We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Heart
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$260
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Cottage(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balrampur House(Nainital)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
11
25
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaina devi templerecommend this hotelnice hotelvisited nainitalfloorlakemallroad
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is rightly named "City Heart". It is indeed located at prime location in Nainital.
A warm host & well mannered staff are big plus point of this hotel. The hotel offers varieties of room types with an excellent view of Naini Lake (believe me, there are not many hotels there which can offer room view of the lake).
Roof top eatery is perfect place to enjoy food and Nainital's weather at the same time.

In a nut-shell, this hotel was worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geepee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityhearthotel, Owner at Hotel City Heart, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank u everybody for the reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

What an amazing Property.... Full Lake View and complete solitude away from the Mall. The roof top / terrace restaurant gives a beautiful view of the Naini Lake. Very Good service and full marks to the owners to keep up with the name. Viva La fellas!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shadyrecrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I went to Nainital with my wife and my room was booked over the phone itself from Delhi. Our room was situated on the top floor and the lake view from the hotel was awesome. The hotel is hardly 100 meters from the Main market of the mall road.The food was good in taste and quantity wise and the service was quick. The staff was very good. The bathroom was very clean and tidy.

Overall it was a lovely experience. If i visit Nainital again i am surely stay again at the same place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsonrichardtirkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I have been to Nainital twice now and each time I stay at this hotel. The owner Mr. Pandey is very helpful and friendly. There are a variety of rooms and are pretty nice...casual, clean and neat with TV and good private bathroom. Good room rates too. The view of the lake from the roof top cafe is awesome. Convenient location. Always a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tenzin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

we stayed for four days in june 2010. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The rooftop restaurant is good and has breath taking view., price and rates are cheaper. The owner was a very nice and friendly, very homly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramakant_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews