We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotelm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned 12/10/12 and stayed as part stay and cruise and were a party of 2 couples. The day we arrived we were welcomed warmly and check in was very smooth,The first impressions were one of awe as we walked out onto the terrace.The view was beautiful and breath taking.When we went to the rooms we coud hardly believe the view from the balcony (551) it was wonderful.The room itself was very spacious and had two pull out sofas in a small partitioned area as well as a large double bed in the main part of the bed room.The room had a hairdryer and TV which for anyone who was in their room for any length of time had ITV and BBC which is great to watch any programmes you may not want to miss...(but you dont go on holiday to watch TV lol ).there are 2 pools the Lagoon and Beach Pool both of which were kept clean and had plenty of facilities.We preferred the Lagoon Pool however we ate at the Beach Pool.Meal times were not as chaotic as previous reviewers had mentioned and probably due to the time of the year however I can only say that our experience was one of good service and good quality food.There is something for everones palate and you would have to be hard pushed not to find something to eat.Lunchtime menu has pizza also everyday and after being in Venice I can say was alot better than the pizza at the hotel. All in all the hotel exceeded all of our expectations and we were worried that the cruise would not meet the same standards.the staff were lovely and accomodated all of our requests as it was the 10th wedding anniversary of our friends whilst there aswell as her birthday both celebrations were celebrated with Champagne courtsey of the hotel even though I did offer to pay they would not accept any payment.There is a great atmosphere at the hotel and there was one of the managers who went all out and I can only thank him for his hospitality I did look for him on the last day and he was not at work ...so if you read this review I would like to say a great big thankyou for making our stay one to remember........A couple of things ...I was stressing about the weather before went and it was 80s to 90s everyday but pack something for your arms on the night time ,,Wasps you cant help them but none the less they got onn your nerves ,,There is a little trick about burning Greek coffee to keep them away and hopefully it works ... There is no iron in the room due to health and safety however there is an ironing service available in your room..... A great stay and will return again just wonderful .............

Room Tip: 551 what a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YarmJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Louis Corcyra Beach, and for your kind words here on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you happily could return to our hotel in the future as you greatly enjoyed everything Louis Corcyra Beach has to offer, such as the stunning view over Gouvia Bay, the clean and recently renovated facilities, the wide choice of fun activities, as well as our generous selection of flavorsome food. We are glad that you felt warmly welcomed by our friendly staff from the very moment you arrived, and that everything at Louis Corcyra Beach exceeded your expectations. Our hotel had the great opportunity to accommodate you and your friends during two special occasions and we are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction, and that it has become part of a memorable holiday experience for you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Louis Corcyra Beach on your next holiday.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,515 - 1,521 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel and I have to say that we had a great time. We went with First Choice on an all inclusive basis.
Plus points:
The reception area is modern and spacious, lots of tables and sofas scattered around. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and nothing seemed to be a problem for them. This lead out to an outdoor sitting area and then on to the outdoor dining area ...the view is amazing and we were able to eat outdoors for every meal.The waiting staff staff are friendly and helpful, the choice (and quantity) of food is unbelievable ... you HAVE to try the Asian corner at least once. Snacks at both the pool bars for a good part of the day. Unlimited amount of self service coffee, beer, wine and soft drinks. Good bar service for spirits and cocktails. Two lovely pools with loads of space and sunbeds.The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaners were always friendly. We were in block 8. These seemed quite new and were a reasonable size. They didn't have a sea view but the only time we spent in out rooms was to sleep or to get ready for the evening meal.
Minus points
It's great that the hotel has it's own beach, it's just not the most impressive of affairs. It's quite small, the sand is a bit course and the steps you have to walk down are concrete and a bit rough, and the handrail is loose. It also loses the sun quite early in the day due to it's narrowness and the closeness of the surrounding trees. We just used the sunbeds around the lower pool and walked the 25 metres to the sea if we fancied getting salt in our mouths.
The wasps ... there were wasp traps around but they didn't cope well. But wasps are always attracted to food and drink, so it's to be expected, especially in a hot country.
Someone else mentioned it. The dress code at the evening meal is just not enforced. Again, it's no big deal but it's so much more pleasant if everyone has made an effort to dress nicely rather than just appearing to have come straight from the beach.
BUT
none of the minuses are deal breakers, so I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobascripter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time here and that you admired our modern and spacious reception area, our very friendly, helpful and efficient staff members, the amazing views, as well as the tasty food on offer. In addition, it is nice to see that you liked our lovely pools, the good bar service for spirits and cocktails as well as the clean and nice rooms. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that the beach was not fully to your liking and that you got annoyed by the wasps. We have decided that from next season lunch will also be made available indoors and this problem will have definitely reached its solution. Rest assured that the dress code matter will be discussed thoroughly and changes will be applied accordingly.

Thank you very much for recommending the Louis Corcyra Beach to others and we would be more than thrilled to see you again at our hotel for another enjoyable holiday, the sooner the better!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Basic but clean rooms, nice grounds and varied food in the restaurant. Plenty to do without going far and very nice staff at the Hotel. Not too noisy or anything and handy bus service or taxi to Corfu town. Few shops and bars around but the pleasant location and good bar at the Hotel did mean we stayed around relaxing or enjoying entertainment, good atmosphere too. Second stay at this Hotel as visited in 1986, pleased to say that nothing much had changed and would recommend/go back again. It is not a grand affair but the friendly style, simplicity was all we were looking for on this occasion. Nice Manager on duty seemed to take interest in how we found our room and Hotel and chatty about local sightseeing,

Room Tip: mosquito's bit keen take a plug in and some lotion,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach again and for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

It gives us a great feeling to read that you once again enjoyed our clean hotel, the nice grounds, the varied food in the restaurant, our very nice staff as well as our hotel's pleasant location. In addition, we are happy that you liked the relaxing atmosphere within our hotel and that you enjoyed the entertainment.

We are pleased to hear that you would recommend the Louis Corcyra Beach and that you would return in the future. We are looking forward to that day!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We just got got back from a fantastic weeks holiday (5th October 2012) at this loverly hotel, the views the friendly welcoming staff were second to none, the rooms were spacious and clean, the food was fresh tasty and varied, even thou was coming to end of the season the staff didn't show any signs of complacency and treated u like was their first day, would recommend this hotel to anyone, were gutted had to come home

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubble37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for posting such a charming review of the Louis Corcyra Beach on Tripadvisor and for highly complimenting our hotel, in particular the stunning views, our friendly and welcoming staff, the spacious and clean rooms, as well as the fresh, tasty and varied food on offer. We are happy that you had a fantastic week spent at our hotel. Thank you for recommending the Louis Corcyra Beach and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have just returned from a stay int e Corcyra Beach Hotel and agree with several comments, the location is a little dissapointing but really not to bad, we found a lovely little Bar in Gouvia call Malfetta Beach Hotel and Bar, and also had a lovely meal one night in a little italian called Leon's which was lovely and enjoyed a break from the Hotel. The Marina area was a let down, but the little Church was beautiful we walked to both which was pleasant. The Hotel was very clean and friendly, although needs a bit of TLC rooms where quite depressing and dark no pictures on the walls so very basic could have done with Tea and Coffee making facilities. We had lovely views over the bay so the location of the hotel was good, like someone said previously if you are not very mobile or have to push a pushchair it is not ideal as very hilly and rough going. Definetly wouldn't recommend for for those not good on there legs or with small children. Food in the hotel was very good both in the restaurant and the Pool bars, and staff very friendly. The drinks where a little iffy, but haveing the all inclusive does make a difference, although I think it doesn't really help those trying to make a living outside the Hotel which is a shame. Would I go again, not sure its nice to be able to walk into the sea from the beach, but I will never say never as the outlook is very pretty. I think the Hotel rating is probably 3 Star at a push so would give it a 7 / 10.

Room Tip: Not advisable for those with mobility issues, also young children in Prams and Pushchairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twimtwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for having picked the Louis Corcyra Beach as your holiday destination and for putting your comment online.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed going to the little churches which were beautiful, that you found our hotel very clean, and that you admired our absolutely amazing and friendly staff. In addition, we are happy to hear that you liked the lovely views over the bay, that our food on offer was to your liking, and that you admired the pretty outlook. Nevertheless, we are saddened to hear that our rooms did not fully meet your expectations and that you were not very fond of our drinks. Rest assured that your remark will be redirected to the respective department for improvement. Please allow us to disagree about our star rating, because we feel that 2 pools, 3 bars, 4 restaurants and spacious grounds do qualify us for 4 stars.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion and we hope that we can get another chance to prove to you that staying at one of our Louis Hotels can easily turn into the most relaxing break you have ever had!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We travelled with our 3yr old daughter and had one of the best holidays ever!! All the staff were very helpful esp the bar man at the pool bar who made our daughter "mocktails" which she loved.We were celebrating our daughter turning 3 and our wedding anniversary, we got cake, candles and champagne in the room.We felt instantly relaxed and welcomed to the hotel.

The bedroom was huge and could not be faulted. It, as were all the communal areas in the hotel (including the swimming pool toilets) were always spotless.

We have travelled extensively and thought that the food and drink in the hotel were excellent (greek wine that you would get outside the hotel would be far worse), there was a great choice at all meal time and thought it was a wonderful touch that you could even get fizz at breakfast time! what a treat! It was great to be AI and still be able to get a taste of Greek food with gyiros served at lunchtime, Calamari etc. Slightly disappointed that there was not the Kids food corner as advertised but we could always find her something suitable.The pizza at lunch time was cooked in the pizza oven in front of you and was fantastic.

Yes there are wasps but they were not aggressive more like pestering flies.

The beach was small but very nice and did not think it at all dirty as had been mentioned on TA. As previously mentioned on TA the beach was better to the left of the pier. Our daughter loved it and there was plenty to keep her busy.The hotel playground was fantastic and much better than the normal standard you would find in Greece.

Gouvia was somewhat disappointing and did not seem to have much Greek charm but was fine for a stroll out in the evening and it was fantastic to be so centrally located.It may have been better in higher season.

We were a little disappointed by the lagoon pool area which seemed a bit run down but this could have been that it was coming up to the end of the season and the other pool was so nice that it hardly mattered.

All in all would really recommend it to others and think that it we would return it ( if we were looking for an easy holiday) and to other Louis hotels as were so impressed with the overall standard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for having picked the Louis Corcyra Beach as your holiday destination and for putting your opinion online.

Firstly, let us congratulate you and your partner on your wedding anniversary as well as your daughter on her 3rd birthday. We are pleased to hear that you consider your holidays spent at our hotel one of the best ones you have had and that you were pleased with our very helpful and nice staff members, as well as with your huge and clean bedroom. In addition, we are glad that you appreciated the cake, candles and champagne in your room, the lovely food and drinks served, as well as the nice beach. We regret hearing that you were not very content with our usually highly praised Lagoon pool, but are satisfied that you enjoyed going for a swim in our other nice pool.

Thank you very much for kindly recommending the Louis Corcyra Beach to others and we are delighted to hear that you would return to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the future for another fabulous holiday!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Although the front entrance of this hotel is not very imposing, the view from the rear and the grounds is excellent. It claims to be 4 star and there are some facilities that you might expect from that star level that are missing. Example a gym and sauna, but this is more than made up for. Our room was large and very clean but best of all about this hotel was the food and the staff. It is probably the best food I have experienced in any hotel on holiday and there was plenty of it and the staff were excellent. The all inclusive local drinks were a little below what I might expect but as they were local I think it ungracious to complain. On the whole a fine hotel, clean with great food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cricketmad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the stunning views from the rear and the grounds, that you were pleased with your large and very clean room, and that you in particular enjoyed the great customer care, thanks to our amazing staff. In addition, we are thankful to you for considering our cuisine the best food you have ever experienced in a hotel, what an honor!

It was our pleasure accommodating you here at the Louis Corcyra Beach and we hope that we can soon welcome you back to our or any other Louis Hotel for another fantastic holiday!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
11 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: $141 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing