We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a great stay at the hotel ,and have returned today after two weeks stay in this hotel. The variety of food is really good for' all inclusive' but the variety of soft drinks such as mocktails could be better . The food is always fresh at the hotel and they do lot's of seafood too. The reception staff were quick and efficeint and the room was spacious and clean . We would recommend dimirtris boat trip , as it is great value for money and a real experience of the crystal clear water and good hospitality. We do suggest that the hotel maybe could have more for teenagers to do , such as a ' youth club ' to meet people at. The fablous views , food , place. A great holiday , we will use Louis hotels again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying , extra for a room witha sea view. Our view was of a carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 9999holiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach and for sharing your lovely thoughts online. It is a delight to read your positive review and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the excellent food on offer and its variety, our efficient and polite staff, the stunning views and the spacious plus clean room. Thank you for your suggestion and we will consider it for improvement whenever necessary. It gives us joy to hear that you will revisit one of our Louis Hotels; we cannot wait to see you again in the near future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

We booked last minute and travelled as a family of four with two teenage sons. I was reasonably skeptical of European All Inclusive, having been to the Carribean, but on arrival it became very clear that this hotel meant business. My review comes under the following headings;
STAFF - Just incredible. Always polite, helpful, so hard working and genuinely there to help. I contacted the hotel only 2 days before arriving to request adjacent rooms and to explain that it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary - we had an immediate response and were allocated 2 x family rooms instead of the booked double rooms. We also found a bottle of champagne waiting for us and a note from the management wishing us a happy anniversary.
ROOMS - Clean, spacious, well appointed, comfortable beds and excellent air conditioning. Plenty of hot water, and the water is drinkable as the hotel invested in a very good water filtration system. You may see a couple of ants wandering around, but other than that, no dramas at all. One point - it would be good to have bottles of water in the fridge.
FOOD - Excellent. Varied, rarely got short of anything and the variety was good. Not once did I think "oh, the same old stuff again". The hours that food was available were essentially all day and night, with food dotted around the hotel. Pool bars provided good quality lunches, hot or cold and plenty of ice cream, pancakes and donuts for the kids. The Asian restaurant was excellent.
DRINKS - Again, very good. Local beer (fine) and local spirits. Cocktails were varied, some better than others but the wine was admittedly a bit ropey. It didn't really bother us though. Nice to see good quality coffee machines scattered around and the hot chocolate from the bar was lovely. Maria, one of the barmaids, was just lovely. Polite, considerate and efficient.
ENTERTAINMENT - Actually, we really enjoyed most of it. The quality varied, but there was enough to fill our evening.
If the kids didn't want to join us, they stayed in to watch the tele!
FACILITIES - Generally very good. If you need wireless, don't forget you can get cards from reception for 10/20/50 euros, rather than having to commit to having it all the time which was quite expensive. Beach Towels we're available for a deposit of 10euros each. Changed every 3 days. beach was probabLy the only disappointing element to the holiday. That said, we knew it was a man made beach and hired a car to tour the island. West coast beaches were fabulous.
The hotel sits in the most beautiful bay, with views that rival anywhere I've ever been, but it does mean that the sea is a little silty, and not very clear.
OVERALL - This was the best European holiday I have had for some time. If you're expecting CaribBean type standards, then you may be a little disappointed, but I was extremely impressed by the whole hotel, especially the genuine and welcoming people who for me made up for any small shortcomings. A fabulous holiday.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
9  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your holiday destination and for posting a kind review online.

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your 20th anniversary and wish you all the best! We are happy to read that you had a fantastic time spent at our hotel and that the services provided to you by our incredible, polite, helpful and hardworking staff did satisfy your needs. Moreover, it is nice to see that you liked the clean, spacious and well-appointed rooms, the excellent and varied food and drinks on offer, as well as the amusing entertainment. We could not be any happier to hear that overall, staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach was the best European holiday you have had for some time.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to one of our Louis Hotels in the near future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Not sure were to start from 'cause everything was top quality in this hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The evening events were ok (greek music/dancing and capoeira show were the best). The food in main restaurant was brilliant (we were on AI holidays). I have very picky stomach, half of my visits in restaurants end with diarrhoea or food poisoning (my friends say I could be testing cleanliness of restaurants and food quality). During the whole week I have never had any problems with stomach (my wife was amazed, we always take dozen of medicines for my stomach, all came back with us). I ate a lot 'cause everything was tasty and fresh (you must try tzatziki, it's amazing). The only small dissapoitnment after eating in main restaurant is the asian corner (the other restaurant). The selection of food in asian corner is very small comparing to main restaurant and for intance the sushi is very poor. It also might be the case that the main restaurant is so good that it is hard to match for the asian corner. Last but not least the staff. What a fantastic team of people, they are always smiling and they are very helpfull. I was also very impressed by Mr. Alexander (the Manager) who was always looking if everything is fine for guests.
I would definitelly recommend this place and we come back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank empl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our brilliant cuisine offered with the great variety to choose from. It makes us very content to see that you have not encountered any problems with your stomach and that you did not have to make use of any medicines. Rest assured that we will let our chef know about your praises. Also, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the evening shows, the nice and clean rooms, and of course the hard work of our friendly, amazing and helpful staff, who are all truly a great reward to our hotel. We will take your suggestion regarding the selection of food in the Asian Corner gladly into consideration for improvement.

Thank you for recommending us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach next year!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here mid July for 2 weeks and enjoyed it. The hotel is set on a slope from the beach which caused me some problems due to my mobility problems so we stayed up at the top pool most of the time which did get crowded the second week we were there but we always managed to get a sunbed.Several comment previously said that there was very few children there but we always try to avoid school holidays but this time even though it was mid term throughout the UK it was full of school age children. The food was very good with a good selection, something for everyone with but a lack of traditional Greek dishes. The bar near the restaurant is good if you want wine, beer ,coffee or a soft drink they are all available self service so only cocktails or spirits need to be queued for.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Tennis courts get the sun in the afternoon great for drying swimming gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your holiday accommodation and for your review online.

It is a pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you much admired the delicious food on offer with its great selection, something for everyone, as well as the good bar near the restaurant with the various drinks available. We will take your suggestion regarding more Greek dishes into consideration.

It was our pleasure having you at the Louis Corcyra Beach and we hope that we will be able to get to see you again soon!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a weeks stay here and just loved everything about it, travelled with hubby and 2 sons aged 13 and 15 youngest spent week doing all activities and eldest on the hotels beach fishing, a Boat trip with dimitri is an absolute must worth every euro, would definitely recommend this hotel to all ages, great to see the manager around each day making sure guests were totally happy well done keep the hotel as it is and we will be returning :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your lovely holiday destination! It gives us joy to read your positive words regarding our hotel and that you just loved everything about us. The well-being of all our guests is our most important point and everyone at the hotel is giving their best to ensure that no one leaves with any negativeness. Thank you very much for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is the best "all inclusive" I have been to. The food really is first class - so much choice and all good quality too. I personally would have liked to have had more authentic Greek dishes though.
We upgraded to a sea view room and got a 2 room combo suite. The first room had 2 single beds and enough space for 2 more, the other spacious bedroom had a really large comfortable double bed and another single!
The grounds are fairly well maintained and there are two pool areas. One pool by the beach which also houses the main lunch buffet area as well as the kids club/animation headquarters and the other pool area which is at the front of the hotel which is much quieter. That bar area serves snacks all day. There are always plenty of sunloungers and chairs.

The reasons for not giving 5 stars are; the evening entertainment is poor - although the children seemed to enjoy themselves. Also, wasps were a nightmare around the outdoor dining areas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for posting a review of the Louis Corcyra Beach on Triapdvisor and for considering our hotel the best "All inclusive"- hotel you have ever been to, what an honor! Moreover, we are happy to read that you found our food first class with its great selection. We will take your preferences for greater variety of Greek dishes into consideration. Nevertheless, we would like to inform you that we have two themed nights during the week at which we offer local foods: a Greek night and a Corfiote night. Perhaps however we should add a few more dishes at lunch too. Finally, your remark about the animation is welcome for our improvement, as is the one about the wasps...nevertheless we feel the need to inform you that this is an issue which will be faced by every hotel in Corfu from August until mid September, to due the grape harvests taking place at this time of the year.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels in the future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the louis corcyra ,,july 2012, travelled with my husband (vegatarian) and my teenage daughter. Having recently had an operation to my hip i was less mobile than usual and on crutches. The hotel staff were very helpful having requested a low floor room we found it to be very close to the main areas dinning and pool, the room was always clean and very spacious with sliding doors for more privacy for everyone.
Both of the pools were clean and never over crowed there were always a few free sunbeds even in the afternoon.The lagoon pool is locked untill 9.30 every morning so no need to rush although people started to que about 9.15. We were a litttle disapointed with the beach the water was very murky and not clear and it is not very sandy more shingle ,though again loads of space and sunbeds.The food was the best 'ai' food we've had over many holidays, my daughter managing to find something she liked every meal time plus a really good veggie corner.The pizza at the beach pool is great its a shame that it wasnt served at the lagoon pool (though the lunch served here was varied and good) .The entertainment wasnt that great but there was live music on the terrace most nights and most people seemed to enjoy this and the views with a few drinks. Must mention billys boats on gouvia beach , hire one of these and you will have a fantastic day , a great way to see some of the island. book early though as its really popular. A big thanks to costavos who made sure our table was always not to far from the buffet areas (as i could not walk far )and made our evening meals a pleasure. Our only complaint would be the children shouting through the corridors late a night on their way to their rooms though really its the parents who should have the manners to keep them quiet. Regarding the wasps issue there was only a few the same as any holiday and we didnt get bitten by midges either so dont worry if you seen this on other reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach hotel and for taking your time to write a nice review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the friendliness and helpfulness of our lovely staff, the overall cleanliness in the hotel and in the rooms and the great pools. It is a great honor to hear you saying that the food at our hotel was the best "All inclusive"- food you have ever had on your holidays. Rest assured that your feedback and thanks will be forwarded to the ones concerned. Finally, we will make sure that our staff will be informed and asked to give their best to prevent children from being too loud in the corridors towards the evening.

Thank you again and we hope to be able to greet you back to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the near future!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
11 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: $141 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing