vacation but thanx to my taxy driver sachin ... he is very nice guy provide useful information to there customers...his cell no. is 09536117968 ...contact him if you are going to nainital.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockonanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

All rooms are lake facing with beautiful view. Room service is average, Bathrooms are ok., No lift, for elders prefer First floor. Food average. Car parking but Hotel is on hill top need expert driver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shubhmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First the good things. The view, given the location of the hotel, is amazing. You get to see the entire span of Naini Lake from end to end from the sit out of the hotel rooms. Room and bathroom sizes are reasonably large and are reasonably well kept. Please don't expect a 3 star quality though. The pick up service from mall road works efficiently. But that's the only reason all hotels who are not at mall road and charge upward of INR5000 (during season) per day remain in business. They can't afford to goof up there. From mall road the hotel is about 9 minutes steep hike on foot (yes we timed it). If you don't walk much, please don't try this. You can walk down to mall road anytime you want. This hotel has one of the best parking facility in Nainital (claimed by someone who is not related to this hotel in any which way but is a local) and I tend to second that opinion. The staff is polite and doesn't seem to intrude, except the one guy who appeared from nowhere (in hotel dress) when we were checking out and wanted to include him to in my tipping claiming he represent house keeping.

The not so good things include varying taste of food. In fact, the first tea that we ordered upon checking-in was so horrible that we thought we would not be able to order anything at all from the hotel. However, detailed instructions on each order from there on resulted in better food. To our surprise there was no tandoor items available, not even nans aur rotis. That sure was a let down. The service is however painfully slow. May be due to rush but they pushed for last order at 9 in the evenings and did not deliver well past 10.

PS - If you are weak hearted dont try taking your car all the way up to the hotel. If there is a jam, it can be tricky for you cross that narrow stretch with extreme uphill driving. Ask them to send a driver. I took my car there allright. They took over from there to park. However, when I was coming back and stopped for fuel, i noticed they managed to give a scratch to my car but never bothered to tell me.

Room Tip: Take the premium room with a sit out. Worth the money. View from room balcony is attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlokShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
#16 of 51 in Nainital
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#29 of 51 in Nainital
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 51 in Nainital
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Park

Address: Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing