We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Spiti Prifti” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiti Prifti Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spiti Prifti Apartments
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spiti Prifti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at Spiti Prifti. We had the best time we've ever had in a self-catering apartment in Greece or anywhere else.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped - kitchen with fridge, microwave, small oven/grill with three rings, toaster, kettle and filter coffee maker. Both bedrooms have air conditioning which is very efficient. One bedroom had two single beds and the other had single beds which had cushions to make them into a comfy settee. There was plenty of storage space in both bedrooms. There was a safe in the wardrobe and we had a lovely balcony with 4 chairs and a table and a washing rack. The bathroom had a shower, sink and loo and there was always lots of hot water. Clean sheets and towels were provided every other day and the apartment was cleaned every day but Sunday.
The two story apartment blocks are set in beautiful mature gardens with lots of trees, shrubs and flowering plants. The snack bar/restaurant is set at the side of the immaculately clean pool, which is lit up at night.
The food in the snack bar is first class - a limited menu, but very well cooked offerings, with the occasional additional special such as moussaka.
Its an easy walk into Gouvia and Kontakali where there are a number of restaurants, if you fancy a change of view/menu. The marina is also a couple of minutes walk away and is lovely to walk round in the evenings, looking at the magnificent boats.
There are 2 mini markets a couple of minutes walk away and a lovely baker just across the side road.
There's a bus stop just outside the front entrance and you can take the bus to Corfu and to other interesting places around the coast.
What really makes Spiti Prifti extra special is Eleni and her staff - especially Glynis and Babis who look after the snack bar/restaurant (Glynis by day and Babis by night). Nothing is too much trouble
for any of them.
There is only 1 slight drawback and that is that the property is alongside a main road and there is a bit of traffic noise during the day, but actually you soon get used to it - and the cicadas are often so loud that they drown out the road noise.
We spent most of the time sunbathing and relaxing, but we did go into Corfu town one evening which is lovely - gorgeous shops, windy streets and lovely little tavernas. We also had a day boat-trip with Captain Spyros to Kassiopi, which was great.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are those over- looking the back road and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfanaticsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a vacation in Corfu. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and then continued on a yacht from marina gouvia. The hotel is very clean, the pool is wonderful, the apartments are big and equipped with everything you need. The hotel is very close to the marina but you need a car or bus to get to Corfu city. But the best thing in the hotel is Eleni - she is there all the time, always smiling and ready to help, she gave us service you wouldn't find in the Ritz hotels!, she helped us rent a car, recommended about restaurants and places to visit, let us stay late until our flight leaves and wouldn't take any extra charge. She even gave us a goodbye present. Go there and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Yaronadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Spiti Prifti. Eleni has a fantastic team of staff to ensure your stay is perfect. The apartments are spotlessly clean, the gardens a picture and there's always a friendly face at the pool bar to serve you day and night.
It was our first stay there but it was easy to see why people return year after year.
We will definately be returning again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crispycreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday in Gouvia enhanced by a fantastic stay at Spiti Prifti, from all the friendly staff, nice spacious apartment, big pool with sun loungers always available and the food which was the best quality meals by far in Gouvia at reasonable prices for which we found our selves saying each time we left a restaurant "should of eaten back at hotel". Special thank you to Babis the barmen such a nice man and a great bartender.
Eleni and all your staff thank you.

For some great nights out we enjoyed the o2 bar with Paul who serves the best apple martini :-)
and melodies with Manis, Dianne, Carly, Christine and Chris who works so very hard to ensure your enjoyment.

Paul & Lindsay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'd highly recommend Spiti Prifiti to anyone because of
1) The hospitality: Eleni and her staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, learn your names and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive, and are always extremely happy to help.
2) The location. It is 1-2 mins walk in either direction to mini markets, 1 min walk to the bus to Corfu town, 6-7 mins walk to Gouvia beach and 10 mins walk (up a slight incline on the main road, or steps via the beach) into Gouvia village itself. There are also several restaurants within 5 mins walk in the Kontokali direction. So unless you want to travel further afield than Corfu town (and even that can be done by bus), you don't need a car. Gouvia is also a lot nicer than places like Sidari!
3) The setting: A really beautiful location. Mature, landscaped gardens that are tended to with a lot of care and love make this a very special place. The pool and pool bar are great, and the apartments are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.

There were all sorts of people enjoying holidays here, families, couples, groups of friends, people with small children. If you're considering this as a destination, do yourselves a favour and go. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libbyhuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS U.K.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place can not be faulted,spotlessly clean,any thing you need or any advice and Eleni is the person to go to always a smile for everyone and the reason this place stands out from the crowd.A true place to relax and soak up the sun

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granniejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Elani you are a Star !! this is such a great little hotel .. the staff is fantastic ... the rooms are CLEAN !! the service is great and the morning coffee is to die for .. or atleast I needed it ,,,great for familys and couples or even just to have a quite get away ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeepCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiti Prifti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiti Prifti Apartments

Property: Spiti Prifti Apartments
Address: Gouvia | Corfu, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spiti Prifti Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spiti Prifti offers 20 beautiful self-catering holiday apartments set in 8.000 Square metres of stunning gardens in the village of Gouvia. Our resort is ideal for families and couples looking for a relaxing and friendly holiday option. All our apartments are furnished with flair and style and fully equipped to a high standard. They are fully equipped throughout for the perfect family holiday. We offer a wonderful range of amenities including: Fully operational kitchen, with refrigerator, microwave, oven with grill, kettle, coffee machine and toaster. Bathroom with shower, Satellite TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning units in the bedrooms, and Balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Spiti Prifti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiti Prifti Apartments Gouvia
Spiti Prifti Apartments Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing