We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect it to be amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Frankly speaking, we expected more. The service is rather poor, especially if you don't speak Russian or Turkish. They appreciate when you can impolite scream "hey, friend bring me some beer!" (sure in Russian). Moreover during night snack we saw the fight of waiters...I don't know the reason of it, but...it looked so weird....It is not 5 star hotel...

Room Tip: Reception girls may lie you during the check-in...For example Natalia asked us to wait for 4 hours b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktorija_lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guests,

We appreciate that you have spared your time to express your opinion about our hotel. We regret that you have been disappointed in the hotel service. All your opinions will be bear in mind in our future work. We hope to have a chance to welcome your again at Vogue Hotel Kemer or in our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum in the season of 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 560 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

Front desk terrible;
Room is good, big enoght; we've paid seaview but we didn't recceived;
Mini bar boy ok;
Cleaning missing until 3pm, then is proper time or not if you don't want, we had 3 days the trash in our room, till we've put the sign;
Food is good, breckfast a bit poor for 5*hotel, not realy international food, mainly turkish;
A la carte restaurants extra charge for reservation, emty all of them;
Pool is good, also for little one, poor activitties , water polo big +, music only turkish and russion;
Mini club & disco only in russion, big plus an old train and 2 carusel;
The beach mainly for villa guest reserved also one pier, for all hotel guest another pier and busy area with sunbed;
Surrounding busy with villa, not mach space to walk;
It's not our first trip in Antalya andfor less many we had better services.

Room Tip: Not here, somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t0m16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kindly positive comments and constructive opinions about Vogue Hotel Kemer holiday. We are really glad of your hotel accomodation, swimming pools, kids' facilities and Mini Bar service high rating. Your remarks are also very important for us as an important tool to perfect the hotel quality. As well we would like to inform that the room cleaning service is provided during the daytime from 09:00 till 16:00. Nevertheless we are always glad to shedule the housekeeping timetable according to guests' wishes with the reference to DND/Green Card notes or personal guests applying. Furthermore as the hotel Front Office stuff arranges accomodation room type according to the travel agency voucher form we would like to ask your information details in order to check your reservation. Thank you once again for have been choosing Vogue Hotel Kemer as a place of yours holiday on Turkish Riviera.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I strongly DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone who is not Russian. It seems like if you don't speak Turkish or Russian you are nobody at this place and you will very very poor service. We came for one week on a holiday with the kids aged 3, having in mind Vogue Avantagarde is listed as family hotel with entertainment for the little ones. When we arrived at the hotel we found out that the rooms are not what we have paid for e.g. not with sea view and double bed as requested. Very politely we asked to change our rooms but a very unpleasant man who represented himself as the front office manager, with his very poor English nearly shouted at me 'this is what your travel agency send to us and we can't change your rooms. He also said we are not clients but guests and I still don't quite understand what is behind that saying. Then when we asked to speak with a senior member of the staff he was very rude saying 'nobody will come to talk to you' Anyway, since the first day, they don't clean our rooms regularly, knock on the door more than 3 times in the afternoon and disturb and nearly laugh at us when we speak english.....even worse at one of the cafes were about to send us away when we tried to put 2 tables together for the whole family and this was also not allowed. If somebody's paying that much money, he would at least expect better attitude. and of course the bed mattress was so firm that I would've rather sleep in the bath. After all the for the service they offer they can hardly get 3 stars........................

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tintina186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for have been choosing Vogue Hotel as a place of your holiday on Turkish Riviera. We regret that you was dissapointed of yours holiday experience and the hotel service hasn't been equal to yours expectations. Nevertheless we would like to note that as Front Office arranges the accomodation room type according to the travel agency voucher form, it is possible to upgrade the accomodation type for sea view room in the case of yours apply to the travel agency. However the housekeeping service time is from 09:00 till 16:00, we are always glad to correct the cleaning time shedule according to guests wishes in the reference to DND/Green card notes or personal guests applyings. As well the serve possibility complication because of free place overlaping is the cause of table replacement unability in the hotel. Thank you once again for yor comments which are important tools of hotel quality improvment. All your comments will be without doubt bear in mind in our future work.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Went to this hotel last year in summer.Overall, was satisfied with my two week experience there.
Can't say it was fantastic and absolutely superb, but at the same time one finds it difficult to get excited if it's your 11th summer in the 5 star Turkish hotel and you are so accustomed to good rooms, delicious food and nice service that can't really distinguish between all these hotels.
I'd like to point out that the sea there was very good: clean water, pebble, not so busy. The hotel has a long coast line, so it's nice to walk from one side of the beach to the other one where the aqua park is located.
I would say this hotel is good for families with small children as it has an aqua park, a big zoo, a luna park and miniclubs.
Also, it has good tennis courts which were almost always empty (good news for tennis fans).
Oh, yes, there are water activities advertised on the beach every day, which may become really annoying as you get tired to say "No" every single day although it's understandable of course: people need to earn money for their families.
Just be aware that if you decide to engage in them, never pay the lump sum of money in advance as one of my friends did for the 2 day course as after the 1st lesson he didn't like the teacher and decided to quit and take the money back and of course he couldn't do it. So he switched to another course, but the next day he was kindly told that he wouldn't be able to take 4 more lessons as was decided the day before. So only after the intervention of the hotel manager he could proceed with his lessons, but with absolutely different feelings (This rare situation occured because water activities were provided not by hotel itself but by the independent company located on the beach between Vogue and another hotel and hotel guests are not aware of that).
One final point, concerning guests from Russia, as I've read a couple of reviews before writing this one. If you are not a Russian speaker, you must be aware that the overwhelming majority of guests (90%) in Antalya region hotels come from former USSR countries. So, if for some or another reason you don't particularly like Russian speakers my advise would be not to come to this region so that you don't spoil your and others people's holidays. Most of us go to Turkey just for two weeks in summer, and we all want regardless nationality or language to have a nice break after a hard year.
Hope this review would be helpful and have nice summer holidays in TURKIYE!!!Personally, I just love my summer breaks in this amazing country:D XXX

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank veranokb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guests,

We are really proud of your Vogue Hotel high rating and yours kind possitive comments in comparisson with another turkish hotels. Thank you very much for your kids' facilities recommendations. We are very glad that the hotel management was helpfull to you and was able in resolve the Water Sprots center stuff miscommunication. We would like to inform you as well about renovations of the hotel beach area. Due to the instant sand providing system on the beachline there are more comfortable conditions in the moment on the hotel shore front. Vogue Hotels & Resorts presents as well our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum, which is specially designed for your comfort in order to explore all the opportunities of flawless personalized service.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a great hotel, with beautiful gardens. The food is good, the rooms are great and there are lots of amenities for children . Pools and beach areas are fine.
The drawback? You have to speak Russian. You will share the hotel with appx. 200 Russian families (2 children each) and the noise in the main restaurant will hurt your ears. The staff in the bars and restaurants speak mainly Russian and Turkish and very little English. Even with all inclusive, there is a cover charge of 10 euro per person just to book a table at the A la Carte restaurants. Definitely not going back and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendations of Vogue Hotel's emerald-green landscapes, wonderfull hotel cuisine, comfortable accomodation possibilities and myriads of kids' facilities. We express as well our regrets for your have been disappionted of A la Carte Restaurants' services chargement consept feature. We would like to present for your attention our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum, which is more preferenced by guests from all over the world. And once more thank you and we hope to have a chance to welcome your once again in Vogue Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

When I ve chosen Kemer and Vogue Avantgarde, I knew what kind of vacation I needed- good spa, great place, lots of sports and sun...I already knew Antalya and the resorts you can spend a september- october sunny week- this is an event I never miss through an year, Therefore, I ve tried Vogue, because of the fact that my travel agent told me that this one gas the advantage of being newly built...this is the true. I love Turkey, I m bot obsessed with Turkish people not speaking English, i also knew that the Russions were all over the Turkish Riviera. I got used to that, starting 2008, they are, indeed, annoying, loud, lacking proper behaviour, but I love the Turkish seaside, their history and civilisation so much, that I booked Vogue- never felt sorry for that! Good beach, good hotel room, maybe a little noisy because of the fact that my room was over the cooling area- stuff I ve tried to ignore- great, lovely spa and sports and fresh bar...quiet enough for a late year holiday. They provide good internet, good alcohol in the lobby, during the nights, great garden, great restaurants, deep seaside places to sunbathe...indeed, great place to relax! Adding to the great hospitality of the chefs and the staff, it was a nice experience, the room was ok, rising to the expectations! Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IoanaCluj_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guests,

First of all on behalf of Vogue Hotel Kemer we would like to thank you for have been choosing us a place of your holiday. We would like to thank you for spending your time to write this comment. We are very glad that you have liked the accomodation conditions, beach area and the territory of the hotel, Food & Beverage facilites and the SPA center services. We would be very glad to welcome you and your family in Vogue Hotel Kemer once again or in our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum in 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I ussualy don't write reviews for any hotel but after reading previous reviews about hotel...
I do not know what people expect from the hotel before going on vacation so I think that the negative reaction to the hotel are unfounded.
Service is very good, food excellent, and the rooms big enough.
Since I've traveled with three kids and spouse hotel offers a variety of facilities for entertaiment for small children so you have enough time for yourself. Kids club where you can leave your kid in a good hands, amusment park, aqua park.....
The only thing which I wasn't satisfied with is the beach. The bottom of sea, when entering , is rocky so I seggest to bring along rubber shoes with you.
Beside this everything else was excellent.
Perhaps we are too spoiled and sometimes expect unrealistic things from staff and from the hotel.

Dejan ,
Belgrade Serbia

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dejan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.com. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Vogue Hotel Kemer in 2010 year. It is a please to learn that you have been satisfied with the hotel service quality, accomodation and kids' facilities during your stay. We are also would like to inform you that the beach area has been renewed in Vogue Hotel Kemer. Due to the instant sand providing system on the beachline there are more comfortable conditions in the moment on the hotel shore front. Vogue Hotels & Resorts presents as well our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum, which is specially designed for your comfort in order to explore all the opportunities of flawless personalized service. We would be glad to welcome you and your family once again in Vogue Hotels & Resorts as our repeat guests in 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
1.2 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
481 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 285 in Kemer
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 30 in Goynuk
861 reviews
13.4 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantgarde Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantgarde Hotel & Resort

Address: Esentepe Mah. Ahu Unal Aysal Cad. No: 1, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Vogue Avantgarde Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#10 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avantgarde Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort is specially designed for your comfort in order to explore all the opportunities of flawless personalized service. The upscale resort offers fashioned accommodations, premium-class cuisine, a myriad of facilities, restaurants and bars for unforgettable experience of admirable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Avantgarde Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing