We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spiti Prifti Apartments
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family run complex”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a great family run complex definitely a great value for money. Had a great time, room was spotless clean and the location great. Going back with family next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north east
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

have just returned from 10 days staying at spiti prifti, 4 adults we had two one bedroom apartments which were spacious, comfortable and very clean, self catering facilities were the best i've stayed in, not that we used them much but we like having the space of an apartment rather than a hotel room. the pool is excellent, lots of sun beds and surrounded by lovely gardens ( it is next to a busy main rd but you cant see it and traffic noise is not too bad just the odd noisy motorbike or truck) very good pool snack bar and restaurant with pleasant friendly staff in both. gouvia village is a 5 minute stroll away or kontokoli village 5 minutes in the other direction, both very different but both nice, as we were there close to the end of the season things were quieter but still lots of good places to eat and drink. we did the island tour which was good, you see some fabulous scenery, however we thought it a bit much that you had to pay extra to go in the palace where you were taken and also a short boat trip was extra when we had already paid 35 euro pp, but we still enjoyed it, also did the boat trip to kassiopi from gouvia on the madelena, great day out lots of fun. we chose this holiday to have a chill out relaxing time, and we were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorsNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Spiti Prifti is a family run complex and you couldn't ask for nicer people or surroundings. Eleni and the Prifti family do everything to ensure their guests have a nice holiday. The pool is great and gardens surrounding are kept immaculate. Look out for the humming bird moths in the shrubbery, which we mistook for actual humming birds!!! As the complex is adjacent to a main road there is traffic noise but we didn't find it a problem as it blends into the background after a while and you don't tend to notice it after a while.

Within about a 10 min walk is the town of Gouvia and we enjoyed the Greek nights in the restaurants. However we found the food samey and very very average. A short bus ride takes you into Corfu town where we found some nice restaurants, lovely shops and a great atmosphere. Theres a particular weekend in August were Italians descend on the town in their thousands and we got caught up in the gridlocked traffic, teeming crowds, noise and dangerous scooters flying everywhere. We were told by some locals that they would not advise going into town on this particular weekend so it might be worth making enquiries before you venture in if you visit in August. We had 3 grandchildren with us and it was quite nerve-wracking trying to keep them on the pavements with the crowds of people. Apart from that, at other times the town is a very pleasant place to wander about.

Back at the Spiti Prifti, the staff are very hard-working and glynis is probably the hardest working person on the Island!!! The restaurant is good and Babis and staff are friendly and welcoming. We would absolutely recommend the Spiti Prifti to families and couples as you are guaranteed to have a wonderfully relaxing holiday, either spending time sunbathing and swimming or just reading a book in the shade. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the BEST place we have stayed in Corfu. I have been to Corfu several times and love the island but this is the iceing on the cake. From our first communication with the owner Eleni we felt that she cared about the stay we were planning. Without exception the staff do all they can to make your stay a pleasure. Special mention for Glynis at the pool bar and Babis in the restaurant as they just couldn't have been more helpful.
Eleni wasn't around when the taxi arrived for us on our departure day but she got in touch with us by phone on route to the airport to wish us all a good trip home. Doesn't that sum up what a great place we had been staying in.

Room Tip: Corner suite very spacious - not sure I should be saying that as I might be competing next time I vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have just come back from Corfu and have got to say that we have really enjoyed our stay in Spiti Prifti. The apartments are about 300m from the centre of Gouvia which means that you cannot hear any noise from the town. The rooms were immaculate with sheets and towels being changed every 2 days. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday, and each bedroom has it's own air conditioning unit.
The pool and bar area are very clean. Nice to have a grass area around the pool offering a bit of shade.
The apartments are close to the main road and the noise can be a bit intrusive at times, but it tends to become part of the background noise after a while.
The attached restaurant has the best cooked food in the town (but the selection is a bit limited). The 9 Muses is also a very good restaurant, with a great selection of dishes.
Staff were very friendly and we would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the sea (the opposite side to the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The rooms are comfortable, spacious ,clean ,fully equipped and air conditioned. The facilities are excellent, the pool is a great size and the gardens are wonderful and kept well. Lovely food and service at both the pool bar and in the restaurant. The staff are just amazing and make you feel at home. We have travelled extensively over the years and have stayed in some great hotels and self catered apartments and can honestly say this was one was one of the best we have experienced. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks Eleni and staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Definately the relaxing atmosphere to hang out in and we were 4 friends meeting up ages between 29 - 36 and we had a fab time ...Eleni, Glenous and Babis are fantastic and extremeply helpful ... our Cabs were there to pick us drop us to airport and back .. hired a boat not pricey at all .. so lots to do .. the Pool itself is HUGE !! the restaurant in the hotel is Fantastic and well priced .. also a lot to do just around the corner .. the Marina with Cafe's and Bars , an English pub to the Right and a Massive super market a 10 Min walk away !! Once again Thank you to the Staff for making our Stay .. Simply relaxing and fun !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telesilla
Hotel Telesilla
#2 of 4 in Kontokali
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiti Prifti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiti Prifti Apartments

Property: Spiti Prifti Apartments
Address: Gouvia | Corfu, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spiti Prifti Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spiti Prifti offers 20 beautiful self-catering holiday apartments set in 8.000 Square metres of stunning gardens in the village of Gouvia. Our resort is ideal for families and couples looking for a relaxing and friendly holiday option. All our apartments are furnished with flair and style and fully equipped to a high standard. They are fully equipped throughout for the perfect family holiday. We offer a wonderful range of amenities including: Fully operational kitchen, with refrigerator, microwave, oven with grill, kettle, coffee machine and toaster. Bathroom with shower, Satellite TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning units in the bedrooms, and Balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Spiti Prifti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiti Prifti Apartments Gouvia
Spiti Prifti Apartments Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing