We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, shame about Gouvia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, shame about Gouvia”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful two weeks at this hotel. The accommodation was fantastic and as we were in the main building our room was great. Food was very good although I found it a bit samey after a while. Saying that, with wall to wall refreshment available all day on our AI package that was probably down to how much I was eating! Lagoon Pool was great and I loved the beach, even though the kids weren't keen due to the fact you have to climb in to the sea. They were concerned about what was lurking on there.
My only real gripe is that Gouvia itself is nothing to write home about. The roads are a bit hectic and the pavements badly kept and guiding the kids along was stressful. The bars are empty and unappealjng and as a result we tended to stay in the hotel. Not a hardship but 14 nights of the same scenery can leave you feeling a bit stir crazy.
Final note is on the excellent cleanliness on the hotel, thanks to incredibly hardworking and friendly cleaners.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzles337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing thoughts about your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach with the online community.

We are glad to hear that you were very pleased with your accommodation and that you were impressed with how immaculately clean our entire property was kept at all times by our excellent housekeeping team. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the refreshments that were available all day as part of our extensive All Inclusive offer and that you had a great time at our pool and beach area. Despite the fact that Gouvia did not meet your expectations, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful two weeks of holiday at our lovely hotel.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    704
    198
    45
    15
See reviews for
926
828
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We returned last week from a wonderful 10 day holiday here. We had booked 2 adjacent bungalows with First Choice 16 months in advance, or so we thought. The travel agent really let us down as they had not even requested rooms near to each other let alone bungalows. Unfortunately we were placed in a room with a terrible view. The hotel were fabulous though and rectified the situation as best they could and managed to move us after 3 days. I cant praise them enough for how they sorted out First Choice's mistake.

The hotel itself is great with the most beautiful views we have experienced on a family holiday. We spent everyday at the pool by the beach as we found it more spacious and our children loved the little pool.

The animation team were wonderful, a real credit to the hotel. Our children joined in the mini club and mini disco, they even performed in snow white. Christos was such a lovely man, we really looked forward to the 'pool radio' every morning. We tended to spend our evenings at the Star Club by the pool as it seemed more child friendly than the entertainment at the main bar.

The food was very good and varied, probably the best quality buffet meals we have had. We tried the Asian restaurant which was just another buffet style. I would have liked it if the hotel had an A' la Carte restaurant just to add another option. I have to say the number of wasps at dinner and round the pool did start to cause a few issues, especially as our daughter got stung. I don't know if there is anything they can do to change that though?!

To conclude I would recommend this hotel without any reservation and we are already looking at the possibility of a return visit.

Room Tip: Bungalows with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarryJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write some comments about the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are relieved to hear that you were impressed with how swiftly our staff tried to rectify the situation with your room mix-up and did their best to accommodate your every wish. It is a pleasure to read that you would commend our marvellous views as the most beautiful you have ever experienced on a family holiday and that you enjoyed most of your days around our pool area which you found spacious and ideal for your children. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that your children had a great time at our Santelino Mini-Club, that our enthusiastic animation team kept you entertained throughout your stay and that our buffet was to your absolute delight.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and are already looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is its location. The views from the beach and balcony are gorgeous. Worth paying for a sea view. We stayed for a week after a cruise and had rooms in the main building. They were clean and modern, basic but had everything you needed. The air con was fantastic - really cold. The bathroom modern and spotless. The resort is quite spread out with the lagoon pool far away from the beach and smaller pool and as previously mentioned there are quite a few steps and steep inclines. There are plenty of sun beds which is a first for me on holiday! The sea is shallow and slopes gently. The beach is small but I liked it. I only have 2 moans about the hotel. Firstly the dining room gets very very busy and I found it rather chaotic and noisy. We holidayed in a larger hotel inTurkey last year and their restaurant seemed so much calmer. The restaurant is quite dark and a bit dingy, could do with a revamp. However we dined out on the verandah most nights and this is much more pleasant. The food is okay but caters mainly for the Russians who are certainly in the majority. The other moan is there is not enough seats or bar areas for all the guests in the evening. We were forced to retire to our balcony a couple of nights as there was nowhere to sit. The hotel was obviously built to cater for guests before the AI packages started so lots of people would have ventured out into the local bars etc. instead, with AI everyone stays in the hotel and I just felt it was cramped in the evening. Apart from those 2 things you will have a relaxing time, with super views and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view. The main building has the best air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RileyDog53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach in Corfu.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were marvelled by the wondrous views from our beach and balconies. Moreover, we are delighted to read you found our rooms and bathrooms modern and clean with especially great air-conditioning. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our beach area, its plentiful sunbeds and the sea which provides a shallow walk way into the water as it gradually gets deeper. We would like to thank you for bringing your observations and suggestions in regards to the restaurant and the seating to our attention which we will all take into consideration for future improvements. We are surprised to hear your comment regarding the selection of our cuisine as we usually receive much praise for this regard from guests of all nationalities, nonetheless, please be assured that we will inform our chefs of your comments. As for the seating area at the bar, please be aware that we also provide a second bar area in the evenings by the beach. All in all, despite some small negatives, we are glad to read that you had a relaxing holiday at our beautiful hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went to resort after a fabulous weeks cruise on the Thomson Majesty in the Adriatic.This was our first cruse and it was fantastic in all respects.
Transfered to hotel for second week and got off to a bad start when lift stuck whilst going upto room.
Apart from that drama the rest of the stay was really great with attentive and friendly waiting staff,
spotless rooms and a great variety of eating experiences.
The facilities for sunbathing and swimming were tremendous and the whole stay was first class.
Only one small complaint is that certain other nationalities do not understand the concept of waiting in a queue and sometimes even try to take your table when you go up for your meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lines of feedback following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear your commendation for our attentive and friendly staff and that you found our rooms spotless and our cuisine to offer a great variety of choice. Moreover, we are glad that you very much enjoyed our facilities for sunbathing and swimming which made your whole stay first class. We would like to apologize once more for the incident in the lift and are nonetheless relieved to hear that despite some minor issues, you had a great holiday following your days at sea.

We hope that you will visit us at the Louis Corcyra Beach soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went to this resort after a week cruising on Thomson Majesty both experiences were fantastic.
I have never before had two weeks of relaxed heaven from two completely different experiences. The ship was brill and the resort was simply fantastic. Both had the most fantastic food, drink, and simply the best staff. I can't emphasise enough the total commitment by both sets of staff to our well being and making our holiday such an unforgettable event. Will certainly do both again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Corcyra Beach in Corfu.

We are thrilled to hear that you found the ideal holiday combination at sea and land which brought you so much joy and which you are planning to repeat in the nearest future. Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear your kind words towards our outstanding members of staff that always went the extra mile, and our delicious food and beverages.

We are already looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at a Louis Hotel and we had a fantastic time. The site is quite hilly so not for people with mobility problems. The Lagoon pool was excellent and there was no fight for sunbeds so that was a major plus for us. Also the pools had Lifeguards on duty and they also stopped people mucking around with the fountains etc

The food was varied and excellent quality and the restaurant is very well run. Breakfast is brilliant and really is so much to choose from. Pancakes are made in front of you and these were a particular favourite with my children! Lunch was best down by the smaller pool with salads and fresh pizza.

The drinks were great, the wine, cocktails and Baileys were our favourite.

The room was an OK size and basic BUT the balcony was huge and the seaview was AMAZING! Even the kids loved the view - definitely worth paying extra for. You have to pay quite a lot for the safe so need to budget for that.

The terrace bar was so lovely in the evening we used to sit there most nights playing cards.

The entertainment was a bit of a let down. Most of the animation team just didn't really engage with the residents I am afraid. Also the pool activities were all down by the smaller pool which was mostly too deep to stand up in. There is a whole wasted area at the back of the Lagoon pool (was the entrance when it was a public swimming pool before the hotel owned it) and it maybe it would be better to locate the day time activities there?

All in all, we had a fantastic time and would love to go back. Well done to all the hard working staff, you made our holiday just brilliant.

Room Tip: Seaview family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing thoughts about your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach with the online community.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your days around our lagoon pool with plentiful sunbeds and our attentive lifeguard that ensured everyone’s safety. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our well run restaurant that offered excellent dishes during every meal and that you were marvelled by our stunning views from your spacious balcony. We would like to thank you for your observation in regard to our animation team and the location of some activities, please rest assured that we duly note all your valuable remarks as your feedback helps us detect the areas in which we can improve. Overall, we are delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday to which you would love to return.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed for two weeks in july with family very nice hotel .good food good drinks .very good ai plenty of everything..try spiros for boat trip.and kebab shop .turn left out of hotel 200 yds on left. 2,5 euros ...mmmmm

Room Tip: sea view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for several lines about a lovely holiday at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful family hotel and that everything was to your utmost liking; especially our splendid All Inclusive offer which caters for a wide selection in food and beverages.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing