We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this lovely hotel two years running on a cruise and stay holiday staying at the hotel first We had a wonderful time the rooms are clean and bright the staff friendly and can't do enough for you There are two swimming pools we preferred the quieter lido pool with a waterfall the other pool is where all the daytime activities are The food is very good something for everyone and we loved the entertainment watching all the little ones doing there thing on the dance floor with the brilliant children's reps Then its the adults turn with some really good tribute acts just a really lovely holiday in a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel spotless and bright and our staff attentive, friendly and helpful. We are thrilled that our food did not leave you indifferent, and you enjoyed our entertainment program.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from 1 week at this excellent hotel and complex. The food is varied and excellent and nothing too much trouble for the Restaurant Manager, Spyros Garnavos and all his friendly staff. Our grandson packed his day with the kids club activities 2hrs and then football,mini golf,
and of course the choices of the pools.
The entertainment for the kids was first class and the varied entertainment for us adults was super. No Bingo and no loud music around the pool areas or in the lounges.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your recent stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are pleased to hear that our varied and delicious food satisfied your appetite, and that our staff were always attentive and efficient in their performance. It is a joy that you enjoyed our entertainment program for adults and that your grandson had a lot of fun while taking part in our kids' club activities.

It fills us with joy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for seven days, the location is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We had a family sea view room with a balcony and it was perfect for us, very clean and tidy. The food was excellent and always lots to choose from, you could never go hungry at this hotel and the staff are always very helpful.
I have two slight negatives. One is the entertainment, it never really catered for all and it map only held in the evenings. And Two the British guests, I have never met so many grumpy people, there was never anything worth moaning about but you always get some who like to moan for the sake of it. I would go back tomorrow! !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jembaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for writing several lines about our hotel.

We are thrilled that you liked our room and enjoyed wonderful views from the balcony; moreover that our rich selection of food catered for your taste. We regret to hear that our animation team was not to your satisfaction, and we will certainly inform them about your comment.

It fills us with joy that you had a wonderful time, and would be glad to return. We will be looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is one off the best hotels I have stayed in, the view from a sea view room is the best. The food is good but not the best I have had but the device made up for that. The entertainment was very good for children and the adults. I would recommend this hotel for anybody considering a holiday in corfu

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tjtjtjtjtjtjtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for your feedback about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are pleased to hear that our food was to your satisfaction, and you enjoyed our entertainment program, which catered for both children and adults.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My friend and I arrived quite late at night and went to our room which was a family room and very spacious. After a superb nights sleep we drew the curtains back to see this fantastic view of the bay from our super balcony. All the meals are plentiful with great variety for every taste and constantly being replenished. The Greek yogurt and honey being absolutely delicious! As it was Greek Easter we went to Corfu town to take part in the celebrations on the Saturday night which were absolutely wonderful. Everyone with lit candles and a spectacular firework display afterwards. A nice touch by the hotel was on Easter Sunday everyone was left an Easter bread in their rooms and all tables at lunch were given kleftiko which was delicious. There is some entertainment in the evening which was just right. Also there was no loud music by the pool!! The hotel staff were fantastic especially Karina one of the waitresses. One criticism was we did object to paying E3.50 per day for use of our room safe. Normally we pay a deposit for the key and when the key is returned the deposit is also returned. The hotel is not completely accessible for disabled as there are slopes and steps to some rooms and the pool. It appeared the only lifts were in the main building where reception is. As an aside we took a trip over to Albania for a day and saw some most amazing ruins. Strongly recommend you do this but not suitable if you have hip, knees problems etc.

Room Tip: 553 is ace with superb views and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thetwoladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for writing such a lovely review following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you found our family room spacious, and could savor wonderful views from its balcony. It is a delight that your appetite was indulged with our variety of food, and you had a chance to try our traditional Easter delights. It is also a joy that our entertainment was to your liking.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from this lovely hotel , We had a nice room in the nautical building with fab views over the bay and lovely big balcony the room was clean and bedding and towels changed regular. The food was plentiful but not always to my liking but i suppose thats a personel thing the asia restaurant was really good i enjoyed that best. One thing i must express is how brilliant the staff are from cleaners to managers they just can not do enough for you and always with a smile they all work so hard a credit to the hotel. My 21 month old great grandaughter loved the mini club and entertainment quiet good. If i had one gripe it would be the childrens playground needs up dating it is very run down in parts but all in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel . One last thing i forgot to mention the little village outside is so run down its a shame don't know if this is to do with the current economy .

Room Tip: Pay for seaview rooms worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonbon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your valuable feedback about the Louis Corcyra Beach for TripAdvisor readers.

It is a delight that you found our room spotless, our food varied, and we are happy that mostly you enjoyed our authentic Asian restaurant Mura. We appreciate your admiration about our staff, who performed to their best to make your holiday enjoyable; moreover it is a joy that your great granddaughter enjoyed our mini club. Your suggestion about the children's playground will be taken into consideration for our future improvement.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely hotel in picture perfect location and fabulous food !
We stayed here the first week of the season and loved it. The staff were all very friendly which made a great atmosphere particularly in the dining rooms and eating outside looking over the bay was just awesome.

It was Easter and Gouvia celebrated in style with roasted lamb, greek dancing, fireworks and traditional cakes.

We went on a boat trip with Spiros from the beach jetty which is highly recommended at 18 euros for an afternoon trip with a great guy and well kept boat and some good fun.

Hired a car locally , new car , good price and suggest go to Aries Bar in Gouia for a drink plus walk to the marina via the beach route for a change of scenery. The local bus to Corfu town is packed and usually late but cheap at 1.50 euros each and the town is definitely worth visiting .

Room Tip: Sea Views are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snookychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for writing several lines following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are proud of our staff who created a friendly atmosphere that you felt very welcome; moreover we are pleased that you found our food fabulous. It is a delight that your holiday were at the Easter time, and you were impressed with local traditions of celebrating this holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.1 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: $133 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing