We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!”

Forellenhof Goynuk Fish & Steak House
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Goynuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear Gourmet,The Forellenhof restaurant located in Goynuk. Degirmenci family running this business since 1990 . In our menu you can easily find the delicious presentations of fish and steaks combine with potato and salad with fresh vegetables. You can taste Turkish wines from Capadocia region and Aegean region. After your meal you can taste the cup of icecream with hot cherry . You can enjoy your meal such a nice mountain view with the songs from 70′-80′s in Forellenhof.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on more than one occasion. Both service and food was excellent, we all had the fillet steak with pepper sauce both times we went with fried potatoes. Small family run restaurant, they are wry friendly and would recommend this restaurant to anyone travelling in this area. They accept English money as well (with excellent exchange rates) :-))

Helpful?
1 Thank Spud5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    19
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a relaxed enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Came upon this delightful bar/restaurant after taking a walk out of the hotel complex in the daytime. The hosts, Yaya and Mustapha are extremely friendly and made us welcome straight away. After spending a pleasant time taking a refreshing drink in the heat of the day, we decided to return one evening to have a meal. We both chose the fillet steak, also had some garlic bread and salad to start, very nice! Steak was delicious and tender. Had ice cream with home made strawberry syrup to end the meal. Good home style cooking which was full of flavour. Made a great change from the hotel food and the price was fantastic too, appx £26 for two starters and two fillet steak. Had a great evening and would recommend. We visited again for a drink on the last night of our holiday and spent another enjoyable evening in the company of the owners who speak good English. Well worth a visit, the bar is located appx two thirds along the main street, on the same side as the Queen Elizabeth Hotel, just after the Angel watch shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyannDN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in this area and price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Walked here from our nearby resort based on the good reviews and was not disappointed. Very friendly service and nice atmosphere. The fillet steak was tender and well-tasting - especially with the mushrooms. Easily recommended to anyone looking for a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asoyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice family and excellent service but the fillet steak wasn't fillet steak and was as tough as old boots.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

There are very few restaurants in Goynuk, two to be precise and the Forellenhof is one of them.

The whole family welcomed with open arms when we dined there one night. The starter salad was unexpected but, nevertheless, very tasty, but the steak was dreadful and certainly not fillet steak as the owner promised, and persisted to claim it was fillet. Surprisingly, the friend potatoes and onions were delicious and this almost made up for the disappointing steak.

However, we enjoyed the evening but wouldn't return because the owner of deliberate mislead (I refrain from saying he lied) us about the meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brianwells3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa D, Manager at Forellenhof Goynuk Fish & Steak House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
First of all we want to thank you to our guest about his review . But unfortunately we need to write reply about some parts of this comment . Since we opened our restaurant we are working with the same meat company and since that date we are cooking filet steak as the same way and with same kind of meat. We had no aim like giving wrong information to our guests. May be we couldn t cook the meal like our guest expected but we had never given wrong information about the meat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great ambiance great hosts don"t miss out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

we as a family had a superb last night meal steak and chips cooked perfect every body in party very happy with all different foods ,do yourself a favour eat here and enjoy the owners charm and happiness to please in a great charming restaurant. first class , thanks yaya!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerNorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forellenhof Goynuk Fish & Steak House also viewed

Kemer, Antalya Province
 

Been to Forellenhof Goynuk Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing