We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It’s improving”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It’s improving”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked this Resort after a long discussion with each other. When we start we were just not convince with our agent who suggested this Dynasty Resort because we only believe that whatever information we have seen on TripAdvisor was very bad, but he gave us a great deal and told us to give a chance to the resort for their improvements and we took a chance.

It was so good that right after booking we got a call from the resort and the improvement that the agent was talking about was start smelling from the beginning of our journey from Delhi the driver was very good he took around 6 hours to reach the resort, now it was a time when we were so varied about our stay because what we read about was not very good, However we wondered with the very warm welcome we had a welcome drink upon check-in it took just 4 to 5 mints to check-in and reach the rooms, the rooms are very nice well maintained and clean with the big balcony we stayed in lake view rooms on second floor was amazing view from there of the beautiful lake and very soon we realized that we really have come to a lap of nature and it’s all green and peace we just found our self so lucky that we got such a nice place away from the city no rush no hustle bustle of the city Nainital, they severed us Indian food was very nice not spicy not oily and every time we had meal they have something new for us they also severed us some local Kumaoni food was great. It was a great trip we enjoyed with some great services, very help full and courteous staff, they have some good activities in the resort, a very good gym for the mornings workouts.

How can it possible not talking about the khurpatal lake just right front of the resort is just awesome nobody talk about it but this lake is amazingly changing color right from sun rise to sun set we saw it changing colors was just unbelievable, it has a very nice shape we walk to the lake from the resort within just 2 mints. We also walk to water fall from the resort was again something amazing we walk right from the khurpatal village in the evening and we saw some very old building and the local people says it was made by British and the dynasty resort has a ground which also known as pared ground.

We would like to thank everyone from the Dynasty Resort Team that they have really made our stay memorable we would like to recommend this beautiful resort with very courteous staff and some very good improvements all the best to dynasty team.

Room Tip: It’s just awesome be at this place they have both views valley & lake we like lake view but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andersonloveindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    21
    16
    35
See reviews for
84
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The resort is located in very quit place with khurpatal lake view, a slight away from the lake.
The resort is easily approachable..
The ambience of the resort is one of the best we ever visited in our life.
It is spacious, has good fun zone for kids....kids enjoyed a lot there. The rooms are very neat, clean and bigger in size.
The staff is good. The meals were very well prepared and really tasty with good variety.
The games room was well maintained with courteous staff.
bonfire was organised at fire place where u could have dinner....
View of the mountains was quite good and landscaping was excellent. ...
Room service was prompt.
Overall a very good property to stay....better than Manu maharani as it is quite congested......
We had a great experience of our life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I with my family spent 4 days at this place and after reading the previous reviews on tripadvisor I must say that this place is trying hard to revive its reputation on tripadvisor. Well, the place is good as per Indian standards but definitely needs to improve to get western customers. The location is little far from the main city but then if you need the peace of mind then you look for such type of place. Other service like the housekeeping , front office, food service etc ... were quite good. I wouldn't mind coming back to this place if the management improvises its service to the international standards.
All the best to Dynasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we were given hot water rather lukewarm water after repeated reminders, tea food everything left us wondering as to why we booked the resort.We weren't offered a buffet although it was included in our package,We were given an electric kettle but no tea bags.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garima Sahajwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Raipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have visited with my family, its a horrible place. Location is very far. Lots of drunker miss behaved staff and people around there. Its really bad for family or any one. Even we have booked for 2 nights, but we left the place next morning. The owner of the Hotel has assure for the refund of 1 night, but never refunded. Very very bad and horrible experience. Don'd Ever think to stay here.

Room Tip: Book any hotel middle of the town in Nainital, its better for your food and marketing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMIRHASHMILIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Worst property to stay on a package tour, additionally irresponsible behavior of hotel staff.
bad food and so much bad experience in a single day of experience at dynasty resort.
The only good experience was the live rajasthani music at the entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunsaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Director of Sales at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
Director of Sales
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is located just opposite to the khurpatal lake and is away from the main lake at nainital. The surroundings are quiet and the view from the lake facing rooms is just amazing.
The staff was helpful. Also tired the spa, which was under renovation, it was just ok. The recreational activities were also fine. The buffet breakfast and dinner were just average.
The rooms are old fashioned and the bathrooms were not clean which is the only problem area in my view. An insider told me that this resort is actually kind of a apartment in which the rooms are owned by different people. Overall an average stay.

Room Tip: The lake facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#25 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#11 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Oak Park Resort
The Oak Park Resort
#28 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#29 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing