We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and clean modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Molfetta Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and clean modern rooms”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located just a few metres from the quiet beach of Gouvia. There are many restaurants to choose from in the area and by bus or taxi you can go to Corfu town in just a few minutes.
The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations for a three star hotel with regards to both the hotel standard and service.
I have never been at a hotel with such a friendly and helpful staff as this. They gave a lot of great information about the island and things to do without even having to ask. They are always smiling and are helpful with everything like arranging car rentals or taking care of any other needs you might have. They really take you in as "part of the family".
I would come back just to meet them again. Especially Ovsanna ;-)

The breakfast is above what to expect for a three star hotel, and if you miss anything, just ask and they will try to fix it for you.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and would love to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eivind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
63
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is on a very nice location at the beach. The rooms are nice and staff is friendly. The hotel bar is super with performances and a very, very friendly staff, which does everything to bring a pleasant atmosphere. It is a pity that a fat man smoking fake sigarettes is watching the bar staff all the time and checkig every move. It made me think of the movie Alcatraz. Besides this, a very good hotel!!
Bert and Karin

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Erhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staff is awesome, coming out to meet every demand. Thanks to Alexandra and Ovsanna, we visited the most beautiful places and restaurants on the island. Hotel location is also great, close to the town of Corfu, the option enables a tour around the island. We are very pleased with our stay in this hotel, also for staying in Corfu, highly recommend this hotel to everyone especially because of friendly staff and location.
No complaints and best regards to Alexandra and Ovsanna.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side have sea view, doble rooms with loby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BranislavN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pros: great staff, easy to get into town, close to the water, more affordable

Cons: a 2 star hotel (not a 3, definitely not a 4.5 on trip advisor), beach was not a typical beach (rocky), no internet, no restaurant for dinner, rooms need updating, A/C made a lot of noise

When you get to the hotel, it looks nice from the outside. But it should be a 2 star hotel for quality (the rooms are average for what you'd expect from a 2 star). Why I gave this a 3 star is that the staff is extra friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that our experience on Corfu was great. They set us up with a boat tour that was really close to the hotel and it ended up to be a lot of fun (a whole day trip for 20 euros/person).

The rooms were in need of an update but were not in terrible condition. The beds weren't the best, but they were sleepable (which isn't a word, but I can't think of an equivalent). The one issue was the bathroom. It had been recently redone, which was great, but the shower was designed terribly. It barely fit 1 person and was designed so that the water from the shower would end up all over the bathroom floor (but, again, this was by design). The A/C unit, when used, squeaked a lot. It probably didn't bother us as much as it bothered the other guests (the closed windows and the sound of the fan drowned out most of the squeaking).

The location was decent, close to the "beach" which was more like a bunch of rocks that sloped into the water. If you really want a beach hotel, I don't think that this would be the best choice. But there were some good views over the bay from this beach. It would have been useful for the hotel to provide beach towels, but there was not the option (there were a couple souvenir stands around the corner that sold beach towels for 5 euros). It was very close to a bus stop that took you into Corfu town which was very convenient (about a 20 minute ride for something like 2 euros). It was a 25 euro cab ride from the airport and they helped us by setting up a taxi to pick us up from the airport (on a related note not associated with the hotel at all but with the taxi, the driver that picked us up left the sign with my name on it at the exit to the airport but could not be found so I stood their with the sign with my name on it waiting for him to approach me, a little weird but it worked).

Other things to consider: The breakfast was average, but not that great. It was included in the price though. There was no wireless internet that I could tell. I don't think the hotel had parking but I think there was free public parking around the corner. The hotel has a nice bar but it only serves "snacks" during the afternoon and nothing at night. There are some restaurants in the area of the hotel (we didn't eat at any of them, but you could get typical Dutch food in the area - which we thought was weird as we live in the Netherlands and Dutch food is probably the worst food in Europe, which is why I never saw a Dutch food restaurant in my 28 years living in the US).

The price was right for what we got (I don't know if I would have paid the high season prices though). It was a lot cheaper than staying in Corfu Town which made it a decent fit. However, we paid similar prices on other islands and had much better accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel served its purpose in terms of location. Music bar was brilliant, cocktails fab. Staff friendly. Room basic. Beach stoney sun beds old - all quite tired. Breakfast buffet was boring- seemed to appeal to other nationalities more. Lots of Mosquitos . 3 days was long enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heppers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location, just 100 ft from the beach, was great. The staff was more than helpful. They assisted with rental car, taxi, bus schedules, things to do and recommended restaurants. The best suggestion was given by the bartenders...Taverna Takis in nearby village, Kontokali...authentic Greek cuisine and atmosphere. Lovely outdoor bar and restaurant, good breakfast, clean rooms. Only negative is not about Molfetta but rather about Gouvia, the town. Way too touristy. Restaurants are not good at all. Go to neighboring village of Kontokali. It's a short 10-15 walk.

Room Tip: Room closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a rocky start in Gouvia where we in the middle of the night were turned down by our original hotel, we were taken in at the wonderful Molfetta beach hotel. Even though we were still trying to figure out what happened, the staff at Molfetta were both welcoming and helpful. One of the receptionists, Alexandra, was often in contact with our travel agency in order to work out a plan. This is above and beyond what can be expected! In the end it resulted in us being able to stay there for the whole week, even though the hotel was almost completely booked. In addition to helping us with the travel-problems she, and the other reseptionists Spiros and Ovsanne, always met us with a kind smile, helped us book our daily activities and recommended restaurants. The owner, Mr. Mingos, and the manager, Elena, were also warm, kind and welcoming. I cannot give these people enough credit. They were all wonderful. In addittion to the great staff, the hotel itself is beautiful. It has light, clean rooms, a great bar (with amazing drinks), and it's situated right on the beach. This hotel is the perfect base for exploring Corfu as well as a lovely place to hang out on lazy days

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.3 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#8 of 17 in Gouvia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Saint Nicholas Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molfetta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molfetta Beach Hotel

Property: Molfetta Beach Hotel
Address: Gouvia 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Molfetta Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In lush tropical gardens overlooking the pretty bay of Gouvia, Molfetta Beach Hotel offers a traditional snack-restaurant and modern rooms with views. Each bright and airy room is air-conditioned and includes a private shower, mini fridge and TV. They all have furnished balconies with view of the sea or the surrounding hillside. The hotel's snack-restaurant serves a variety of Greek and international specialties. Two open-air bars, a cafe and a nightclub provide ample evening entertainment. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. Sun beds and umbrellas are available at the beach located right in front of Molfetta Beach Hotel. Guests can enjoy the free public Wi-Fi access. The Molfetta Beach is just over a quarter mile from the marina and an old Venetian shipyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Molfetta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molfetta Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing