We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good family vacation”
Review of Mirada del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirada del Mar
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very good family vacation for us.The hotel has very beautiful gardens,spacious pools and kids playgrounds. The beach is wonderful and clean ,with a great beach bar on it. The rooms are spacious but no minibar service so everyone take drinks and foods the rooms. The animation team is good and a lot of activities for kids and the kids playgrounds very helpful.The guest relations was perfect but the security not so helpful.The food was good and the bars serves during all the days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gentalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Mirada del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 731 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I've been going to hotels for years and every time I went I couldn't wait to come back home but this time I didn't want to come home I wanted to stay there until the end of the season.
The food was delicious, the pools were relaxing and clean, the see was freshing cool and the ANIMATION Team is the best one that you can have. They made me feel like a real VIP and to the Mirada del Mar menagment I would advice to raise their salary beacuse the Animation that you have for the moment really knows how to treat guests with respect, kindness and value.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank rron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mirada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,
Tüm beklentilerinizin karşılandığı bir hizmet konsepti oluşturduğumuzu ve sunduğumuzu bir kez daha öğrenmenin bizleri motive etmesinin yanı sıra son derece mutlu ettiğini belirtmek isteriz.Tüm Mirada del Mar personeli ile paylaşılan bu güzel düşünceleriniz için teşekkür eder,size hizmet etme onurunu tekrar yaşatmanızı dileriz.
Saygılarımızla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hello,
We stayed at this hotel for the first and the last time this june. At the begining, I was very pleased with the service and the ambient, but when we came home, I saw that we have been robbed! Money was taken from our wallet which was locked in their safe... I have called the hotel to report the teft, but nobody did anything about it. I am very dissapointed... after all, this is a five star hotel and they have to take more care about security... So, if U are going to Mirada del mar, please take care about your values!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mirada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Madam,

Although we don’t have any details of your reservation and normally Trip Advisor clarifies the comments which are written on the website, for example : where the comment comes from, what country, which city
We imagine that you are family or a friend of the person who made a comment just before you on this website.
As you never informed us about this subject, any departments of our hotel and neither your Travel agency, nor directly your guide. There is proof that is transmitted to us by your Travel agency or your guide.
We explained about the procedure of safe box on upper lines .We mean that in what ways the safe box must be used by guests in their rooms and we request you please to research about the procedure of using digital safe boxes in hotel business. Otherwise No hotel can be using this explanation by speaking or by writing that is written on safe boxes : Please Put your valuable articles in safe box.
We suggest you please to think about with whom you shared the code of your safe box one more time.
Would you be kind please to reach us as soon as possible to work this issue out. In other case our firm lawyers will be connecting to Trip Advisor to make legal time started.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just came back from Mirada del Mar! We stayed here in the period of 13 - 19 June 2014.
What can I say, the hotel is simply gorgeous. It is located in a very beautiful area, surrounded by the mountains on the left side and by the sea on the right. It's completely full of green and it has very beautiful gardens with a lot of colorful flowers.
Also, the hotel has a couple of pools, which look super gorgeous, they are not too deep, so it gives you the possibility to relax very easy and of course, you could give a try to learn how to swim, if you can't (for example like me, finally I could do it!). Also, 2 of the pools are surrounded by the trees on a part of the side, so when the sun's to high and you can't swim in the sea, you can easily use the pool and don't be afraid to get any sunburns.
Also, I would like to point out that all the food is very good here, starting with breakfast and finishing with supper. This also applies to the food from the snack bars.
P.S. You should try the sweet dish from the Nomad Tent, it's super yummy!

Now, about the sea. There are like 2 beaches, 1 on the right side and 1 on the left of the deck.
P.S. You should go and swim on the left side of the deck, since it is not that full of rocks comparable to the other side. So, if you can't swim, you won't be even able to entry normally the sea, if you choose the right side. So, in this case, use the left side where there is a lot of sand and you won't get that many rocks (But be careful, you can still find big ones, but there are a few of them).

The hotel is mainly focused on families, even though, we could enjoy ourselves very good due to the disco on the deck, the foam parties and animations.
P.S. The animations are very good! Till I visited this hotel, I wasn't interested in animations at all, but now I will look forward to reviews of hotels which have good animations.

The only minus for us was the receptionists. Two of those girls were very very rude and very unprofessional, so that we had to wait for 9 hours till we booked in with a lot of nerves.
The rest of the staff is very friendly!

Overall, I can say that the hotel is an excellent one and we look forward to visit it once again! We had a perfect vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mirada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Primarily, we’d like to thank you sincerely for your very kind and beautiful reviews on the page of our hotel.
It’s nice to see your contentment and to state that you have good vacation memories at our resort.
With the wishes of welcoming you again

Best regards from Mirada del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A proof of excellence!
We were here in our Honeymoon in 2011and we had the best time.

The hotel was great, the room was perfect, the food was excellent.
We also had the chance to visit the area, taste a piece of culture and history...

it was a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Mirada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Mirada del Mar hotel among endless holiday alternatives and for your very constructive review about your stay in Mirada del Mar
We're very pleased to meet your overall holiday expectations.Thank you very much for your time again and hope to see you in Mirada del Mar as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on a nice beach and has couple of pools for its guests. The food is various and tasty. Although we did not have a sea view, our room was spacious and clean enough. It is also close to some sightseeing places like Phaselis and Tahtali. Recommendable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank polly_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

location is the most important for peaple who want to visite cities ,so this hotel is in hart of kimer.
staff very helpful , food is teasty especialy dinner room were clean & tidy.
overall i enjoied & i looki forward to visit again.

Room Tip: front side upper one is wounderful so you can enjoy sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khaledrashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
1.0 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 30 in Goynuk
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort
3.0 mi away
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirada del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirada del Mar

Address: Eski Kemer Yolu, Goynuk, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range: $102 - $1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mirada del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirada del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirada Del Mar Hotel Goynuk
Mirada Del Mar Goynuk
Mirada Del Mar Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing