We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Monkeys

3 Monkeys
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Gouvia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We love Tex-Mex Food and were very excided to find such a restaurant in Gouvia. When we arrived the restaurant was almost empty so we were surprised how long it took for the Food to be served. The staff seemed a bit "sleepy" and `were not very attentive.
The Food was good - just not excellent!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average, expensive and lacking flavour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a typical chain type restaurant which is overpriced. My wifes dish was cold in the midlle, i.e. microwaved. My dish was sloppy. The whole experience cost us 50 euros and with greek tavernas near by at more reasonable prices it didn't seem worth it. No real flavour in the dishes. Service was a little slow to begin with too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

As a family we enjoy tex-mex so had been looking forward to going here for dinner. For a Saturday night it was quiet when we went (11th Aug 2012). The Latin Combo was turning out some decent sounds so it began right!
Order placed for quesadillas and bacon filled potato skins, followed by Chicken BBQ Tacos, Orange Chicken and the special of Rack of Ribs, 2 cokes, 2 diet cokes and 2 jack daniels and coke (and a bill of 70 euros)
The quesadillas were soggy, bacon filled potato skins very good, Orange Chicken was a NO!, Ribs very good and the Taco's fresh and crisp.
There were only 2 waiting staff and even though the place was quiet service took a bit of time.
So a bit pricey, food average so mild disapointment all round.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gxmccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, but the staff got too busy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited 3 Monkeys in July 2012. The food was very good - we tried different tex-mex dishes, and all four of us were happy with our choices. But as the place got more crowded, the waiters seemed to forget those of us who had been there for a while. The children would like to have desserts, but we ended up asking for the bill instead after repeated attempts at getting the staff's attention.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne_R_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Tex-Mex restaurant. Had chilli with tortilla chips, sour cream, rice & salsa. Medium heat, fair price, decent service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Monkeys also viewed

 

Been to 3 Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing