We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Majesty Club La Mer
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Stayed in Mid October with my Girlfriend for 7 nights. We arrived @ 6am, staff pretty good on check in, but there english was a bit poor as hotel was full of Germans & Russians!! but very friendly.

Room;
overall, our room was a good size, there was no kettle for tea & coffee, mini bar was stocked with water, the only 2 complaints about the room are, there was no double duvets or sheets, it was only 2 single sheets or duvets so a bit strange, also the bathroom was not very clean, the grouting had mould & mildew, streaky shower door and dirt along the floor but not bad overall.

Food & Drink;
I had contacted the Hotel a few weeks before to book tables in there 3 a la carte Restaurants, but on trying to confirm these @ reception we were told the only 1 avalible was the Turkish as it was the end of the season. We ate there twice and the Food & Staff were amazing, and worth a visit.
The main Restaurant was great for Breakfast with fresh Pancakes & Eggs being cooked in front of you, there is plenty to choose from, all kinds of cheese, salads, fresh homemade breads, pastrys, fruits, veg and good coffee!
Lunch was either in the main restaurant with plenty of choice or @ the pool bar which is nice as its burgers, soup, pizzas & things like that but perfect if you are lazing around on the beach or pool.
Dinner was very good every night always something different to choose from one night they had Rose Veal! perfectly cooked! always a Pasta option, with plenty of salads and cold meats also.
Entertainment;
Well where can i start?? POOR is the only thing i can say! they speak in French & a Tad of English, we went to see them a coupe of times and @ the start all there is, is 5 men jumping around like twats on the stage! one night there was a tug of war between 30 men which was pretty funny! but to be honest give it a miss its not worth the walk.
Drinks;
The idea of endless supply of booze was great! the local lager was amazing, the vodka, gin are ok but a bit strong, the free wine was terrible, so we bought a bottle of wine for around £20 was warm as hell so warm i couldnt drink it, so put in the wardrobe for a couple of days intill it came back to room temperture.

Overall it was a great holiday, there was not alot to do in the area, the prices are steep.for the extras,a taxi to Kemer which is 6 k away cast £26! and there was the same tatty shops as outside the hotel, the speed boat trip was gd tho, £15 euro each for an hours trip round the caves is worth the it.

Enjoy as the weather from the 18th October was between 28/32 all the time only 1 day with clouds!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    45
    25
    28
See reviews for
91
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

- Food problem
- Internet Problem
- Great Staff
- Good location
- Clean
- Nice Hotel

If you stay at a reasonable price it is an excelent hotel. But the food is horrible. No meat, perhaps they only use turkey to cook. lso it is not possible to use internet. I recommend this hotel only if you have a good price to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamil_istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goynuk hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2008

I have decided to go to turkey for 3 nights with my elderly mum - to get warmed and "pampered" and just spend time with my mother. When i booked La Mer hotel i had paid extra to get a room with sea view. Upon our arrival to the hotel, reception notified us that they don't have any available room for us in the hotel and we have to go for one night to the hotel next door (Majesty Hotel) and we will get a room equal to the room that we had paid for. Hmmm... I tell you - they gave us a room that was a second floor with the dodgiest stairs that i have ever seen (my poor mum - you had to see her face when she saw those stairs), the air conditioner didn't work, sheets on the beds (as well as all towels) looked dark grey (they were originally white) and i didn't see any sea view from that room... No matter how much i have complained - nothing happened - i was in shock and nobody cared... I spend almost whole day fighting with the reception and calling my travel agent back home and still in the end of the day i had no options but to stay where i was moved... Next day, we were moved back to La Mer... Honestly, the best thing about it is a pool - it looked great! The room was clean, but not enough light. Bathroom was OK with nothing else but soap. Food - no good, and almost no fresh fruit (whats going on here). For a fresh orange juice you have to pay extra. Hmmm, i'll tell you - if you have a choice -don't go there.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Galprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunloverjen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

Booked Maxim hotel through OTB - 3 weeks b4 dep they moved us to LeMar with no options. Thankfully hotel staff were lovely & not tip grabbing! Hotel all very clean & food delicious - no upset tummies. Book italian - no extra cost & delicious.. Turkish lovely if you can eats heaps! Beach shingle NOT sand so disappointed. Pool very warm & plenty of sun beds & parasols. Kids loved the water slides. No huge selection on drinks, bacardi etc pay lot extra so would need to stick to wine/beer etc. Other guests mostly Russian, French or Turkish speaking but all very nice & made a change from the usual British/German dominating the scene. Would recommend but not nec rush back. Definately would NOT book through On The Beach Holidays again - am actually holding on the phone to them now, 47 minutes so far...... hmm

  • Liked — Clean, friendly & good food
  • Disliked — Evening entertainment & poor free drink selection
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunloverjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

Me, My Mum, My Dad and best friend stayed here for a break after we finished our GCSE's. We did it last minute, we booked 5days before we went. When we got there the recpetion people were really helpfull and so polite.. Also having a laugh with us!
We had sea view rooms, and they were gorgeous! the rooms were cleaned daily.. and occasionally we were left flowers on the bed.. Which was a nice suprise when we walked in! The food was really nice! Plently to choose from! The waitors were all really friendly, as quite a lot of russians go there so they were all really happy to see English faces, they couldn't do enough for us!
The pool as big as well, it was quite deep as well, but fun all the same. There was a separate childrens pool, and a seprate pool where the slides were (they were a good laugh!). The beach was nice aswell, with lots of water sports - they were great fun!
The disco at night was really good! Felt really safe, there was no worries there the staff were always looking out for you!
The anamation team were a huge part of our holiday! They were always having a laugh with us and getting us involved.. Theres shows on every night - always put a smile on your face! Wasnt one where we were dissapointed!
All in all the holiday was so good! i would defenatly reccomend it to anyone! Defenatly worth the money.. There is so much to do in the hotel you dont need to go out! If you did there was shops just accross the road.. Where you can book boat trips etc. Amazing holiday! Really hope to go again soon!

  • Liked — Everything! The people, food, pool, night life!
  • Disliked — Nothing, was all amazing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

This hotel was excellent except for the food. But I will get to that a little later. We booked a last-minute deal - all inclusive for 7 days for only $550 per person - very cheap. I wasn't sure what to expect for this price but was pleasantly surprised - it is very clean, service is excellent, rooms are simply furnished but fine for our purposes. Each room has a safe but you have to pay to use it, a refrigerator that get filled with juice and water every day, the bathroom has a hair dryer. Beach towels and lounge chairs are free. The hotel has a great activity program - any minute of the day there is something going on. For example, I took Tai Chi, Morning Gym, Step Aerobics, water aerobics, and Belly Dancing classes. Every night there is a disco and they have different themes every night. When we were there, there was a turkish night, a beach party night, etc.

Now, about the bad stuff - food. The main restaurant offers buffet-style meals. They have many choices but most of it is pretty much tasteless. The only good thing was Turkish Baklava. The hotel has 3 restaurants onsite - Turkish, Italian, and Seafood. We ate at the Seafood restaurant and that night I got stomach flu, which was a bad experience. When I filed a complaint, it took the hotel two days to get back to me. They did not offer to compensate anything - they only offered to get me any special food for my condition (I couldn't eat anything but chicken broth and bread) but by that time I was already feeling better. I was disappointed by the way they handled it. Another bad thing is if you need something and you ask reception, you have to ask two to three times to get it.

I would stay at this hotel again if it was a good deal but I'd stay away from the restaurants and be careful with food.

The beach is great, the water is crystal clear. The tours the hotel offers can be purchased for half the price at agencies across the street - we used one on the corner of the shopping center and everything was excellent.

Also, the hotel has a few stores inside - the prices are 3 to 5 times higher than at the stores across the street. Internet costs $6 per hour whereas if you go to Kemer, you can get 1 hour for $1. Also, remember to haggle and bargain with vendors because they will always reduce the price.

  • Liked — Beach, sun, activity programs
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ohill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

We've just returned from Kemer, La Mer Hotel. Hotel is a little above average, very clean, staff friendly; we had a land view room, quiet, looking to magnificent Taurus mountains which are very close. Very good pool, interesting animation for kids, lots of turkish food. Don't try to reserve places for "a la carte" restaurants, it' s a waste of time, the reservation system lacks organisation.
Swimming in the sea, you get the incredible view of the tall peaks of mountains. Surroundings like ruins of Phaselis are very romantic and you can get to them by a rent a car office of the hotel. Further on , Lycia region and the wonderful coast are extraordinary. We definitely would like to come back one day.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank lolita2007Iasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#14 of 29 in Goynuk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
#9 of 29 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majesty Club La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club La Mer

Property: Majesty Club La Mer
Address: Kiziltepe Mevki, Goynuk, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#14 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Club La Mer 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Majesty Club La Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Hotel
La Mer Kemer
Majesty Club La Mer Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing