We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Hotel Corfu(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louvre Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliada Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$243
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Popi Star(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gouvia Hotel(Gouvia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
111
77
19
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
77
19
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treescorfu townpool barrelaxing holidaylarge balconywinding hillair constayed on a b b basisrooms are spaciousset in lovely gardensclearest waterpeaceful hotelbusy dual carriagewaysun or shadecontinental stylechoice of restaurantsclean swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are very spacious & clean. The "kitchen" area is basic but adequate if you're only wanting hot & cold drinks and snacks/salads. It's great to have use of a fridge. Breakfast is good, if a bit repetitive after 7 days but quantity & quality is fine. The pool bar is great for lunch but lacks choice & quality for an evening meal. Location is brilliant if you want peace & quiet - spend the day by the clean & decent-sized pool then take a 10-15 minute walk to the town where it's all happening!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rozandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Saint Nicolas hotel Gouvia Corfu

A week at the Saint Nicolas hotel in Gouvia was the exact kind of holiday that we all needed. I went in July 2012 with two female friends who also work hard juggling family, work and homes.
The hotel
The hotel is clean and well cared for and the staff are very friendly. We spent our sunny mornings on the hotel balcony eating leisurely breakfasts overlooking lush pine forests and rocky hillsides. The comfortable hotel room had a small kitchen area equipped with four hobs, coffee maker, toaster and basic crockery/cutlery. The hotel room was basic but clean and comfortable. We each had a single bed and space for suitcases and holiday clothes. An adequate bathroom with shower and bath and air conditioning throughout (though we did purchase a fan due to the 38 degree heat).
Afternoons by the pool in the beautifully-maintained hotel gardens and evenings exploring the nearby shops and beach town just a 15 minute walk away.

Shopping
There are so many places to go shopping while you stay at the Saint Nicolas hotel. A 15 minute car journey will take you to Corfu town. This is a much busier environment with a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. There’s plenty to see and do.
If you want a more peaceful shopping experience, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Gouvia town is just a short walk from The Saint Nicolas hotel. There are friendly souvenir shops, chemists and supermarkets for everything that you might need while you’re away from suntan lotion to baby’s bottles.
Eating out
We ate out every night. We ate in our apartment for breakfast and lunch and then ventured to a different restaurant each night to sample the local food and wine.

Getting around
We hired a car one day all arranged by the hotel. For £40 we were able to see other parts of the island.
We had a relaxing and pleasant holiday and would definitely recommend it if you want to recharge your batteries and just need to get away

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Having just returned after our second visit, I felt compelled to share my thoughts with you. If you are looking for a hotel to chill out at, then this is the place for you. Ideal for couples and families alike. The pool is set in lovely gardens with olive trees providing shelter from the baking sun.There are plenty of sun beds to go round, so don't rush down in the morning to book your bed. The rooms are spacious and spotless, with a daily maid service. The poolside restaurant/snack bar offers well cooked food at competitive prices, so if you don't want to move from the poolside, stay where you are. The staff are all very friendly and eager to please.
The hotel is located above the town (approx 10 mins walk) along a quiet road. Yes there is a hill, but so what? You will welcome the exercise.
Book it now, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute and for a good price so wasn't expecting much.However the hotel exceeded our expectations. We were self-catering and our room was fantastic and very spacious. Air-con was included within the price so this was great (was very hot). Pool was brill, and surroundings perfect, very peaceful and friendly staff. We didn't eat at the hotel much, only for lunch which was Ok. The beach was pebbles so we stayed by the pool everyday. Only downside is steep hill to walk back up after you eaten down in the restaurant areas, however I was keen to get abit of exercise anyway!! Altogether a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious to the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TempelhoffTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the very first night to the last, the St. NIcholas hotel was one of the highlights during my stay in Corfu in June of 2012. The hotel itself is up on a hill overlooking beautiful olive trees and is in a quiet, relaxing location, not too far from the town but far enough as to not be disturbed. The rooms are emmaculate and as well as the pool and restaurant. The one thing that struck me most was the staff. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. There was always someone around to answer my questions and make sure my stay exceeded expectations. The family who owns the hotel not only opened their doors but their hearts as well, giving a new meaning to the famous Greek hospitality. I look forward to my next trip to Corfu and, without a doubt, will be returning to St. Nicholas!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews