We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”
Review of Hotel Akrogiali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akrogiali
Ranked #3 of 3 Kalo Nero B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The same staff also worked at the restaurant so during peak hours they were understaffed - so you need to be patient. The rooms were in good conditions. Bring your bathroom supplies since they only provide soap. They change the towels every days, but the bedding they change every two days. The hotel was quiet during our stay, but when someone talks in the hallways, you can hear it in the room. We would also hear the waves in our bathroom, which was awesome. The breakfast was not included, but it was available for additional price. The beach it right across the street.
Note there was no swimming pool or fitness center.

Room Tip: You can make reservation either via e-mail or by a third party web site. I recommend the e-mail sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AccountFrankrijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMDD5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n_s_e_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Spyridoula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Nero
0.1 mi away
Messina Resort Hotel
Messina Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kalo Nero
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#6 of 7 in Kyparissia
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kyparissia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kyparissia
212 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ionion Hotel
Ionion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kyparissia
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irida Resort Suites
Irida Resort Suites
#2 of 3 in Kalo Nero
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akrogiali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akrogiali

Address: Beach Kalo Nero, Kalo Nero, Kyparissia 245 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kyparissia > Kalo Nero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kalo Nero
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Akrogiali 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Akrogiali is located in Kalo Nero, a delightfull greek village at the west coast of the Peloponnese, 6 km away from the romantic town Kyparissia. Situated in a wonderful green environment direct at the beach of the Ionic Sea, you may relax and enjoy the tranquil atmosphere while swimming in the clear blue waters of the ocean.At Akrogiali you will find Greek hospitality at its renown best: All rooms of the family hotel provide shower / WC, balcony, air condition, roomservice, minibar, breakfast on demand and parking.Since 1979 Restaurant Akrogiali with this great panoramic view all over the ocean, has taken pride in serving excellent mediteranean food. Prepared only with fresh ingredients from the region at our restaurant you can join the real tradiotional greek kitchen: From Moussaka to Gemista, from grilled meat to sea food, - under our roof you will realize that the famous Greek hospitality is everything else but an empty phrase! Enjoy your meal,- as the Greeks say: KALI OREXI! Furthermore you can refresh yourself with cold drinks and small appetizers at the hotel's own bar down at the beach. How about a frappé and a game of Tavli after a revitalizing bath in the crystal clear waters of the ocean? Akgrogiali hotel is the most appropriate starting point for daily excursions to explore the western Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Akrogiali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing