We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
122
90
21
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
90
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees pool bar corfu town adequate sunbeds relaxing holiday steep hill air con put towels on sunbeds minute walk meat eaters pedestrian crossing mini kitchen guests return bed and breakfast rooms are large dual carriageway friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The Hotel SEEMS to be very good however, on first sight we knew we had made a mistake. The Hotel is tired needs attention desperately. The rooms are large but Oh SO TIRED, dirty plug holes, algae on the balconies, kitchen areas need to be replaced. Crockery (Do not use) The staff are all very friendly, dinning room dismal . The gardens very attractive.

Room tip: Do not bother to go unless you are a person who does not care what your accomodation is like.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed here in September for two weeks. Lovely family run hotel on the outskirts of Gouvia.
Firstly the walk down town is not as bad as some have said. Coming up is steep for about 100 metres then it is on the flat.
As for the “ terrifying “ dogs. There are two dogs near the top that totally ignore you and haven’t got a nasty bone in their bodies. There is a dog that may bark at you as you pass by his house.
The hotel is a typical Greek hotel where some things are a little dated but not broke.
Room was fine, pool area was very nice and laid back. Good pool bar and great staff.
Breakfast is adequate. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a little gem , beautiful gardens,staff very nice and helpful.
Bed and breakfast, room big ,clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was perfect. I do not understand the reviews complaining about food? if you need a full English breakfast stay in England!. we ate at the hotel every night and did not have a bad meal. The staff were brilliant not forgetting fido x.
complaints about hill up to the hotel in my opinion appears to be from the people complaing about Breakfast ! Advice.. dnt have as many cooked breakfasts i am sure the walk up the hill would be easier..
I loved this relaxing holiday, everybody was so helpful.
I will definitely be back next year .
Thank you St Nicolas .x

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hazelaitken69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel,staff all pleasant and helpful. Beautiful gardens around the swimming pool very peaceful and relaxing.rooms were comfy and clean.There was a hill to descend and climb back up when we went into Gouvia but it was not as bad as we were led to believe in some reviews and crossing the road was easy there were pedestrian crossing lights. Food was good .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Happiness315175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This hotel is a gem set up the hill from Gouvia. The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. They really make the visit special.

The grounds are nicely kept and there is a pool set in a small garden with a bar and eating area. The atmosphere is tranquil and a great place to either just chill out, or relax after a day out on the beach (about 15 minutes walk) or exploring.

During the day snacks can be bought and although we were B&B, the evening menu is very good and we ate in on half the nights we stayed.

The beds are a little hard, but the rooms are functional with air con and a safe (I notice from other reviews that some rooms might not have a safe) and are kept clean by the staff.

Location is good, with easy access via bus to Corfu Town (I would recommend at least one night out) or buses to the north of the Island. Travel if relatively inexpensive, if a little hairy on occasions.

Gouvia itself has a number of tavernas, none of which disappointed.

Overall, I really cant fault the hotel, staff or location. We will be booking again next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews