We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location”
Review of Hotel Everest

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Everest
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prime location”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We really liked this property for its location, just facing naini lake. it is a good property as compare to other hotels available on mall road with nominal tariff and fulfilling all basic amenities. It has a nice service staff. Hotel is having huge varanda's outside rooms (on 3rd floor) which is really relaxing place for a family to sit and spend time together and moreover a amazing view of nainital can be seen from there. Hotel's main entrance is having few stairs and they do have lift inside which becomes convenient for old people. I found rest of the hotels at mall road are having so many stairs for up and down. Hotel rooms are also reasobably big with sitting area. Food is average not that good. Visitors are having many more options at mall road for delicious food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandhyaBatraVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I really liked it.
A very good hotel for a family who even don't want to spend so much of money but wanted a hotel with a great lake view and on main mall road. This hotel is not so costly as others available on the mall road and even do have all the amenities that a good hotel must have like a nice service staff with quick service, a great view from balcony, spacious rooms, etc..
However they are lacking at one point that they don't have a separate balcony for every room and even they don't have that luxuriuos feel that Hotel Alka, etc.. have.
But all this is compensated with the room and food costing as other Hotels are too costly.
If you can actually compensate with the Brand, you can surely choose this one in your next trip.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Sukant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel, overall experience was average bcoz the food which they served was not upto the mark, rest all was ok. View of the Nani lake was beautiful from hotel terrace and since it was on mall road hence was comfortable to go out for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank shakti_sareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We just returned from a short trip to Nainital. This hotel was recommended by the manager of another resort we had stayed in. But right from the word go, it turned out to be a bad experience. The staff has terrible attitude. The front office staff talks to guests in a partronizing tone indicating they are doing them a favour by providing accomodation. The rooms are badly kept. The linen was musty and smelly. The bathroom did not have hot water at several times during the day. The toilet flush was not working. The room service and quality of food was dismal. The room service staff, housekeeping staff, the bell staff, etc. were openly demanding tips, not only for themselves but also for their colleagues.

  • Liked — The location is excellent
  • Disliked — The attitude of the staff.
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Place: hotel everest , maal road ,nainital
Date:-6/11/2008

We Went To Nanital For Our Adventure And Holiday And Its 2ND Time We Stayed At Hotel EVverest ,experiance experiance was good and staff was so helpful and friendly ,food was above the expectation and so tasty , all good facilities were enough there ,we paid RS 3200 OR $65 /day and i rate this hotel as a ***(3 star) hotel.


but most impressive thing that is hotel is at a very good location as it is only 15meters from lake in between there is only a road and i am sending you the photographs which i clicked my self from the hotel .

  • Liked — locality
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 50 in Nainital
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#16 of 50 in Nainital
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#32 of 50 in Nainital
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#9 of 50 in Nainital
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#21 of 50 in Nainital
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#38 of 50 in Nainital
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Property: Hotel Everest
Address: | The Mall, Nainital 263 002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing