We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An below average experience”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Worst property to stay on a package tour, additionally irresponsible behavior of hotel staff.
bad food and so much bad experience in a single day of experience at dynasty resort.
The only good experience was the live rajasthani music at the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunsaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Director of Sales at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
Director of Sales
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is located just opposite to the khurpatal lake and is away from the main lake at nainital. The surroundings are quiet and the view from the lake facing rooms is just amazing.
The staff was helpful. Also tired the spa, which was under renovation, it was just ok. The recreational activities were also fine. The buffet breakfast and dinner were just average.
The rooms are old fashioned and the bathrooms were not clean which is the only problem area in my view. An insider told me that this resort is actually kind of a apartment in which the rooms are owned by different people. Overall an average stay.

Room Tip: The lake facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit_4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

it can be rated as the worst property we had ever stayed in. if u want to waste your money than only stay at dynasty resort. too far from proper nainital. worst wash rooms. any hotel can't be worst than dynasty resort.

Room Tip: none of the room is good either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saumilsheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this place is old now, it is located 10 kms frm nainital i.e khurpatal and takes half an hour to naintal, it has lake facing rooms on one side and the other side rooms are facing fields, which is not so gud, fud was ok but i dint like the way the staff behaved, no activities around this place

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ullalnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hi I am sahil here I am really glad to say that I had a very joyful journey of nainital, which I could never forget and probably I would always live in this beautifull glimps which I found in my journey of nainital.I did not even expected this short of great and undecribable experience, evrything was sound like specially alline for me in very systematic, organized and well planned.

Because I'm a very adventure loving person may be this could be a reason I liked this in extreem way, the cab taking quick round towards up of the hill and all of sudden taking down its all ammazing, geting a deep view of the nature and geting more and more excited about every next one, superb,brav....

If something I am forgeting to tell here , that is about my experience in the hotel Dynasty Resort.
It was great, Hotel loby and its banquet is too specious,rooms were well organized, airy balcony , nice view making ,neet,clean.....and all the thing which requires in service was done very well, good room service, curtious enviornment, nice food and all......

The most and very important par of this glims of happiness the marketing team of the hotel, because the way they defined and explained me every thing it was all very true and very convinceble,they not only convinced me infact they made my mind to go there and having such beautiful journey in my life.So I would love to thanks them and love to recomend all my friend and my company people .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupeshKumar918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Visited for a wedding recently and let me tell you the Resort disappointed me big time.
Location - Reached to Kathgodam and was tough to find a driver who was willing to go to Dynasty Resort. Had to pay a hefty amount. It lies before Nainital and on the foothills of Nainital. Got a very patchy entry to the Resort. Located near a small Lake and loads of empty space which was the only positive.

Check in - Entered and the hotel was in darkness because of power failure and no was there to attend at Reception. Somehow got a room on the 2nd floor and with confusing numbering of rooms it was task to reach there. Lifts were shabby and totally bad.

Food - Was terrible. Be it a wedding food but it was bad, the drinks were flat, food was too salty and totally tasteless. Should tell them hey should avoid making any pasta. It was some bad food i ever had, same with the Indian fare they prepared. Be it Breakfast where I waited for 20 mins to get my order and Room Service was tried once and 3 confirmation calls could get them the order right.

Staff - Was missing at most location, could only find contracted staff handling most of the things, who dint knew half of the things. Bad.

Room - Room was strictly ok. Beds were OK.

Location and vast spaces to play were positives and away from the crowded Nainital is a positive and the Resort can be a gr8 if services can be improved vastly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManiSwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was really very delighting and very fabulous short of experience to having a tour of Nainital. Before putting me there I was in dilemma whether to go for nainital or kashmir,but I opted for nainital now I got to know It was really right decision , entire tour from Delhi to nainital was naturalistic, Specially the Hotel where I put up me Dynasty Resort which is placed in center of beauty, surrounded in hills and lake,very peace full and calm kind of place,If someone is in the search of relaxing place surrounded with nature then he/she must opt this.

The staff of the hotel was very much dedicated to their service,everything I found well organised,because the property makes the feel of Haveli ,the spaciousness of this property makes it more differ. and special demanding one in nainital.

The marketing team of the hotel is very active and very proven,they helped me in booking of my room and they provided me complete information about this destination because I had no Idea this before,so I would specially like to thank them and admired their service.

Next again I would certainly like to opt this hotel for group tour , could be 5oo of people in the month of May to June, it has all the essential available with this to serve a big mass in one time with its best service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are too good in location, in furnitures, essentials and all the required things excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pratimesh_panday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 51 in Nainital
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 51 in Nainital
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 51 in Nainital
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#41 of 51 in Nainital
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $48 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing