We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotl near Camburi beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Hotel Cambury
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Sao Sebastiao
Certificate of Excellence
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
396 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good hotl near Camburi beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel near Camburi beach. Although it is not at the beachfront, it is connected to it through a walk board. The property is well kept and employee are attemptive. The standard room is extremelly small, even for european standards, not to mention for brazilian standards. Breakfast was ok; nothing spectacular. The indoor pool might be a good solution for rainy days. Although overpriced by brazilian standards, it follows international travellers mean price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    92
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
167
62
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Been there with family (14, 12, 9 years old) in a rainy holiday. So the hotel had to offer activities for the kids. And they did it.

It has 2 swimming pools, a children's games room, and an entertainment team. So although it rained and rained, children (12 and 9) were Ok.

The room was very nice, holding 5 people very comfortable. Breakfast was Ok.

The hotel rate was expensive, but the reservation was made 1 day before a long holiday. No complains at all.

Cambury is a great beach!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Comprei um pacote para Reveillon em 2011 e fiquei muito frustado. Parte do que foi prometido não foi entregeu (ex. a Ceia de Reveillon terminou às 23h!). Não vale a pena pelo preço - se fosse 50% do que cobram seria justo

I bought a package for New Year's in 2011 and was very disappointed. Part of the expected features was never delivered (ex. New Year's dinner was done by 11pm!). It's just not worth the price - should it be 50%, it would be fair.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uri k, Owner at Beach Hotel Cambury, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Prezado Sr. Carlos,

Ficamos tristes por não conseguir superar suas expectativas, pois este sempre é nosso objetivo.

Estaremos trabalhando com muito empenho que para em uma próxima estadia possamos agrada-lo por completo.

Apenas informamos que nossa ceia de reveillon o nosso buffet foi até as 23h00, porém a festa continuou com queima de fogos, banda ao vivo e opem bar até as 3h00 do dia primeiro.

Atenciosamente,

Uri Roysen Kellmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Please note this hotel has recently changed its name to beach hotel camburi (not to be confused with hotel camburi praia which is across the street).
Went for 4 days for a wedding, hotel chosen by wedding party, at first I was dissapointed by the room (tile, no chairs, old furniture) considering the price, but I have to admit the place really grew on me, great location on the beach, nice pool and gardens, fantastic staff, easy walk to restaurants. I ended up having a great time. I would like to go back to Camburi, a small laid back beach town with great shops and restaurants, but I would probably look into other less expensive hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

A Brazilian friend recommended the area to me and I picked the hotel as it had beach front access and nice facilities. The location was incredible, a back drop of lush green hills combined with a pristine beach and blue ocean. A couple of staff at the reception spoke English and everyone was friendly and helpful. The standard rooms could have been a bit bigger, but they were clean and comfortable and had a veranda area with a hammock. The food at the restaurant was excellent and we ate there a couple of times, although the menus are in Portuguese only. Breakfast was good too, fresh food and lots of variety, and you could sit on the balcony with a great view of the ocean. There were two pools, one indoor and the other outdoor, both heated and a games room and computer in the lobby with free internet access. The area is also dotted with little restaurants and shops. We had great weather and spent the days on the beach and by the pool and were lucky we had great weather. The town and beach was quite deserted on weekdays but it gets crowded on weekends when the city folk come over. The ocean is great for surfing but is on the cold side. They were a bit sneaky and put a 10% service charge on the bill which I was unaware of when I made the initial booking but they did let us check in early and check out late at no extra cost so that equalled things out. The hotel is a bit difficult to get to and we decided to get a tourist company pick us up from the airport in Sao Paolo to avoid any hassles as it is a 2.5 hrs journey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michigan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed here over a long weekend from Sao Paulo. The staff speaks English which helped when we were lost and couldnt find our way. They helped us make it there safely. The rooms were a decent size and clean. They have a nice pool, walkway to the beach and breakfast. If you can go on a Monday there will be no one there. Its like your own deserted beach.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Sebastiao hotels
0.5 mi away
Nau Royal Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.8 mi away
Juquehy La Plage Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Sunset
Beach Hotel Sunset
#3 of 3 in Camburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel
5.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Maresias
Beach Hotel Maresias
#2 of 6 in Maresias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.7 mi away
Beach Hotel  Juquehy
Beach Hotel Juquehy
#2 of 5 in Juquei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Cambury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Cambury

Property: Beach Hotel Cambury
Address: Estrada de Camburi, 247 | Camburi, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Sao Sebastiao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Hotel Cambury 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Hotel Cambury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Cambury Sao Sebastiao, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing