We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a very pretty bay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a very pretty bay.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was really worth paying for a sea view family room owing to the varying weather pattern.Large rooms with a super view from the balcony were much appreciated on sunny days and the size of a family room were helpful during rain storms.
The restaurant provided an excellent choice for everybody and the All Inclusive drinks were of an acceptable standard. Entertainment was varied and of a good standard..
The bedrooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and towels were replaced regularly.
On the negative side,the beds were very hard,the wifi in reception was not free as stated on our booking and the dining room was not large enough for the number of guests staying. It was also very noisy at meal times and the dining room was not always cleaned thoroughly between meal sittings. A lack of toasters was also a problem at breakfast.
However, these are all issues that did not spoil our holiday in a very good hotel in a beautiful part of the island.

Room Tip: Always have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEEamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that our spacious family room met your requirements, and the wonderful views were worth booking a sew view room. We are happy that our varied selection of dishes and drinks catered for your taste, and that you found our entertainment of a good standard. We regret to hear that our beds were hard for you, however we wish you informed our staff about this during your stay, as there are special mattress covers available at the reception. We are also sorry about our restaurant service, and although we mainly receive positive feedback about its efficiency, we will certainly follow up your comment; moreover your remark about toasters is taken board for our improvement in the future.

It is heart-warming that you had a wonderful time at the Louis Corcyra Beach and we hope to welcome you again to our property.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    704
    198
    45
    15
See reviews for
926
828
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and must say that the setting is beautiful. The food is amazing, the staff are very helpful and very pleasant, pool and garden areas lovely and the overall feel is relaxed and enjoyable.
Our daughter was married recently and this was their honeymoon, but having two small children aged 3 and 11months the grandparents went along to help out! Thomsons were made aware of the honeymoon aspect but no special little extras were given, not even a bottle of wine or basket of fruit!
They must have also known that there would be two small children who required buggies and excess baggage, as little ones do and yet we were given rooms on the fifth floor and there was no lifts in the block where we were put! We immediatley asked to be moved!
Unfortunately we were disappointed in our rooms they were grubby and dated especially the bathroom. We suspected the room hadn't been used for sometime as there was a plant growing from the window ledge. After showering the floor was wet & slippery in the bathroom as the showerhead holder was about 30cms away from the bath.
On entering the room the smell of damp was overpowering and remained like that throughout our stay. All floors were tiled and at night the noise travelled from all over the building. The rooms were not as I saw advertised in the brochure, these recently refurbished rooms apparently are only in the main hotel building. To say this is a 4 star LOUIS hotel which we paid quite a sum to stay in because of the honeymoon, we were alittle disappointed in the standard of the rooms.
Don't get me wrong we had a lovely time here and the reception/public areas of the hotel are very clean and nicely kept but just had to say about these minor things so others know what to expect.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building if you want a little luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra15Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Let us congratulate you on your daughter's recent marriage. We are pleased to hear that you departed satisfied with our amazing food, attentive and helpful staff, and that you also found our grounds and pool area beautiful and relaxing. We are very sorry that the whole holiday experience was spoilt due to miscommunication between your tour operator and our hotel, and now we can only apologize. It saddens us that we were unaware of your special occasion and that subsequently we were not able to offer you all the touches you would be entitled to.

We are happy that despite some negatives you still enjoyed your holiday, and we hope you will give the Louis Corcyra Beach another chance to impress you with our hospitality.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed at this fantastic hotel. The hotel is set in wonderful grounds which are very peaceful yet it is a mere 3 minute walk to get to the shabby chic town of Gouvia. The rooms are either garden bungalows (highly recommended) in the main building, in the Naussica building or garden view rooms.All rooms are kept spotlessly clean by daily maid service.The food is fantastic! Breakfast is served in the main dining room buffet style with more choice than you could imagine.Lunch is served by both the Lagoon Pool a huge free form pool with fountains and waterfall cave and is local fare as well as pizza pasta chips fish etc. The evening meals are themed events Corfu night,Greek night, Italian International etc. Again massive choice and quality..everything from roast lamb to Rabbit! There is a good park for the children. The hotel kids club is limiting only covering 2.5 hours a day and although of a good standard is only really good for under 7's. Night entertainment 7 nights a week is varied from dancing professional acts, El Divo 3 tenors take off, magician or the local animation team all good but Thursday Greek night is awesome. We return here as the standards are very high...remember this is Greek 4 star so don't expect the Savoy! This is a meticulously well managed hotel with immaculate peaceful rooms with really good food and very attentive staff you will not have to lift a finger. Drinks including beer and wine are self service but their is a range of cocktails which are good. Kids can help themselves to drinks and ice cream all day long. The beach is man made with sand and steps into the sea but it slopes gently and is safe.A must is the boat trip North with Spiros who is docked at the hotel pier. €18 for adults €12 for kids 4 hours of exploration and diving in caves up the coast. I highly recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages but is does have steps and slopes so you need to be able bodied but it is all fully buggy/wheel chair accessible ENJOY! My personal thanks to the management team & Korina, Maria (Bar) and Angelika (Reception)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chizzie953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis S, Διευθυντής at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear repeat Guest,

thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again in Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a good holiday at this hotel. Rooms are good sized and comfortable to be in. I think families might struggle though, as my wife and I were in a family room which was great for the two of us, but I wouldn't have thought it large enough for the four people out is designed to accommodate.

Food was good quality and with variety. Something for everyone and it was all well presented. As with most holidays it just started to get tedious by the end of the week, so we ate out for a few nights in the local town, which is literally just five minutes from the hotel, and had an abundance of places to eat in.

Pool areas are good and kept clean and tidy. Bars by the pool areas also serve food, so no need to be heading to the restaurants every time you fancy some thing to eat.

My only concern with good hotel is its ability to cope during the height of the season. We were there early May, and it wasn't particularly full, yet at times they seemed to struggle with the service. Queues developed at the bars and restaurants. Cleaners didn't appear until late afternoon etc. Maybe there are more staff during the busier periods, but I would have expected the quiet early season to have been the testing ground for the hotels operation, and it did come up short at times.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are glad that our rooms suited you, and that our varied food catered for your taste. It is nice of you to note our pool bar with its varied lunch menu and the cleanliness of our pool area. We rarely receive complaints about the efficiency of our service, nevertheless we respect your remark, and will certainly follow up your comment for our improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed for two weeks at the Louis Corcyra beach hotel. Accomodation was nice and clean.. Cleaners worked extremely hard..my only criticism was i wished we had tea and coffee in the room but to be honest this was not a real problem because it only took few seconds and you was outside with the coffee Machine.. . Food was nice with great selection to choose from. It was my sons birthday and the hotel gave the adults champagne and later turned all lights out and brought large cake out with candles for my son.. was so nice and i could not thank the staff enough.. Soft and alcohol drinks was very good for the all inclusive. I love cherry brandy and not many bars do this drink in England.. To my surprise the hotel did this drink in the all inclusive offer.. Could not fault.. Found the two pools really nice specially the lagoon pool.. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool. Ice cream selection was great for the kids with different flavour sauces to go on top.. We did find lunch better at the main pool near the beach with a lot more selection to choose from especially for the kids.. You do have a kids club but mine was happy to use the facilities the hotel provided. Entertainment started at the main pool most nights starting with disco at 9.00 and then show at 9.45.. We did find this slightly late for the smaller children and only wished it could have started about 8ish.. Then may be adult entertainment to start after.. Not much adult entertainment... I would recommend this hotel to anyone.











Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star1234567998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach for your holiday in Corfu.

It is nice that you found our rooms comfortable and clean, and that you note the hard work of our housekeepers in keeping them this way; moreover we are delighted that our rich selection of food satisfied your appetite, and you particularly enjoyed our lunch menu at the pool bar. It is a joy to hear, that our selection of drinks offered on All Inclusive basis catered for your taste, as you found your favorite drink on our list. Your suggestions about the entertainment and tea/coffee facilities will be taken into consideration for our future improvement, however please be aware of our reluctance for the latter due to safety concerns.

We appreciate your recommendation and will be looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently stayed for a week here following a cruise. We had a family room at the front of the hotel by the Lagoon pool. It was mainly quiet and peaceful with a range of nationalities and ages staying. Most of the families seemed to be around the lower pool whilst we stayed closeby our room. Food was good, there could have been more variety with the hot meals at night & my husband said the meat & vegetables were just OK. I stuck to salads and pasta which were fine, not exciting but a change after the rich food on the cruise. It would have been nice to have a better choice of snacks during the day and the lagoon only did light snacks up to 12 noon and then after 3.30pm. Drinks were good as well, you could help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks but had to be served spirits and cocktails. Some of the other customers had never heard of waiting in a queue but the bar staff kept an eye and made them wait their turn! The entertainment was OK, mainly for children with a Magician and dance show. We tried to take part in quizes at the main bar but you couldn't hear properly for the amount of people talking. They need better speakers so you could hear whether sitting inside or outside. Most groups of people seemed to play cards or just talk at night. There was some live music which was good but no real modern music apart from one night. The resort itself was dead, there were a few bars but no-one in them and nowhere to walk as the pavements were so narrow and broken down. I also heard complaints about how difficult it was to get around. The hotel and the accommodation are on a hill so the less mobile could not get down to the beach or the other bar as they couldn't get back to their room. We did Cofu town and that was very good we enjoyed walking around there. If you have a family and want somewhere with everything provided & don't really want to leave the Hotel then I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room as for the 800's
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaffsAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you found some time to write valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are glad that you liked our pools and note our enthusiastic animation team and our animating evening performances; moreover it is a joy that the quality of our food and drinks were to your satisfaction. We are surprised to hear about the variety of food, especially as we have a different theme dinner every night, nevertheless we respect your opinion and will inform our chefs accordingly. We are disappointed that you haven't mentioned our brand new Asian restaurant Mura with its unique personalized service and authentic dishes. We only receive positive feedback about it, and hope you will have a chance to sample it in the future. We appreciate your remark about the speakers, and will certainty consider it for our future improvement. Finally, we do not understand your comment about the resort being 'closed'. The hotel is almost fully occupied since the beginning of May and it is a credit to its lovely public areas that it doesn't seem overcrowded. All our outlets are fully operational, including the bars and restaurants.

Louis Hotels has other high scoring hotels in Mykonos, Zakynthos, Crete, Rhodes and Cyprus, so we hope to receive another chance to impress you with our hospitality.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. We expected the accommodation to be nice but we were delighted to be staying in a room right on the beach with the most fantastic sea view. Every meal we had was superb. We had two meals in the Mura Asian Food restaurant and it was outstanding. I cannot fault this hotel and I would most definitely recommend a stay here. We loved it and didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a sea view. It is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheila34945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We must express our gratitude for your recent stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are thrilled that our accommodation exceeded your expectations, and that you indulged in our varied food, and particularly enjoyed the unique dining at our brand new restaurant of an authentic Asian cuisine Mura.

We look forward to seeing you very soon at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing