We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquis Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
135
234
131
58
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
234
131
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadhotel is lovelyentertainment teamcleaned dailylarasophie
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 591 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

2 weeks too long felt like Groundhog Day. Hotel spotless ,food boring ,rooms lovely and spacious , entertainment not enough,lovely pool area but needed a bit of music,staff excellent ,tried it but won't be going back,I would give it 7/10

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Aquis Park in Corfu with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future. We appreciate your sincere feedback, we pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations we assure you that your points are noted and will be examined carefully during the winter time in order to offer a better product next year.

Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Some people set very high expectations for themselves and would be better booking a hotel with a higher star rating if this is the case.

I'm still staying at this hotel (on day 11 of a 2 week stay) and have been suitably impressed with Aquis Park. I'm part of a 20 something couple.

We have a ground floor room which is cleaned every day and fresh towels are delivered. It's quiet and only a matter of metres from reception/restaurant/entrance etc. Initially we were concerned about a drainage smell from nearby but this subsided. Our bathroom seemed newly refurbished, was modern and clean. On reporting a lack of soap in the dispensers, this was immediately rectified by friendly reception staff.

The pool area is cleaned daily and there are always plenty of sun beds. Staff are consistently collecting cups and ensuring the place stays tidy.

Dinner is standard all inclusive. I'm fussy but was glad to see that I always had the option of fresh Greek salads, ham, feta, fresh fish etc. so I never went hungry. I had a freshly prepared omelette and sausage every day for breakfast too. The staff work incredibly hard and are always clearing, tidying, wiping and cooking away busier than anyone.

The A la Carte was excellent. A wonderful Greek Meze with more personal service than the AI buffet. Beautiful mountainous views while you eat 'the Greek way, conversing as the sun goes down.

Entertainment was cheesey but normal at these kinds of resorts. As I booked a holiday in Greece, I do not expect all of my personal entertainment to be delivered by a couple of entertainment reps (I actually get out and about and visit different places).The Suneo team (Jaey, Emma and Marta) do their best (quizzes, karaoke, dancing) and again work very hard. There was also a Motown singer and Greek dancers during our stay.

All in all, I would return to the hotel. Gouvia has a few nice bars/tavernas to visit. Corfu town is 2 euros (8km) on a bus and there are a range of trips organised by the tour operators. Staff are friendly and display excellent customer service.

If you want to stay in your hotel 24/7 drinking, sun worshipping and being fed caviar while being entertained like a king without having to explore, open your mind to new foods or talk to your spouse/friends, perhaps you should go somewhere else. For everyone else, there's Aquis Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SGW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

“Dear Guest
We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Park and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked package with Thomson. All inclusive. Aquis park hotel. Gouvia.
Coach transfer good. Arrived first thing early hours of morning (Night flight). Required 3 rooms for 7 people aged from 23 to 75. Given sandwich on arrival. Water in mini fridge in room.
Given floor 1. Very noisy - didn't sleep at all. Sound of fans and droning noise all night.
Moved 2 rooms in morning - well about 2pm in afternoon after constantly going to reception as hotel was full. Given top floor rooms, sounds quiet during day but at night still the constant droning noise ? air conditioning fans. Bed not comfy and single beds pushed together.
Rooms clean and towels changed daily..
Food - Constant flies in the dining room.
breakfast - usual continental and abroad english breakfast with streaky bacon, but fresh cooked eggs, omelettes and pancakes.
Dinner and tea - salads, pasta, vegetables, fish, but meat not of the best quality Fresh breads.
Didn't go to al a carte at hotel - only tables by pool with table clothes. Didn't look anything special.
Mosquitos at night so didn't fancy eating outside.
Snacks during day at pool.
Drinks available from breakfast til about 12 midnight - all free and good quality.
Pool area - lovely with nice pool for adults and children. Drinks from 10 til 6. Can hire pool towels and leave 10 euro deposit. Good idea.
Entertainment - from aqua aerobics at 10.30 to games all day for adults and children.
However, entertainment at night - very very poor and finished early. Real let down. The animation team work well but dancing and miming to songs is not my idea of good entertainment.
Entertainment good if you have children as they have a mini disco every night.
Lots of single parent families. Also cater for gays and lesbians, or any ages group at the hotel.
All staff lovely and friendly.
It was a good walk from beach and not the best of beaches. Gouvia - quite a few bars and restaurants but quiet mainly as lots of people in all inclusive hotels.
Lift got stuck constantly and only fits 2 in. 2 lifts - do not use the one on the left for ever being broken and sometimes with people still in it. Only 4 floors to hotel so just used the stairs.
Overall, I would recommend for people with young children. As it caters more for them.
Too quiet for us. We would not go again.

Room Tip: Lift got stuck constantly and only fits 2 in. 2 lifts - do not use the one on the left for ever being broken and sometimes with people still in it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park in Corfu with TripAdvisor’s readers.

We would like to thank you for your sincere feedback and your lovely comments about our staf and the opportunity you give us to further improve the service we offer to our valuable customers, we pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future.

Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had lovely people in! The bar workers were very friendly and good at their job. The main restaurant food was awful and there were flies on the food and birds in the restaurant but outside at the a la carte restaurant they had amazing greek food with friendly waiters. The beds were uncomfortable and there were small storage space in the room; the cleaner was very good and gave us clean towels everyday. There are many choices of drinks to choose from but not so many 'nice' choices of food. There wasn't much activities to do (especially for two 20 year old's, but there were shopping and bar's nearby in corfu town - a 10 minute walk away). Overall a bit disappointed but I wasn't expecting a lot more for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with a pool view which looked lovely
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Laurenw1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear guest

Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by Park hotel
We thank you for the kind comments about the cleanliness of your room and the service received and we are sorry that the food quality did not meet your expectations.
We value your sincere feedback and the opportunity you give us to further improve the service we offer to our valuable customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just love this hotel, wonderful food and lots of it, very clean rooms. Plenty of beds around the pool and good shaded areas if wanted, staff very friendly. Wonderful place for families with children too, as an older person I was impressed at how well behaved the. Children were. Definitely come here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews