We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Thermal Bath, but

....so many old people! Not that I mind, but there are sitting on one spot for hours and don't let... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2019
Petra V
,
Langley City, Canada
Attractively priced family attraction.

We have visited the Zsóry Thermal Bath and Spa second time in a row this year and again I can say... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2019
MPKmartink
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mezokovesd
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
22
26
11
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
26
11
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

....so many old people! Not that I mind, but there are sitting on one spot for hours and don't let anybody take there place. Very rude! Also, English is still a mysterious language for most of this facility. Luckily for me, I speak a few words Hungarian. The outside pool and amenities are fantastic! Love love the clean and very spacious pool. And try the water slide (even you're over 40!) no one cares, and you will have fun! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsory-furdo, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Zsory Thermal Bath and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Petra V, thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We have visited the Zsóry Thermal Bath and Spa second time in a row this year and again I can say that the whole experience was well worth it. The entrance prices are very reasonable, 8200 HUF per day for a family ticket gives the whole family wrist bands that allow you to leave the complex and come back numerous times throughout the day. The additional cost for the Aquapark (1500 HUF/pp) or indoor baths and spa (2000 HUF/pp) isn't that great either and can only add to the experience. Thermal baths are usually full but there are plenty of other attractions that can keep everyone occupied.

The overall condition of the complex can feel a little out of date, but in general is kept to a god standard and regularly cleaned throughout the day (especially toilets). There are plenty of of food choices within the complex, one can also leave to go nearby restaurant or back to the residential premises and come back anytime he/she wants before the pool closes. Opening times are generous, from 8:30am to 8pm. Admission price after 3pm is cheaper and costs 1800 HUF/pp. Definitely worth visiting!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MPKmartink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsory-furdo, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Zsory Thermal Bath and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear MPKmartink, thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Expensive, unfriendly and not hygienic.
So apparently, it's normal to pay several times if you enter a swimming pool.
We needed to pay 5400ft (2a+1kid) to enter the building. Then, we needed to pay again 1200ft/person to enter the "normal" swimming pool.
This was 30euro's in poor Hungary.
There was mold on the wall, dirty water, not very clean.
Staff was unfriendly and not really smart (retired people who work as a hobby I guess).
Floors are very slippery and quality is like in the USSR.....Real communist pool.
Such a shame EU is giving money to these thiefs!
AVOID!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Philpetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsory-furdo, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Zsory Thermal Bath and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear PP, we are sorry you have disappointment in our bath. We have normal ticket included 6 pools, jakuzzi and children pool (+in summertime 8 more outside pool also). For the additional ticket (1.200 Ft) our guests can use additional service: not only the swimming pool but the covered adventure bath (with slides, massage elements, wave pool, river, etc.) and sunbeds.
The water in the pools is'nt dirty The dark sediments that may be present in the thermal pool come from the natural precipitation of the medicinal water components. The medicinal pools are uploaded and filled daily, we provide continuous water supply! The other pools have water recycling equipment.
Our staff are from different ages from youngs till 50+ but we don't have retired pepole. They work for the satisfication of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

As recently relocated in Hungary and having some friends for a vacation, we went there and we were pleasently surprised to see a nice resort that in summer is a place for relaxation and fun - highly recommend for any who would like to spend some wonderful days in Hungary.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank monasimderomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsory-furdo, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Zsory Thermal Bath and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear monasimderomania, we are happy you have good experiences in our spa and thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Totally recommended. The entire area is really big, there are plenty of pools to choose from - with thermal water or normal water of various temperature. Many facilities for children, too. There are artificial waves in the biggest pool every hour for a couple of minutes - cool experience, be sure to check it out. The circle pool did not operate at the time of our visit, but it must be also fun to swim in something like that. The entry price is approx. 6 euro for the entire day, parking costs 2 euro. There are many facilities offering different kind of food for reasonable prices. Lifeguards are present everywhere. Perfect place to spend a hot day.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank alioshkaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsory-furdo, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Zsory Thermal Bath and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Katarina, we are happy you have good experiences in our spa and thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews