We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mexican food!”

Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Juayua
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Find us in Juayua, on the Ruta de Las Flores, El Savador! Enjoy authentic Mexican food and drinks, as well as typical Salvadorian dishes. Discover our delicious tacos, tortas, quesadillas, burritos, gringas, rib roasts, fajitas, and nachos. We also have vegetarian dishes, rabbit, grills, smoked ribs and our famous 'pollo con mole'- you've gotta try it!We serve all kinds of drinks- tequila, margaritas , fruit juices, coronas and much more...You can also come and sing karaoke, use our computer, or hold a function in our reception room for over 100 people!Come and enjoy our wonderful traditional food with your family and friends, it will be our pleasure to serve you!Find us: opposite Super Selectos supermarket, on Calle Merceditas Caceres in the centre of Juayua. Open: Tuesday-Sunday 10.30am-9.30pm
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The tortilla soup is DELICIOUS, and the variety is a welcome change from pupusas after pupusas.
The menu is super varied and you can easily be full here for under $5- great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguadalupanajuayua, Owner at Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Hanna Mendoza,
I am happy you enjoyed the tortilla soup! Please come back anytime. It was an honor for us to serve you. Feel free to bring friends.

Sincerely,
Martin Machado, Restuarant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had the pollo en mole and the tortilla soup and it was soo good. I dominated the food and got to know martin, the Owner a bit too. Don't go in expecting a quiet Dinner, the karaoke is seemingly beloved by the community and is utilized. For Mexican cuisine, it is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rooseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguadalupanajuayua, Owner at Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear RooseM3,
It is an honor for us to serve you. I hope you come back and bring your friends!

Sincerely,
Martin Machado, Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The blaring karoake should have warned us away, but we decided to give the restaurant a try as it was one of only two mentioned in our guide book. Unfortunately, after we were seated they also turned on a television and turned it up in an effort to hear it over the music. The competing noise made dinner conversation impossible. The food, while reasonably priced, was very mediocre.

Thank CarrieK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguadalupanajuayua, Owner at Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear CarrieK72,
We feel very bad about this incident and are very sorry for the inconvenience. We now have other spaces in the restuarant which are quieter and might serve you better if you were to return. In terms of the menu - we hope you come back to visit us and try our other dishes which may by more to your taste. Thank you so much for your review, we hope our improvements are to your liking.

With Friendship,
Martin Machado, Restuarant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

The food here is pretty good. Tacos, burritos, and typical Mexican fare line the menu at this small restaurant a few blocks from the main square. The tacos al pastor are tasty, and the pork is well seasoned, although not traditional al pastor. The tortillas are purchased from the grocery store, not homemade, and the food in general tastes like something you could make at home.

Portions are not overly generous, but the prices are comfortable for what you get. All in all, this is a decent place for lunch if you've already exhausted some of the other Juayua options, or need a place to hop in after a late hike to the waterfalls. I would come back, but I certainly wouldn't make a trip to Juayua just to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay_P_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguadalupanajuayua, Owner at Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you, globetrottrfam, for visiting us and for leaving us a TripAdvisor review. Since your review, and largely because of it, we completely changed the types of tortillas we buy. Now our tortillas are completely homemade. I am happy you liked the tacos al pastor and I hope you come back to to try us again. Thank you for changing our tortillas!

Sincerely,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana also viewed

El Tunco, La Libertad Department
El Tunco, La Libertad Department
 
El Tunco, La Libertad Department
Tamanique, La Libertad Department
 
El Sunzal, La Libertad Department
Juayua, Sonsonate Department
 

Been to Restaurante y Taqueria Guadalupana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing