We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach bar food and service excellent”

Molfetta Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Nightlife in Gouvia
Attraction details
North West Britain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beach bar food and service excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ate at the beach bar a few times to get a break from the sun. Home made burger sandwiches and salads are fresh and gorgeous. Frappes made just how you like them. Service is excellent with very friendly staff. We never went at night but it was always packed with people watching shows! Food and drinks on the expensive side but I think you're paying for the entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roversgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beach hotel in Gouvia”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent a week at the Molfetta Beach Hotel and loved it. The staff was very helpful with suggestions. The room was simple but comfortable. The breakfast was good. The price was reasonable. The beach bar comes alive in the afternoon and at night there is dancing. The location is great and the beach is right outside the door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sagaland2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Lovely beachside bar”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We called in here in the lovely village of Gouvia which is quite sleepy in the day but come 5pm the streets are alive with people. The Beach bar is a lovely relaxing setting to see the night sky come in to the bay. We went here twice during our 1 week stay in Dassia a few miles down the road. There is very subtle lighting in the evenings as you can see in our photos and the drinks are very reasonably priced. The bar staff are friendly as are most of the people we dealt with in Corfu.

It is located right on the sea front with easy access onto the beach.

This is certainly one of the places we would go back to for an evening out as there are quite a few local restaurants in the area to choose from to end the evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Beach Bar- But !”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a fab looking beach Bar covered inside with lovely greenery, it hosts various evening entertainments such as Greek Dancing ( good when there are plenty of people in as there is audience participation) also a greek Elvis who is very watchable 10 out of 10 for effort ! However word of caution if you like to have a drink or two, the bill comes in a shot glass which you tot up and pay for at the end of the evening- we had been receiving both our drinks on the one bill- afer each round- but we got a separate bill each ( for one round of drinks,) !!!! didn't take much notice until we came to pay) and we got asked to pay WAY more than we should, we were on the ball though and insisted we had only had 3 drinks each, and not four.... after some disagreeing we settled , but i had to wonder if this had been a honest mistake or an attempt at diddling a couple of daft tourists who weren't quite as sharp after one or two.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molfetta Beach Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Molfetta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing