We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dynasty Resort
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/24
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/26
$250
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
$206
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rio Grand(Nainital)
Book now, pay at stay
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
121
60
22
17
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
60
22
17
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr pankajdj nightpent housecollege tripbeautiful valleygeneral managerscenic locationawesome locationmain nainitalvisit nainitalhotel stafftiffinlcd tvtable tennisexcellent hospitalityrooms are spaciousnice food
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 257 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we were given hot water rather lukewarm water after repeated reminders, tea food everything left us wondering as to why we booked the resort.We weren't offered a buffet although it was included in our package,We were given an electric kettle but no tea bags.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garima Sahajwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have visited with my family, its a horrible place. Location is very far. Lots of drunker miss behaved staff and people around there. Its really bad for family or any one. Even we have booked for 2 nights, but we left the place next morning. The owner of the Hotel has assure for the refund of 1 night, but never refunded. Very very bad and horrible experience. Don'd Ever think to stay here.

Room Tip: Book any hotel middle of the town in Nainital, its better for your food and marketing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMIRHASHMILIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Worst property to stay on a package tour, additionally irresponsible behavior of hotel staff.
bad food and so much bad experience in a single day of experience at dynasty resort.
The only good experience was the live rajasthani music at the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunsaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Director of Sales at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
Director of Sales
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is located just opposite to the khurpatal lake and is away from the main lake at nainital. The surroundings are quiet and the view from the lake facing rooms is just amazing.
The staff was helpful. Also tired the spa, which was under renovation, it was just ok. The recreational activities were also fine. The buffet breakfast and dinner were just average.
The rooms are old fashioned and the bathrooms were not clean which is the only problem area in my view. An insider told me that this resort is actually kind of a apartment in which the rooms are owned by different people. Overall an average stay.

Room Tip: The lake facing rooms are better.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

it can be rated as the worst property we had ever stayed in. if u want to waste your money than only stay at dynasty resort. too far from proper nainital. worst wash rooms. any hotel can't be worst than dynasty resort.

Room Tip: none of the room is good either.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saumilsheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews