We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to visit it again.”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
1 review
“I would like to visit it again.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was staying here for 3 days. Service was really good. Staff is polite and sober. Only thing is hotel is 10 km away from nainital.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    21
    17
    35
See reviews for
89
22
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The so called "resort" is not worth a single penny we paid. The rooms were bad and bathrooms were full of cockroaches. The pics shown in the website is not at all close to reality. Dont waste your money here ,you will come back with a bad mood. The spa mentioned in the site is nothing but a small room with one untidy bed. The only good thing was the service.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Dear All,

I (Sunil) was afraid before the booking in Dynasty Resort as I had seen someone bad reviews on the internet but when I stayed in this hotel on 30th to 1st April I came to know that all bad reviews are wrong because this Resort having Cleaned specious modern amenities having rooms, Quick Room service, Personalized Service. Food was really delicious and the way of serving the meal is very professional. This resort is located in peaceful nature beauty. You can enjoy your evening with the Tea in loan/Garden of resort as having big space in front of Resort. If you stay in this Resort believe me you will enjoy. Hopefully my reviews will help you to take your decision.

Thanks

Sunil from Delhi

Room Tip: Executive Suites as having Valley facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil123495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very Good Property but services and Room Quality makes it one of the worst property I ever have visited. Rooms toilets are in bad shape. Services are very bad, be it Room services , Food & Beverages etc. They charge you extra when you pay by credit card. So Travellers be aware to carry cash. But Property is huge and is ildeally located in Hills of Nanital .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was in the resort for 3 nights and 4 days and believe me it was a wonderful experience ,a homely atmosphere and staff n people of management are very helpfull n well mannered,food is not a problem if u looking for peace and a perfect holiday for a family here is the right place the distance from nainital is also not so far just 10km but looking at beautiful scenery on way make this 10km worthwhile travelling.please dont go for reviews which says its bad that may b old 1ce i have just visited n trust me u will have nothing 2 complain initially i was also confused after reading the reviews but its not so go n enjoy a fun time........thank u dynasty........keep it up......

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgargdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I was in the Hotel for a two night , three day package.. Trust me on this, this was by far the WORST experience I have ever had. The washrooms were terrible, rooms dirty and linen unwashed. The lobby is the quirkiest I have ever seen !!! Impolite staff, hotel etiquettes were not there at all and the manager is ever clueless.. Add to it the distance from Nainital and this one is seriously a no brainer.. STAY AWAY !!

Room Tip: Dont even think about it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Have never come accros such a poor hotel. Nevermind that the hotel is far from Nainital... though the loctaion of the hotel is scenic the overall hotel experience was ver very poor.
The rooms were dirty, run over by cockroaches in the room and bathrooms too.
Management of the hotel is pathetic..... they have no clue how a professional hotel should be run. Food experience was bad enough, the staff new nothing about professionalism.
You could notice dirty laundry and other stuff lying in and around the hotel.

Travellers beware...... dont crib you were not warned

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coloradovsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#34 of 49 in Nainital
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 49 in Nainital
334 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 49 in Nainital
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 49 in Nainital
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#21 of 49 in Nainital
51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing