We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good Some Bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some Good Some Bad.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived at this hotel mid afternoon, but no welcome cool drink, after travelling for so long. First impressions were very good reception very quick and proffesional . Our room was No 682 in the main block with sea view, which was very nice, well worth the extra cash, room was spotless, but the bed was very hard, , this was a family room with a single bed, which we did not expect which would of been better with a small sofa.Food was excellent and very variable,
Entertainment by the animation team was below average, we thought it would of been better to have it in the main seating area more comfy, than down by the lower pool area.
One of my biggest complaints was the grounds by the lower pool area, which was the grass/ weed area, which was not cut, or tendered whilst we stayed for 14 days, the grass was up to our lounger.

We did not use the so called beach area, as we like a natural beach, not a man made, with steps going into the sea. The mini golf was very worn out and in need of refurbishing

Wi Fi was very expensive and poor reception should of been FREE.
I was very surprised to see gents wearing shorts and flip flops for evening dinner as it is stipulated, in the managements rules to wear smart casual with long trousers.

Most of the staff were very courteous and helpful
Would I stay at this hotel again only if improvements were made.

Room Tip: Sea view a must for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunlovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your decision to spend a holiday at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are happy to hear that you had a smooth check in after a long journey, with everything already prepared for you by our lovely and attentive staff. Moreover, we are delighted that our varied food indulged your appetite, and that you appreciated the friendly service of our staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel and comfort of our rooms. Regarding the firmness of the beds, we wish you had informed us during your stay as we do provide mattress covers upon request for optimal comfort. Moreover, we choose to charge extra for services such as internet instead of including it into the room rate as this is optional for guests and not all wish to use these services. We are sorry to hear about your displeasure regarding the attire of some guests; we do inform everybody about our evening dress code however please understand that som people feel uncomfortable wearing heavy clothing in the 40 degree heat. We apologize for your discontent regarding the maintenance of our grounds and would herewith like to assure you that we take your comment very seriously and will look into this for future improvements. Nonetheless, despite some small negatives, we are happy to hear that you had a pleasurable stay and hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our standards to you.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Louis Corcyra Beach once more in the near future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    707
    198
    45
    15
See reviews for
929
831
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We returned on the 24th June after 2 weeks at this resort, it was fantastic. The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel was spot on.

Food was a little repetitive as a family we didn't enjoy the fish night but there is a wonderful restaurant called Leons which made lovely food and was reasonably priced.

This holiday was a brilliant first family holiday pools were great plenty of sun beds for all.

The shop in the hotel was brilliant too the staff were amazing so friendly.

In all honestly if your looking for a holiday where u can fully relax this is the place to be.

The Thomson's kid club was great for our 4 year old she loved it.

14 days was a little too long 10-11 days would of been perfect.

Loved the place would definitely go back

Room Tip: Book sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrsp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a few lines describing your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in every way and are delighted for being described as the place where you can fully relax. We would like to thank you for your praise towards the friendly and excellent service of our staff, and are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful time to which you are already planning to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from our first all inclusive holiday we were not sure what to expect
First impression the hotel setting was fabulous the views across the bay where stunning the staff were extremely tentative we were given a family room even though there were only myself and my husband again with a beautiful view from the balcony.
Loved the breakfasts we were so full we did not need a lunch.
We went to the Lagoon pool most days there was no shortage of sun beds lovely surroundings to relax in.
After our evening meals we strolled down to Animation Stage to watch the entertainment I would like to comment on the Dream Girls we thoroughly enjoyed their professional performance they created a very good atmosphere we also enjoyed the Greek Dancers and il Divo.
only down side was that a week was not long enough hopefully we will return in September.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to receive your lovely review about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a delight to hear about your flawless stay with us and would like to thank you for speaking so highly about the entirety of our hotel. It is great read that our staff delivered you with great standards of service, our cuisine was to your absolute liking, you found our evening entertainment very enjoyable, and that you were so delighted by the beautiful and unique setting of our hotel.

We hope to have you as a return guest soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

With this being my boyfriends first abroad holiday we really wanted it to be perfect, and it exceeded that! We had such an amazing week (17th-24th June) the weather was beyond hot reaching over 40 degrees on one day. Food was very nice but on some occasions we didn't really eat much, mainly on the corfian night, and the middle east night, purely because this wasn't to our taste, yet it was all at amazing quality if you like this kind of food. Our room was a sea view family room, and for 2 of us it was beyond big enough, however after seeing our friends room which was in the main building and apparently they had been done up we did feel abit cheated as ours was quite old compared to those, but for us, we slept in it and that was it... you go on holiday to be out and about not to sit in your room all day. Air con was free. Entertainment was something new every night, all between 9.00 and 11.30. For people complaining that it was too late for children, just remember that it would be 7.00pm in England and your children are on holiday too!! All the staff at corcyra beach were amazing, nothing to fault in any way shape or form. Really worked hard at their jobs and took pride in everything they did. Would totally recommend going to Leon restaurant just on the strip outside the hotel. Gorgeous food!!! Excursions with Thomson are well planned out and worth the money, we did mega day and theos beach bbq boat trip, they were both great, but the only problem with theos boat is when we got to the beach we got charged for our sunbeds and unbrella which came to 7.50 euros, baring in mind the majority of the time we were in the sea!

Overall... the best holiday, and hotel, with caring and kind staff. See you in 2014!!

Room Tip: Sea view room, we stayed in 253, lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your valuable feedback about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a great thrill to be described as the best holiday and hotel you have stayed at, with our friendly and caring staff, and that you are already looking forward to your next visit. It is a joy to read that you relished our varied and well-presented food, and took note of the cleanliness of our premises and our delightful entertainment. Despite the décor of your room not being to your personal liking, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with its functionality and spotlessness. All in all, we are delighted to read that you had a perfect holiday which exceeded your expectations in every way.

We look forward to have you as our guest at the Louis Corcyra Beach again in 2014.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we have just returned from a week at this hotels, it was our first time doing All Inclusive and we weren't disappointed, the food was amazing with plenty of choice and something different every day. My daughter loved being able to go and get a drink and Ice Cream whenever she wanted one.

The rooms with a sea view are well worth the extra cost, the view is amazing, the balconys are a good size and the room was large & bright, our electrics blow on our last night, we spoke to reception and they moved is just few doors down from where we were and allowed us to keep our old room to save us from packing and then un packing for just one night, also when we returned to our new room at the end of the night they had left us a bottle of red with a note saying sorry for any inconvience caused.

The staff were always happy to help, we were a group of 7 and every meal time we had no problem getting a table together, they would pull a couple of tables together everytime.

The lagoon pool was the best part of this hols, the phots in the brouchure doesnt do it justice, it is huge, my 11 year old loved being in there so this is where we spent our days, kids in the pool, grown ups relaxing, drinking & eating.

we had the best holiday ever and we would visit this hotel again :)

Room Tip: see view rooms are worth the extra, great views, balconay is a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for writing several lines following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that we had the privilege of being your first All Inclusive hotel, and that our offer did not disappoint. Moreover, it is a delight to read how warmly you speak of our hotel, which impressed you with its varied delicacies, friendly staff and beautiful and clean premises. We are glad to hear that the problem with your room was quickly resolved and that you were very impressed with the solution offered by our staff. We are overjoyed to read that our staff provided you with such personalized service that it turned your holiday into the best you have ever had.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were recommended by our friends to go to this hotel and we were extremely pleased with our choice. The hotel is in a very good location and we went to Corfu Town twice on the local bus which was an experience but a good one. The little village of Gouvia is nice to walk around with lots of bars, restaurants and small shops. We paid extra for a sea view room which I would say is essential as the views were unbelievable. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and always have a smile on their faces. We found the food to be of a very good standard and with a lot of choice. Our room was of a good standard and we had every thing we needed but we also had a problem with the shower as the water dripped onto the floor. We put a towel on the floor when we had a shower so that solved the problem. Our only gripe is they do need to have a better dress code in the restaurant at night. My husband always wore trousers and a shirt but a lot of men wore shorts vests and flipflops. It was a brilliant holiday in a brilliant place but very very hot. I would say definitelyt go there if you have the chance. thanks Corcyra beach for a lovely time.

Room Tip: definitely a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review of the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you visited our beautiful hotel upon your friends’ recommendation and that you would recommend us to others following your stay. We will certainly inform our members of staff about your dearest praise over their friendly and service-oriented attitude. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you loved the extraordinary setting of our hotel overlooking the marvellous bay. We are overjoyed to hear that your room was of great comfort and that you indulged yourself in our spectacular cuisine. We would herewith like to thank you for bringing the maintenance issue in your shower to our attention. We wish you had informed us about this problem during your stay as we would have done our utmost to find a solution. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that we do implement rules about the dress code; nevertheless it is not always possible to enforce them especially in this heat. Nonetheless, despite these minor issues, we are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We hope that you will visit the Louis Corcyra Beach soon again.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We travelled here on 27th May 2013 for one week (Me and my 7 year old son). We got though Corfu airport very quickly and before we knew it we were on our coach to the hotel. It took about 15-20 minutes. On arrival we were shown to our room promptly by a valet who took our cases. Because we arrived late in the evening we were invited to go to the main restaurant where they had prepared a cold meal for us. It was lovely and a very nice touch. The first thing I noticed in the empty was how spotlessly clean it was. The next morning we were up and about early ready for breakfast. The first thing I noticed was the amazing view ! The range of food available at breakfast was vast and of a very high quality. We had lunch by the pool every day which again was faultless and dinner in the evening was themed with an immense choice. We visited the oriental restaurant one evening which again was faultless. We preferred the main pool to the Lagoon pool. The Lagoon pool is at the front of the hotel and lacked atmosphere, views and lunch facilities - we only spent one day there. Our hotel room was huge (when I say room, it was actually 4 rooms!) and close to the main building. It was serviced every day and was very clean. My son didn't want to go to the kids club but enjoyed all the activities that went on around the pool such as water volleyball, bocci, table tennis, mini-golf and also putting on a show. We went on an afternoon boat trip (Spiros). I highly recommend this. We were very well looked after and it didn't cost much money. We also went on a couple of the inflatables which were expensive but a lot of fun. The evening entertainment was mixed with some better than others but because we had made some friends on holiday we enjoyed our evenings whatever. Don't pay the 60 euro's to keep your room on if you have a late flight, use one of the courtesy rooms which you can book on the day of departure for free. My only complaint would be that you have to pay a daily fee for the room safe key. I think it was about 21 euro's for the week. I would definitely go here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your valuable feedback about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant arrival after a long journey, with everything already prepared for you. It is a great thrill to read that our friendly and caring staff took good care of you throughout your stay and that you relished in our varied and well-presented food, especially enjoying the new theme of dishes every evening. Moreover, it is great to read that you took note of the cleanliness of our premises and enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. Regarding the charge for the usage of our safes, we took the decision of excluding this from the room rate so as not to charge guests for a service they do not require. All in all, we are delighted to read that you had a perfect holiday which exceeded your expectations in every way and that you would recommend us so highly.

We look forward to have you as our guest at the Louis Corcyra Beach soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,012 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing