We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beydagi Konak
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a 14 night trip along the south coast of Turkey. The hotel is situated in Goynuk, Turkey, a small, quiet village with very little/nothing to do. However the hotel is a good place to explore a range of attractions within a 30 minute drive of the hotel, such as Cirali, Olympos, Phaselis e.t.c. Goynuk Canyon is also nearby and is definitely worth a visit. Beydagi hotel is a very pretty place to stay, with great rooms, a beautiful pool area and breakfast area and the evening food (if you choose to eat there) is lovely, better than most of the restaurant food we ate whilst we were away. The owner is very attentive and thoughful. Public transport is available nearby however we would really advise having a car whilst you are here (unless you are looking for a very relaxing holiday which does not involve exploring the surrounding areas). This hotel was definitely our favourite hotel out of the five we stayed in, and not the most expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJess84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
43
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rooms are clean however no shampoo in the room and very little soap.Bed is very good and clean.It is small, pretty hotel with good breakfast and view to the mountain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TahiraMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were lucky guys to meet Emre and to stay in his hotel in august 2011. If you are dreaming about another kind of vacation, want to discover another Turkey and mix with locals - this hotel is for you. It is placed in walking distance from the sea, in quiet area and close to the mountains and Goynuk Kanyon- that is real worth to see. This hotel is good for those who like active rest and both who need to relax. The staff of the hotel really take care about you - the cleanest rooms, friendly atmosphere, everything. If you want to feel this country and get the greatest impressions from visiting it - choose this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The last 3 days of our holiday we stayed at Otel Beydagi Konak, Goynuk. It is situated on the quiet side of the highway Kemer- Antalya. There we found this lovely hotel runned by very friendly people. It is a good starting point for a trip to for example Antalya and Termessos. A small hotel with very good service, fine breakfast, a swimmingpool, very nice rooms and 24/7 hot showers.
We loved our stay and like to thank the owners once more for their hospitallity.

Annek & Gerard
Maarssen. Holland

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After many disappointing vacations in big 5 star resorts I wanted to try a different kind of hotel. Many people would call it a big gamble because of the difference in facilities but actually all of them are wrong.
The hotel is situated in a very pleasant and quit place; it is undoubtedly a perfect place to stay if you want to rest from all the stress that everyday life gives you. The hotel is very close to a beautiful landscape, a canyon and a local beach. With that said there is also a different side, 10 minutes away from the hotel there is a big touristic village/city called Kemer. In Kemer you can easily enjoy great clubs, a touristic and crowded beach and much more. The hotel is situated perfectly whether you want to relax and rest a little bit, or have good time at the beach and a great nightlife.
The hotel itself is even more special than the location, the rooms are very clean (much cleaner than in most of the 4 and 5 star hotels), the breakfast is delicious and the family who runs the hotel does the work with their whole heart. When my clothes were very dirty the offered me to wash them, they brought me to the Kemer beach (10 minutes with the car), they lent me a towel for the beach and the list goes on. It is more than what you call a VIP treatment, I really had the feeling that they cared about me and the other guests and that they loved their work. The extra facilities in the hotel are also very good, for example there is a free wireless connection everywhere in the hotel. That means that if you bring your own laptop or smart phone you can enjoy internet everywhere, the best place however is at the lounge at the pool. You can lie down on a comfortable mattress, you have a great view and if it gets too warm you can put your laptop away and jump into the pool. If you don't have your own laptop you can sometimes use the hotel computer to check your mail or to read the news.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to have a great vacation. Whether you are a couple, alone, you are looking for a quite place or for a great party, this is the best place to stay. I want to specially thank Metin, Sakine and Emre and the other staff that was working at the time that I stayed; thanks to them and their great hotel I had an unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lukas1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Great hospitality and service from Emre and his family.Hotel very clean and quiet.Unique for relaxing.Looking forward to go back soon.Emre thanks for everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stavros_mammis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Having never been to Turkey before, we didn't know what to expect but in short, it was perfect. Beydagi Konak means 'mountain house' in Turkish and it was exactly that. It was a fantastic little sun spot overlooked by gorgeous mountains. The couple who run the hotel are the nicest couple ever and could not have made us feel more at home. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with good shower facilities and the breakfast every day was delicious! The poolside is really relaxing surrounded by beautiful flowers and plants which make you feel like you're in more tropical surroundings. We spent many a happy afternoon lazing there with an Efes (Turkish beer) and snacks after mornings spend exploring or walking. Goynuk itself is small but friendly and the hotel has perfect access to Canyon where you can enjoy an idyllic mountain walk for a few hours. It's easy as well to hire a car and venture along the coast roads. We did that for a few days and visited some historical ruins, saw the sites in Demre - and (my favourite) visited Cirali - the fire mountain. For food, we ate out every night and enjoyed the local food. I'd recommend going to smaller places as the service and quality is better. Generally the food and drink is really good value - just avoid Kebabi Aspava in Goynuk and Aspava Kemer - they are overpriced!
Overall, we spent ten days enjoying this fantastic new place. - high recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaSLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,057 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
smartline Greenwood
smartline Greenwood
#9 of 30 in Goynuk
804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Selcukhan Hotel
Selcukhan Hotel
#8 of 63 in Beldibi
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beydagi Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beydagi Konak

Property: Hotel Beydagi Konak
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sehit Onbasi Cad. 6. Sok. No 11, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#1 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Beydagi Konak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful konak with 3 floors, surround through the orange trees, has 14 rooms, reception, lounge, bar, restaurant and pool. It is located in the center of nice country village called Goynuk by the Turkey's Mediterranean Coast, just about 9 km away from another beautiful town Kemer. The beach is in walking distance from the Hotel. The airport of Antalya was found of on ca. 45 km. All rooms have a view on the Beydagi mountains and are foresee of a balcony, air conditioning and own bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beydagi Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Beydagi Konak Antalya
Hotel Beydagi Konak Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing