We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“November in the Alpujarras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel los Berchules

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel los Berchules
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berchules
Certificate of Excellence
Canonbie, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“November in the Alpujarras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just back from another visit to Hotel los Berchules , I have not been in November before but can now thoroughly recommend this month for a visit.
The Autumn colours were spectacular and the temperatures ideal for walking and still warm enough to sit outside post walk and enjoy a beer and tapas in the sun at lunchtime.
The hotel in the small town of Berchules is run by the Tamborero family and they make you extremely welcome , with delicious home cooked meals , a cosy bar with log fires and lots of advice and notes for walkers .
Excellent value for money , wide variety of walks for all abilities and even a family dog to accompany and guide you on your trips you if you should wish .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here one night during our one week roadtrip in Spain this september. We had our best hotel experience during our whole week. The dinner was the best we had in spain with wounderful local food and great wine. The view is great and the staff is very friendly. It´s a nice quite place were you will calm down and relax and while doing that your served great food and wine...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arvid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in early October.
Berchules is a lovely quiet village much used by walkers, in fact most of the people who were here when we stayed were walkers. This area is so well situated for walking in the Apujarras mountains.
We had a lovely room overlooking the mountains and it was great to see the sun rise over the mountains in the morning.
Our room was lovely and clean and had a nice bathroom.
We stayed bed and breakfast and also had our evening meal in the hotel, all the food was well cooked and tasty.
One last thing, the owners of this hotel really made you feel welcome and were willing to help with walks around the area.
I would recomend this hotel for anyone visiting the Apujarras region.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and very were pleased with everything. Rooms were comfortable with a great view of the mountains. The meals (we had 2 dinners & 2 breakfasts) were exceptional. Hospitality was top-notch. Thank you Alejandro, Csitta, Wendy, Andrew and Sammy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Dermot & Marie, Ireland: From the moment we were picked up at the airport to one week later being taken to Granada we experienced such a high standard of friendliness and service that it made this week one of our best holiday experiences ever. The hotel was excellent, the walking fantastic and the food wonderful. Wendy, Alejandro and his wife together with their staff make this a very welcoming place to spend time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

For the past six years I and a group of at least seven others have been coming to this small family run hotel not only to paint the magnificent scenery but also to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the owners Wendy and her son Alexandro We have all found the choice of local dishes superb and I feel I must mention that some of the recipes are used by the well known London restaurant "Moro", an acknowledgement of this can be found in the cookbook "Casa Moro" the creme caramel in particular is to die for and is made by a lady from the village and NOT purchased from a supermarket as some other critic has irresponsibly suggested! We shall all hopefully be coming for many years to come and enjoying everything as much as we all have on every other occasion Andrew Drummond .Putney .London

Room Tip: Try our room 101 and enjoy my painting on the wall!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while hiking in that part of Spain and found the hosts to be very friendly, helpful and accommodating. While the hotel itself is not very large, it has a nice-size pool and there's lots of room around it or on the terrace to relax or converse with other guests. We found the rooms to be very clean and most had a balcony where we could sit and enjoy the scenery. The dinners were exceptionally good - much better than we had experienced at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berchules
9.1 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.1 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Huerto de Lobras
Huerto de Lobras
#1 of 1 in Lobras
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel los Berchules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel los Berchules

Property: Hotel los Berchules
Address: Carretera Granada a Berchules 20, 18451 Berchules, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Berchules
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berchules
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a walker, a rider or taking a tour around Andalucia, you will receive the warmest welcome and finest hospitality the Alpujarras can offer at Hotel Los Berchules. This is a family-run establishment offering home comforts and simple, home-cooked food using local ingredients and traditional Alpujarran recipes. The hotel has twin-bedded and single rooms plus a two-bedroomed apartment offering self-catering holiday opportunities, with hotel facilities right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel los Berchules reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing