We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nainital Tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ambassador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nainital Tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is for Tour Parties which have their own Cook & Materials. Their Restaurant is expensive and food quality is average. Rooms are not clean, bed sheets are untidy. The cleaner cleans the Bathroom and Room with the same brush.

Room Tip: Rooms beside receptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tapasdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in Aashiana- belonging to Hotel Ambassador on 22nd and 23rd october'2012 and our stay was excellent. superb room service, good food and all the facilities given in a very reasonable price.Lake view is awesome . I strongly recommend this hotel for stay in Nainital. would always love to go back to the same hotel whenever i visit nainital.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Batra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Though the view from this hotel wasn't that good as Hotel Himalaya, the rate was less than half for the same quality of room. Room service was prompt and the reception staff courteous.

The only downside about this hotel was that that you had to go up a steep slope and then climb up stairs to go in it. Not an easy task for the not-so-fit.

Overall, I liked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hello,

Best economy hotel on Mall road. Newly constructed rooms (30 rooms), prompt service.
You will not find similar rooms less than INR 3000 , which Ambessodor quote in 1500~1800.

This is second time I stayed in this Hotel.. it made my trip ..!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jassi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Ashiyana which is located in front of Hotel Ambassdor and belongs to same. There were only two floors with 1 luxury room on each floor with all facility. It has LCD TV, AC, one king size bed, one sofa with bed, 2 sofa with centre table,etc. Overall it was well furnished AC room with windows opening toward Naini Lake.
Room service was good but food was not so good.Due to tiredness one day we ordered in room but after that never.For food visits other restaurant like Machan and Sher-e-Punjab.Machan is best and well known.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mugdha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Reached the hotel Ambassador from Delhi at 2 pm. The two rooms we booked were on the third floor but when i requested the owner allotted me a Ground floor room with excellent Naini Lake View. We enjoyed the delicious Parathias & Panner Dishes. Good house keeping & Food. Hotel people arranged for local sightseeing. We went for boating in Naini lake which was Fabulous. The "Nainital Zoo" is worth seeing. Thrilling ride to Snow view point in "Aerial Ropeway", The "Cave Garden" & "China Peak" don't miss. Evenings a walk in the Mall Road enjoying the Chill Breeze eating different tasty snacks is good. We bought Perfumed Candles of different varieties for Gifts. Totally Nainital with many Lakes is a Paradise. The hotel Ambassador is Wonderful in Hospitality. Jim Corbett National Park is very close to Nainital make a trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top has beautiful view of the lake but climbing the floor is difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel was good & clean above it location & view was superb ........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#28 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#22 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#35 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#26 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Property: Hotel Ambassador
Address: The Mall, Nainital (Uttarakhand), Nainital, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing