We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst in the World”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Raipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worst in the World”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

No Words to say.
Don't ever stay here. Its too far from Nainital, and dangerous way to reach over here.
Never stay with family, its horrible.
Hotel Bathroom is so Dirty, vary expensive booking cost.
A booking manager Mahnaz Siqqiqi was there, he cheated me on this booking.
And totally lost the package, he has also cheated for the Corbett Jungle safari booking.

Never stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMIRHASHMILIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    21
    17
    35
See reviews for
89
22
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our stay there was horrible. We didn't get hot water on the day of our arrival. Poorly maitained rooms with filthy washrooms. The staff and management is poor.to say the least. Don't visit the hotel even if it's the last hotel on the planet. Amd for others who dont know, this is not located in nainital, in fact it is located 8-10 km away.from mall road nainital. Please do yourself a favor and stay away from the.hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We, on a family holiday vacation stayed here for 2 nights. We were 4 adults & 2 children having booked 2 rooms. Rooms are quite big enough but Bath rooms are very badly maintained. Taps do not operate properly. Though the hotel ambiance is very good it is 10 kms away from Nainital city and recommend only if you have your own vehicle. Food quality is average and service is not up to the mark. Only take away from this hotel is that it has very good recreation facility and very quite.

Room Tip: Higher floors are larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilBonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

First of all let me clarify the title of the review. I was mightly impressed with what I saw on the resort's web site and I was very keen to visit this property. The rooms, the views everything looked spectacular; so much so, that I ignored all the negative reviews on TripAdvisor. This is what you call the Virtual World... now it's time to roll over to reality...

Come June 16th 2012, and we were ready to check in at 2 PM... First impression... Nice long lobby, although a bit dark.... that's ok... no problems let's check in to the rooms and explore the resort afterwards... We were asked to check in room 106 and 102 &103 (We also had a family traveling with us who had booked Family Suit).. Rooms looked ok what with LCD TV and all... but the Balcony had trash littered underneath and we immediately asked for a change or room, as we had read the form that they had booked us on 3rd floor earlier; so we asked for those rooms...

This is where it all started to go wrong... Room 314 had a good view from Balcony... It was a huge balcony and the room also looked bigger... BUT.. The room had very old furniture, very old TV (with Bad reception.. supposedly Nainital was sending bad signals), there was no Electric Catal (Tea/Coffee maker), we asked for it... there was no shower for first 2 days... Exhaust Fan never worked through out the stay... We had to call up to ask for fresh supplies of Tea, they never came on their own... when we asked for cups in order to drink Tea... the Cups did arrive, but spoons never did.. I only know how we managed to mix Tea and Milk powder together.. The Room Service never arrived to change sheets or Towels (only 1 towel was provided for family of 3)..

Over to inclusions in package (We had taken MAPI with all sorts of attrative looking massage, face pack etc..).. First inclusion, which is always there in every MAP package... Fruit Basket.. We all had a great laugh on it. On being reminded by us couple of times, we finally did get one, which was a set of 2 Bananas, 1 Apple and 1 Peach kept on a quarter plate from the Restaurant and covered with a plastic sheet.. Guess, the resort doesn't know what a basket is or they never provided one in their lives before..
Over to food... Food was decent, not too great, but nothing to complain either... It's just that I got stomach infection and was down serious sick condition for most part (still wouldn't like to think it was the resort food that caused it) and didn't have 2 out of 4 meals on offer as Buffet..
Massage and Steam was fine... not too fancy but not too bad either...
The staff was fine... I specially liked the guy who was serving in the restaurant, he cajoled my son and paid special attention to my needs (even sent khichdi for me in the room).. The lady and other manager at the reception were courteous.. so complains from staff
Having given not so pleasant views so far.... there has to be some siliver lining to the whole story..
The resort has everything that is displayed on the web site, its just that by now, everything looks old and out of taste.. so they are not lying or showing something they don't have.. The resort is located on a brillant location, its only 10 kms away from Nainital and resort does give shuttle service to pick and drop from the Mall.. It has some swings and games which were enjoyed thoroughly by my kid.
To summarize.. If i was asked whether I will come back to this resort again.. the answer is a NO... not at the cost that the resort charges unless they rennovated and invited me again..

Room Tip: Ask that you need rooms that are lake facing coz otherwise you will have only trash or Generator vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tejinderfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was staying here for 3 days. Service was really good. Staff is polite and sober. Only thing is hotel is 10 km away from nainital.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The so called "resort" is not worth a single penny we paid. The rooms were bad and bathrooms were full of cockroaches. The pics shown in the website is not at all close to reality. Dont waste your money here ,you will come back with a bad mood. The spa mentioned in the site is nothing but a small room with one untidy bed. The only good thing was the service.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Dear All,

I (Sunil) was afraid before the booking in Dynasty Resort as I had seen someone bad reviews on the internet but when I stayed in this hotel on 30th to 1st April I came to know that all bad reviews are wrong because this Resort having Cleaned specious modern amenities having rooms, Quick Room service, Personalized Service. Food was really delicious and the way of serving the meal is very professional. This resort is located in peaceful nature beauty. You can enjoy your evening with the Tea in loan/Garden of resort as having big space in front of Resort. If you stay in this Resort believe me you will enjoy. Hopefully my reviews will help you to take your decision.

Thanks

Sunil from Delhi

Room Tip: Executive Suites as having Valley facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil123495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#37 of 50 in Nainital
131 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 50 in Nainital
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 50 in Nainital
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#20 of 50 in Nainital
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing