We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nainital
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
47
34
40
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
34
40
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aloo sabji rooms are small room size naina devi temple common balcony super deluxe rooms clear view needs improvement excellent location lake facing parking space prime location hotel is located easy access hotel balcony in house restaurant buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I couldn't have asked for more at this price. The facilities were on point and the overall experience was absolutely amazing. The food was so delicious that we had most of our meals in the hotel. Do opt for their buffet breakfast when you visit

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Soulfultravellerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

It’s a must visit place if you are in Nainital. The rooms are neat and tidy l. Even if you are not staying here you must go here for their exceptional cafe that serves the best food in town. You will definitely enjoy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rahulbantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The rooms were excellent. Location was prime. All in all, it was a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and even helped us in planning our day to day activities. Will visit again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 154sharleend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

It was wonderful experienace to enjoy their hospitality during our 3 night stay at Lake Side Inn.We took two Maple Rooms with clear view of the Mall Road & Lake, which gives the feeling that lake is just flowing below your room, it was awesome feeling.

Food was great.
Service was great.
Staff was courteous and cooperative.
Room Decor & Fittings were of good taste & top quality.
Tariff were also reasonable, considering overall amentities & location.
Their cafe (Lake Side Inn Cafe) also serve the best thin crust pizzas, a must try, though other items are also good.
Tough room size is not as big but nothing to complain, considering the overall experience.

We enjoyed our best family vacations in recent time.

Room tip: Mapple Room with clear Mall Road & Lake View.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

I stayed there for one night along with my family and the rooms were very small. the hotel is bang on the mall road and offers parking as well. clear view of lake from the hotel balcony. an average stay. 3 stars from my side.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank ravinderkumar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews