We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mirage Park Resort(Goynuk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
450
185
94
63
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
185
94
63
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamevening entertainmentmini discomain buildingholidaysunbedskemerbarbecue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 845 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is the first time we had been to Turkey and didnt really know wot to expect. The resort itself was clean staff very friendly and hepfull. The room was basic but clean and a nice touch bottled water in the fridge when we got there. Food was great a large choice should be something to suit anyone that goes. Only two small gripes really 1. No room in restaurant or outside to eat at 7ish, ok a bit later on if u want to miss the start of the kids entertainment. 2. No sunbeds towels are left on sunbeds all night and the sunbeds arnt used till the afternoon, we were talking to one couple who had left theres on for the whole week so thats either a tip or come on greenwood clear towels at midnight. Apart from that would recommend to anyone who wants to stay here. There isnt alot to do around here though, market day one day a week in Goynuk and another day in near by town Kemer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Just returned from the Greenwood hotel and had an excellent time could have had better value for the money we paid.

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rep in resort for Thomas Cook, Helen was extremley helpful and went out of her way to resolve any issues we had. Could not have asked for a better rep.

Entertainment staff were briliant. everyone was made feel invovled and welcome. Fun for all ages. Head entertainer, excellent a job.

Hotel was very clean and tidy. Rooms cleaned daily and maids friendly.

Reception staff friendly and welcoming.

Food was average which is understandable, always had a good choice for bith adults and kids.

All inclusive option was best if you like a few drinks.

Kids pool and area well kept.

However, the only downfall which i did find for myself was the mini childrens 'zoo'. I did not like the conditons the animals where kept. The cages where cramped and small as well as dirty and unkept. I know its only rabbits and birds but personally i did not like this.

All in all the holiday was fantastic and we hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clairebrogan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

for £550 all inclusive you cant go wrong . place was clean staff constantly cleaning , clearing tables , always friendly and helpful and easy to get on with. talk to them with respect and you get the same respect back,instead of grunting and pointing,shouting etc...it works wonders. made some good friends with staff there.
food ok , nothing special but didnt go hungry. bit biased to east euro tastes but did some nice deserts.
room fine , walk in shower with sliding doors in our room (740 in one of the blocks)
if you want 5 star and great food pay double the price and go eleswhere , simples !!
not much out of the resort on the doorstep , beach poor but better than Kemer up the road but theres a very good beach bar to chill and get some shade. if you want a good sandy beach go elsewhere.
its just great to go to and do nothing but relax.
it does seem to cater for russians , bulgarians and the like but not really an issue.some can be rather bad mannered but no worse than some brits to be fair
we`d go again at that price

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyloppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherwoodGreenwood, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Can I just make a quick point and say that "Ricky00" has made two different reviews of the hotel, one last year and one this year, both complaining of how diabolical the place is? For someone who hated the place so much the first time they went, I find it strange they would vouch to go again... I personally found this to be a lovely holiday and a great experience, and while the greenwood hotel did have minor flaws, for the price it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Before going on holiday we were a bit apprehensive because of other reviews we had read but we arrived and the hotel is nice, rooms are ok they could be doing with a little updating but to be honest how often are u in ur room, food is ok always something for everyone you wouldnt starve, there is also doughnuts served between 4 and 5 and soup served between 11 and 12 at night so that is really good. Animation team brilliant always get u involved lots of activities during the day air rifle, darts, plitonk, water polo, water gym and water volleyball. Also the shows at night are really good and funny could not get a better animation team.

The only downside of the hotel is air conditioning, we asked for it to go on but apparently it wasnt hot enough if 48 degrees isnt hot enough i dunno what is so we spoke to our thomas cook rep who manage to get the air con on once in the whole 2 weeks we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyndsayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews