We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest hotel”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirtiest hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is one of the dirtiest hotel I have stayed in. Visited in September 2009 after making on line booking through makemytrip.com. The pictures of the hotel and surrounding are amazing but the rooms are dated and toilets are pathetic. YOu will also find cockroaches in the wardrobes and toilets.
I came across several poor reviews about this hotel but usually i don't believe in the reviews fully because in past also I found some wnderful places to stay while teh reviews were not good.
First of all it should not be called a resort because there are absolutely no recreation options. One can just go for a stroll outside and teh nature walk is great. But getting back to teh hotel disappoints. . Makemytrip should never keep such hotels on their booking list.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurgaon_Palam_Vihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    21
    17
    35
See reviews for
88
22
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Actually a beautiful place to spend time. You'll also find indoor games like TT, Ball, etc. They r also associated with Cafe Mocha. Trying flavoured Hukka was a super experience.

Food tastes good and the hotel is spread at a large space so apart from your room you can roam around. Manager is very helpful and cooperative and services from other staff is average, I would say.

The only problem is that this hotel is in Khurpatal, though very near to Nainital but still, everytime you want to visit Nainital you'll have to hire a taxi which will charge you around Rs 500 to drop u to Nainital. But apart from this fact the hotel is very good and you won't regret staying.

  • Liked — Privacy and spacious
  • Disliked — No internet services
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ABIChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2009

room was not upto any star rating . even the executive room was having poor arrangements .TV was broken no room heaters provided ,the bathroom was ultra small .dirty curtains all around .
FOOD: food was very bad . we both got stomach problem and indigestion . be it the breakfast or dinner all was very bad and .one day i ordered mutton and the pieces which i got horrified me .
its far far away from nainital (12 km ) and it takes 35-40 minutes to reach there by car . which will cost 300 rs one way . i found only one reception person to be co-operative and the rest are very arrogant,
last but not d least if u want to have a cup of tea then order at least 4 hr before . pathetic resort .

  • Liked — not too cold even in winter
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sani15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The resort is probably the worst I've been to in terms of design... we took a family suite and got a decent room, a very very small bathroom, one outer room(!) and some sort of kitchen without any utilities. Worse... the bathroom choked up one night and water backed into the bedroom and soaked our bags. The electricals were all messed up to start with... and all-in-all, I don't think they've spent a dime on the hotel after it was built.

The saving grace is that the staff were all very cooperative - to the point that one feels bad for them that they have to face the brunt of any problems without any management support.

The location is terrible as well... 10kms away from Nainital. No Airtel signal and very low Idea coverage. There is nowhere to go if you need small essentials like medicines or fruit.

This place is avoidable... unless you want to get into adventure living!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This hotel is not in Nainital but around 10 kms away (before one climbs and reaches Nainital) near a small lake called as Khurpatal. There is a small village by the lakeside and the resort employs a few local staff from there.

The resort building is huge. It has all the amneties of a 3 star resort. The striking feature outside the building is a huge statue of Lord Shiva's head with Nandi.

The amneties for our room included a tub, a separate lobby room outside our bedroom and a mini pantry (though it wasn't really required). Apart from a TV in every room there is a TV in the main lobby of the hotel (where the reception is) and just outside the Restaurant. The local cable for the room TVs had gone down because of lightning the day we reached, but the lobby TV was on thanks to Dish TV and everyone was enjoying the IPL matches of the first season.

The reception is very friendly and courteous and also helpful with regards to local travel information. The staff is largely localite and they speak very humbly and serve very well. We received a personal service (one butler assigned to one room in spite of the crowd)

The food was good and specialised in the north Indian (agrawal) cuisine. Though they didn't serve fresh juices but canned ones!

We had gone with a car booked all for ourselves so we didn't have problems with local transport or parking but I think it could be a problem if you try to take a local taxi because of the distance involved.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — location (distance)
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faridabad
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We were there for a New year Package last Dec and had a pleasant stay in good spacious rooms with nice views .
The food was good and it is a nice place to stay in outskirts of Nainital . We had some good morning walks around the lake area . The new year party area was small and got too much overcrowded with few couples and a lot of individuals who seems to be staying there for come company conference .
Overall a good stay specillaly away from the hustle and bustle of Nainital town . You must have your own conveyance

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pankaj0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#14 of 49 in Nainital
330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 49 in Nainital
68 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 49 in Nainital
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#22 of 49 in Nainital
46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
160 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#28 of 49 in Nainital
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing