We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice family resort”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A very nice hotel located a bit away from the hustle bustle of Nainital in a quaint town of Khurptal which is about 10 kms from Nainital. A beautiful and quite location to be enjoyed with family groups and friends. You may not enjoy if you are looking for a hotel in Nainital. Very nice and spacious rooms and if you have more than two families, they have attached rooms which we took as we were 3 families. The restaurant serves very good food and they can also arrange DJ night if you a group of more than 15 members. There is a very big ground in front where you can play cricket, bollyball or any other game with family. They also have a TT, Pool table and video parlour for kids. Overall we enjoyed here quite a lot and I would recommend you to travel especially with family or friends group.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakashtyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am very much surprised & Depressed to read some bad reviews about the Dynasty Resort while I personally visited this resort with my family I found that bad reviews are fake. May be some competitor has putted these kind of reviews. We have visited this resort in November. I & my family really enjoyed this resort. It is far better resort and services then other hotels which are located nearby mall road. If you want to fee the hills and culture of villagers you must book this Resort. Believe me you will enjoy. As far as food & service concern both are very nice.

Raj Singh / New Delhi

Room Tip: Just ask for the valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We planned our trip on a very short note and were recommended by a travel agency for this hotel.In the photographs we found it decent however when we reached there it was really a horrible experience. Located very far away from Nainital with absolutely no direction boards on roads...Being in a city of lakes yet opting for a far away hotel is really an awful experience. Instead one should opt for any lake side hotels which are far better and can provide beautiful natural views. There is no Vodafone network in this area and the area is very unsafe with only few local residences. Even we were not ready to move to our balconies after dark because there was an unwanted scary sights.

We booked an executive suite yet it was just like any cheap room in a budget hotel with torn out bedding and faulty geyser.No warm water supply and no assurance of safety.Marketed as an resort there was not even a single point on which we will say that this is a resort hotel. No swimming pool, no activities nothing. Gym,Spa etc were not functional and there were only pale dark rooms all around with hardly 2-3 families.However the big statue of Lord Shiva along with Nandi is beautifully crafted outside the hotel.

The only asset with this hotel is it's staff which is quite friendly and decent.We reached there at 11:00 in night and requested for tea.They ordered it immediately and served us. Food was of excellent quality except the Shahi Paneer ( with flavor of Kasturi Methi.. it was awkward) .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Freak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I visited this resort on 30th of Nov with my friends. We also checked some of the so called resorts in Mallroad & Nainital, But find this is the best property worth spending money if you want to stay in Nainital, The rooms are quite spacious (Much bigger then nainital hotels), The Resort is well spread located at a very scenic location away from Crowded Mallroad, has amenites like gym, pool table, video games for kids), which are not available in any resort in Nainital, & this property is available at half the price if you compare it with resorts located at Nainital. Room Service is good, Staff is very humble & food is delicious. Hotels/Resorts in Nainital is very high priced and does not offer good services even after charging huge amount from Guests, we have stayed in many hotels/resorts in Nainital in past but looks like our search ends here. We definately recommand this resort for Honeymoon couples, Family, & Groups.

Room Tip: Executive suites, Lake facing rooms & Family Suites are the best in property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarveshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked this Resort after a long discussion with each other. When we start we were just not convince with our agent who suggested this Dynasty Resort because we only believe that whatever information we have seen on TripAdvisor was very bad, but he gave us a great deal and told us to give a chance to the resort for their improvements and we took a chance.

It was so good that right after booking we got a call from the resort and the improvement that the agent was talking about was start smelling from the beginning of our journey from Delhi the driver was very good he took around 6 hours to reach the resort, now it was a time when we were so varied about our stay because what we read about was not very good, However we wondered with the very warm welcome we had a welcome drink upon check-in it took just 4 to 5 mints to check-in and reach the rooms, the rooms are very nice well maintained and clean with the big balcony we stayed in lake view rooms on second floor was amazing view from there of the beautiful lake and very soon we realized that we really have come to a lap of nature and it’s all green and peace we just found our self so lucky that we got such a nice place away from the city no rush no hustle bustle of the city Nainital, they severed us Indian food was very nice not spicy not oily and every time we had meal they have something new for us they also severed us some local Kumaoni food was great. It was a great trip we enjoyed with some great services, very help full and courteous staff, they have some good activities in the resort, a very good gym for the mornings workouts.

How can it possible not talking about the khurpatal lake just right front of the resort is just awesome nobody talk about it but this lake is amazingly changing color right from sun rise to sun set we saw it changing colors was just unbelievable, it has a very nice shape we walk to the lake from the resort within just 2 mints. We also walk to water fall from the resort was again something amazing we walk right from the khurpatal village in the evening and we saw some very old building and the local people says it was made by British and the dynasty resort has a ground which also known as pared ground.

We would like to thank everyone from the Dynasty Resort Team that they have really made our stay memorable we would like to recommend this beautiful resort with very courteous staff and some very good improvements all the best to dynasty team.

Room Tip: It’s just awesome be at this place they have both views valley & lake we like lake view but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andersonloveindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The resort is located in very quit place with khurpatal lake view, a slight away from the lake.
The resort is easily approachable..
The ambience of the resort is one of the best we ever visited in our life.
It is spacious, has good fun zone for kids....kids enjoyed a lot there. The rooms are very neat, clean and bigger in size.
The staff is good. The meals were very well prepared and really tasty with good variety.
The games room was well maintained with courteous staff.
bonfire was organised at fire place where u could have dinner....
View of the mountains was quite good and landscaping was excellent. ...
Room service was prompt.
Overall a very good property to stay....better than Manu maharani as it is quite congested......
We had a great experience of our life.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I with my family spent 4 days at this place and after reading the previous reviews on tripadvisor I must say that this place is trying hard to revive its reputation on tripadvisor. Well, the place is good as per Indian standards but definitely needs to improve to get western customers. The location is little far from the main city but then if you need the peace of mind then you look for such type of place. Other service like the housekeeping , front office, food service etc ... were quite good. I wouldn't mind coming back to this place if the management improvises its service to the international standards.
All the best to Dynasty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
341 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 51 in Nainital
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#18 of 51 in Nainital
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#19 of 51 in Nainital
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#41 of 51 in Nainital
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $48 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing